Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3669 reviews

2182 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3669)
Sort by:
Roy P. Couples New Zealand, October 31, 2015
Business and Pleasure was required for us.

The Location was what was the best for our purpose. They also allowed us to leave our spare bags with them before our stay while we went into China. Their staff were always very helpful and smiling.
7.7
We found this hotel to be very close to what we needed work wise for my husband and pleasure wise for myself. The staff were always helpful and friendly often getting the lift for you as you walked through the doors. When we required more teabags it was not easy process. My only suggestion is that they give it room a good spring clean, don't get me wrong the room was very clean and tidy but the floor edges in the bathroom and windowsills area could do with a good scrub and a repaint for the windowsills. If we need to return to Hong Kong again we would be happy to stay at any of the Butterfly chain of Boutique Hotels. (we stayed at two during our stay in Hong Kong during this visit).
Report this review
Tommy H. Solo travelers Denmark, October 27, 2015
Good hotel with great staff

Location, Staff, Size of Rooms
7.7
Another great stay at the Butterfly on Morrison. Did not experience any problems during my stay. Only problem with this hotel is that taxis are not allowed to stop outside the hotel.
Report this review
Serina L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 25, 2015
convenient location

Convenient, Cosy & comfortable
7
I feel that this hotel should have some rooms with privacy washroom for tourist to have a choice. Additional option for friends or groups to stay in rather than only couples. Tv should have more movie channels.
Report this review
Athena T. Couples Malaysia, October 17, 2015
The staff is extremely helpful!

The room, The atmosphere, The smile
9.3
The hotel is awesome other than our room is directly beside 2 apartments (they could see us if they open their window) which we will need to close our curtains 24 hours. We have a great view but we don't feel save opening our curtain. The staff is extremely friendly and they greet you with a smile every time when they sees you. I am so surprised that they could actually greet me by my name every time I meet them at the lobby. Not to mention that they are extremely helpful as well. The cleaners are extremely kind and assist us with our luggage when they see us stuck in the lift. This is probably one of the best hotels that I have been with. Gonna recommend to my other friends if they are planning to pay Hong Kong a visit. It's totally Value for Money. Their professionalism made me wonder why isn't this a 5-star hotel.
Report this review
Jessie L. Business travelers Singapore, October 9, 2015
Boutique Hotel

Location / Nice View / Eateries nearby
6.7
I arrived very late at night and to my surprised i was upgraded to the Business Suite throughout my stay. It was on the 23 Level and the view was fantastic. But later i found out that the building opp was really really very near when i waked up the next morning drawing open the curtains. I could see the cute dog very morning.. I would considered it big & there is a 2 seater sofa too. I am able to open my luggage open and there are still ample space. But i think there is still room for improvement for cleanliness of the room. Carpets needs to be washed frequently. I was wondering if they are using recycled water for the toilet flushing system as i can see dirty brown water everytime i flushed the toilet or is the hotel water tank dirty???
Report this review
Siowfang T. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2015
worth the penny

comfy bed, reasonable room size, good service
7.7
Overall, it was a very pleasant stay with excellent customer service. The room is reasonably size compared to most other hotels in Hk for similar cost. Will return to stay. :)
Report this review
Yu T. Couples Taiwan, September 28, 2015
Clean and tidy with great customer service.

Great customer service. Very friendly. Rooms are very clean with great service.
9.3
I loved the place. Not only the room was clean and tidy. The bed was really comfortable too! They came to tidy up the room in the afternoon which was good. So they don't disturb the customers. And they changed the sheet and towels as well. Very impressed with the service. The from desk clerks were also very friendly.
Report this review
Victoria C. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2015
Great Service & Hotel

Spacious enough for city known to have crammed hotel rooms, Service from the staff was excellent; helpful and proactive, Rooms were comfortable and cosy
8.7
Our stay was memorable and we have no complains. It can be difficult to locate at first by foot, but subsequently not a problem.
Report this review
Lei W. Solo travelers Portugal, September 25, 2015
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

Good location, room clean and comfortable
7.3
Report this review
Benita E. Couples Indonesia, September 25, 2015
Overrated

Location, staff, modern design
4.3
Expected more for a 4 star hotel. Air con in the room could not be adjusted (it was centrally set), very cold for most nights and the position of the air con was blowing to our head when we sleep, it was very uncomfortable. Hotel design was good but condition of the hotel wasn't really taken care of and room was not very clean. Cups for drinking in the room was very dirty.
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 2182 reviews Next page
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong -  iMac CornerButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Mobile PhoneButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air PurifierButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room LightingButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor SignageButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04