My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel

263 Hollywood Road, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Signage Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall & Red Carpet Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall & Red Carpet Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wall Ornament Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Paparazzi Poster Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room
Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family Quad Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family Quad Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family Quad Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Room Decoration Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Decoration Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Photoshooting Booth
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
71 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
5.8
Families with older children (71)
Sort by:
Teik P. Families with older children Malaysia, June 2, 2014
Good

Clean, Friendly Staff, and nicely located
8
Very Pleasant
Ratna W. Families with older children Indonesia, May 30, 2014
Nice, clean and comfortable rooms

It is centrally located, nearby the shopping area, easy access
7
I would like to say many thanks to Priscilla who is in the Reservation Dept and who really helped me out with my reservations, directions to hotel and things to see in Hong Kong and made my trip and stay in Hong Kong very smooth.
Ratna W. Families with older children Indonesia, May 28, 2014
Friendly staff, speaks English fluentl

The staff was the outstanding point of this hotel. The hotel is clean, however, my ac was not working properly and I informed them and they immediately looked at the problem.
7
The stay was nice, the staff were friendly and helpful in assisting us the ways to our sightseeing destination properly. However, the towels were not spotless, although I did not informed them and thought it would only be a one time thing, but next day, I keep on getting spotted towels which was not very nice to use after showers.
Amber R. Families with older children United States of America, May 13, 2014
Great boutique hotel that surpassed expectations

Helpful staff, up and coming neighborhood, boutique style
8.3
I have stayed in many hotels throughout Hong Kong, and this has been my favorite so far. It is reasonably priced for a cute boutique hotel. The "family room" is actually two separate rooms with a closed off private hallway. Highly recommended for groups of four. The staff went above and beyond their call of duty with hailing guests cabs when it was pouring rain. The rooms felt homey and welcoming. My only complaint (as usual with HK hotels), was internet speed.
Whog T. Families with older children Singapore, March 15, 2014
Very small room with extra bed, no walkway!

Cleanliness, helpful staff
5.3
The room was extremely small to my surprised (4 stars), it became bad when the extra bed was placed, left with a tiny walkway. I raised my concerned at the counter, was told that was the room size I booked. Following day, the hotel staff, Raymond, offered for the changed of room, moved into the new room delighted, however, the 2nd room was worst, no walkway with the extra bed at all!! We had to climb over the bed to reach the toilet or basin..but i didnt complaint as i was very grateful to Raymond for the changed of room.
Hannah L. Families with older children United States of America, March 11, 2014
Centrally located, close to bars and expat areas

Location, Convenience, price
7.7
Booked this for my parents -- it's a bit more taxing for older people (as the hotel sits on a hill), but it is a superb location. Sandwiched between Hong Kong's notorious SoHo / LKF area and the more quiet, antique/temple-ridden Hollywood Road. Would however, recommend this more for younger travelers.
Darryll W. Families with older children Canada, February 17, 2014
Excellent customer service, and close to downtown

Excellent Value, with nice decor and lots of space for a Hong Kong Hotel
9.3
Weve stayed in alot of 4 star hotels in the area, this was outstanding and topped them all.
Sheela M. Families with older children Australia, February 4, 2014
Helpful and attentive front oh house staff

The front of house staff , the location , and access to airport shuttle
6.7
It was a pleasant enough stay till my daughter sprained her ankle..the front desk staff were absolutely helpful and told us where and how to get to asuitable hospital and gave us very constructive advice . I really appreciated their efforts to help us whilst we were there.
Kjetil J. Families with older children Norway, January 12, 2014
Bad showers

Centrally located, clean, helpful staff.
7.7
Our stay was OK, but the showers are horrible. You can choose between either Super hot or freezing cold. Impossible to adjust in between.
Jessica N. Families with older children Singapore, December 13, 2013
Pretty small room

Staff. Location
7.3
The room is nicely done up but it is pretty small. Location is good. Can easily find good food around. And the hotel staff is really friendly and nice!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel SignageButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall & Red CarpetButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall & Red CarpetButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wall OrnamentButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Paparazzi PosterButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family QuadButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family QuadButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family QuadButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Room DecorationButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor DecorationButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Photoshooting Booth

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02