Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel

263 Hollywood Road, Central, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 265 reviews

1860 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.2
Groups (265)
Sort by:
Huan S. Groups Singapore, April 10, 2016
value for money
6
We booked the executive room where there is 2 bed rooms, each with its own doors and bathroom. Great for family/couples.
Genesis L. Groups Philippines, March 12, 2016
Great value for your money
6.7
Its Affordable, accessible, clean and comfortable :)
Lee F. Groups Malaysia, March 2, 2016
Good
4.7
Little bit far from mtr station but overall is good and value for money.
Mike S. Groups Philippines, February 27, 2016
My Hongkong Escapade

Walking distance to the most lively locations of Hong Kong Central. Walking distance to the IFC where you can take the ferry to go to Kowloon side. Near IFC where you can do your city check in.
6.3
I find this hotel more of a boutique hotel. You can find the basic things you need in an accommodation. Very clean place and the hotel takes time in cleaning your room everyday. Handy phones are provided for the guest rental-free which you can use to make bookings, locate shops and food places. Bottled water are replenished everyday. Toiletries are provided as well. I will definitely book here again on my next visit.
Aimen K. Groups Singapore, January 17, 2016
Excellent Location with Great Staff

Staff, Location and Cleanliness
9.3
Really enjoyed my time at the Butterfly on Hollywood. The staff were very attentive and even walked out to hail a cab for us because the one we had called was taking too long. The rooms were very clean. They are compact but well designed. The location is fantastic. The only thing that they don't have is food within the hotel so keep that in mind when planning your trip.
Danny J. Groups United States of America, January 16, 2016
There was a cockroach in one of the beds!

Location
4.7
Cockroach!
Christina T. Groups Malaysia, November 21, 2015
Good 4-star stay

Cleanliness. Staff Service.
8
I stayed in this hotel back in July 2015 and was very impressed with the hotel and their handy phone service facility. So for my group trip in November, I had booked the same hotel for multiple rooms. But despite paying double the room price in Nov'15, they had deactivated the portable hotspot feature on their handy phone which had proven to be quite inconvenient as this was one of the reasons as to why I still went ahead with booking despite the price. A tad disappointed with this. One thing that was the same, was the good customer service from front desk to the housekeeping.
Christina T. Groups Malaysia, November 21, 2015
Good 4-star stay

Cleanliness and Staff
8
I stayed in this hotel back in July 2015 and was very impressed with the hotel and their handy phone service facility. So for my group trip in November, I had booked the same hotel for multiple rooms. But despite paying double the room price in Nov'15, they had deactivated the portable hotspot feature on their handy phone which had proven to be quite inconvenient as this was one of the reasons as to why I still went ahead with booking despite the price. A tad disappointed with this.
Phei C. Groups Malaysia, November 21, 2015
Clean, Tidy and Location
5.3
Near to SheungWan MTR, walking distance around 12-15mins. hotel clean, tidy and simple design. feeling so good in the hotel.
Christina T. Groups Malaysia, November 19, 2015
Good 4-star stay

Cleanliness, Staff Performance.
8
I stayed in this hotel back in July 2015 and was very impressed with the hotel and their handy phone service facility. So for my group trip in November, I had booked the same hotel for multiple rooms. But despite paying double the room price in Nov'15, they had deactivated the portable hotspot feature on their handy phone which had proven to be quite inconvenient as this was one of the reasons as to why I still went ahead with booking despite the price. A tad disappointed with this. One thing that was the same, was the good customer service from front desk to the housekeeping.
1 - 10 of 2877 reviews Next page
Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel SignageButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall & Red CarpetButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall & Red CarpetButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wall OrnamentButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Paparazzi PosterButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family QuadButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family QuadButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Room DecorationButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor DecorationButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06