My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel

263 Hollywood Road, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
132 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.1
Groups (132)
Sort by:
Claire A. Groups United Kingdom, March 30, 2014
Excellent hotel. Clean with very helpful staff.

Excellent staff, clean rooms, centrally located
8.7
Mongkol R. Groups Thailand, March 28, 2014
์Nice, clean, and centrally located in Hong Kong

location, cleanliness, friendly staffs
9
This hotel is best location for MTR Shueng Wan access. I stayed here for two nights and enjoyed walking around on the Queen St. to find good shopping stores. I did not try their food but you can easily find good restaurants around.
Heinz L. Groups Singapore, March 14, 2014
Decent stay for young hipsters

Staff, location and internet access
8.3
The walls are thin and I could pratically hear what my loud neighbours were saying. The water pipes were loud, each time someone (even from another room) takes a shower. I couldn't sleep and was in a very irritable mood. I went to the reception and thankfully they were understanding and moved me to a bigger room which was so much quieter. The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and fluent in English. The area is very quaint and there are amazing cafes and art galleries around. If you are the exploring traveller, you are in for a treat with the location.
Chit Y. Groups Malaysia, March 10, 2014
Comfort room and helpful staffs

Easy access to public transport, friendly and helpful staffs and high speed in-room Wifi
9
Overall the room is comfort and clean, however, it has poor soundproofing, we can easily heard noisy from outside and next rooms.
John V. Groups Philippines, February 24, 2014
Clean comfortable and at ease with staff

Clean comfortable and at ease with staff
8.3
Its was great to rest in the hotel after a day/night of traveling the city, my only concern is that the glass diir of the toilet swings both ways...if u swing inside u hit the toilet and glass might break
Queeny M. Groups Philippines, February 20, 2014
It was an awesome stay!

location, nice room, easy access
9.3
It was an awesome stay! The hotel was actually beyond expectation. Easy to roam around. Though it's not that near in nathan road but it was never a problem as it is just few minutes walk to the MTR station. And the room size was actually ok for Hongkong standards as we all know space in hk is already a luxury. The only thing about this hotel, they dont have a restaurant. But there are a lot of cafes around. Even a bar just across the hotel itself. I have been to hk many times and tried some other hotels. So from now on, this is gonna be my new hotel when visiting hk.
Su L. Groups Taiwan, February 16, 2014
quality is good

location/quality/enough space for three people
8.7
Lou K. Groups Philippines, February 16, 2014
Superb Service

This hotel is on the quiet side of Hollywood Road and the front office staff are the icing on the cake.
8.7
I am a frequent visitor of Hongkong. I used to always choose to stay at a hotel not too far from Butterfly on Hollywood until my friend who is a resident of Hongkong convinced me to give this hotel a try. And I'd have to say that I made the right choice. The management and staff surprised me with a birthday cake upon arrival. It was something I never experienced in all the hotels I've stayed in Hongkong. Prior to my arrival, I specified all the things I wanted my room to have, which floor, etc. They catered to all my needs and I witnessed them doing the same to all the other guests. I have found a new home in Hongkong. I truly felt happy and most importantly, safe during my stay. And I intend to be back very soon.
Xuan C. Groups Singapore, January 19, 2014
Not the perfect stay but still value for money

Unique Decos, Great Staffs Service and Value for Money
7.7
Just stayed here for 3 nights for a short trip in Hong Kong with 2 other friends. Location wise, its at Sheung Wan area and within a 10mins walk to the MTR. Its along Hollywood road with quite a few shops and bars and restaurants around. If you want to have a taste of local food there are many traditional eateries and hawker nearby too! Room wise, its very small, including the bathroom. In fact the smallest hotel room I've ever stayed in. As we added an extra bed, the space become so limited to an extent that me and my friends find it difficult to walk around the room and to find space to even open up our lagguage! But I guess given the benefit of doubt, most hotel rooms in the city in HK are generally small, so i guess it not that big a problem to us. Noise insulation in between rooms are bad, noise can be heard clearly from rooms beside and corridors as well. Other than that, generally, facilities and equipments are quite new and well equipped with very nice decos as well, and most imptly they had FREE wifi access in room! Service wise, great service from the friendly staffs and they all speak good english. Very willing to help you whenever you are in need. Overall, it was a pretty nice hotel with great and unique Hollywood Theme to its decorations and designs that will definitely surprise you. Although there are some areas that needs to be improve but overall it is still a rather pleasant place to stay at in Hong Kong.
Zoe G. Groups United Kingdom, January 8, 2014
Friendly staff, Small room.

Great Location, Clean
7
We only stayed for one night which was enough. It was a nice clean and friendly hotel in a great location by shops and restaurants. The room was quite small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05