Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel

263 Hollywood Road, Central, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
252 reviews

1791 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.2
Groups (252)
Sort by:
Aimen K. Groups Singapore, January 17, 2016
Excellent Location with Great Staff

Staff, Location and Cleanliness
9.3
Really enjoyed my time at the Butterfly on Hollywood. The staff were very attentive and even walked out to hail a cab for us because the one we had called was taking too long. The rooms were very clean. They are compact but well designed. The location is fantastic. The only thing that they don't have is food within the hotel so keep that in mind when planning your trip.
Report this review
Danny J. Groups United States of America, January 16, 2016
There was a cockroach in one of the beds!

Location
4.7
Cockroach!
Report this review
Christina T. Groups Malaysia, November 21, 2015
Good 4-star stay

Cleanliness. Staff Service.
8
I stayed in this hotel back in July 2015 and was very impressed with the hotel and their handy phone service facility. So for my group trip in November, I had booked the same hotel for multiple rooms. But despite paying double the room price in Nov'15, they had deactivated the portable hotspot feature on their handy phone which had proven to be quite inconvenient as this was one of the reasons as to why I still went ahead with booking despite the price. A tad disappointed with this. One thing that was the same, was the good customer service from front desk to the housekeeping.
Report this review
Christina T. Groups Malaysia, November 21, 2015
Good 4-star stay

Cleanliness and Staff
8
I stayed in this hotel back in July 2015 and was very impressed with the hotel and their handy phone service facility. So for my group trip in November, I had booked the same hotel for multiple rooms. But despite paying double the room price in Nov'15, they had deactivated the portable hotspot feature on their handy phone which had proven to be quite inconvenient as this was one of the reasons as to why I still went ahead with booking despite the price. A tad disappointed with this.
Report this review
Christina T. Groups Malaysia, November 19, 2015
Good 4-star stay

Cleanliness, Staff Performance.
8
I stayed in this hotel back in July 2015 and was very impressed with the hotel and their handy phone service facility. So for my group trip in November, I had booked the same hotel for multiple rooms. But despite paying double the room price in Nov'15, they had deactivated the portable hotspot feature on their handy phone which had proven to be quite inconvenient as this was one of the reasons as to why I still went ahead with booking despite the price. A tad disappointed with this. One thing that was the same, was the good customer service from front desk to the housekeeping.
Report this review
Maxime R. Groups Singapore, November 8, 2015
Lovely place

Complimentary mobile phone, convenient location & helpful staff
8.7
Can stay there eyes closed. Worth the price. Ideally located on Hong Kong island.
Report this review
Neo M. Groups Singapore, November 8, 2015
pleasant stay

staff performance, location, convenient.
7.7
Pleasant cos hotel staff are friendly n helpful.
Report this review
Mariko U. Groups Japan, November 1, 2015
Thank you

Room is cozy and great location!! I love Hollywood road.stuff service is very good!!!
8.3
Report this review
Jhoanna M. Groups Philippines, October 25, 2015
fabulously kitschy room in a FABULOUS location

1) corner room view given to us/staff is AMAZING!! 2) located in a trendy neighborhood (near mrs pound, NOSH!!, corner kitchen, classified!!!, chachawan, la cantouche 3) price is reasonable
10
the staff made our quick stay MORE PERFECT - like the friendly staff who just volunteered to take our photos and the receptionist who gave us a corner room with a FANTASTIC VIEW!!! as I requested in the reservation... the high level deluxe room with floor to ceiling views for just abt 200 hkd more has significantly better value than the standard room.. hotel should take advantage of its trendy location by proposing hip cafes/restaurants around the area like nosh (oohh the yummy BRUNCH set), corner kitchen, chachawan, wine & cheese at classified, etc..... our stay was PERFECT!!!
Report this review
Dalila G. Groups Portugal, August 23, 2015
Good location

Wifi, location, floors decoration
6
I was a bit disappointed with this Hotel since i`ve stayed in other Hotels in this area for a cheaper price and better conditions. This Hotel is not a 4 star hotel, its 3. The location is good and just beside it has the best Thai restaurant - Cha Cha wan. The staff is nice and there is free wifi. I didnt have any water in my room, i had to order it. The rooms are tiny and the set up is not nice. The carpets are old and dirty and i think there is a lot of room for improvement for the price they charge.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2775 reviews Next page
Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel SignageButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall & Red CarpetButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall & Red CarpetButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wall OrnamentButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Paparazzi PosterButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family QuadButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family QuadButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Room DecorationButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor DecorationButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06