arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3725 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3725 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Everett T.
Philippines
October 25, 2012
Good location and excellent service
Good location, with some restaurants around, and most of all excellent service (we had early check in)
This hotel has good location in Causeway bay, which is one of the shopping centers in Hong Kong (with a lot of the big international stores). The downside of the location is that it requires a bit of walking from the hotel to the platform of the MTR (the walk from hotel to MTR station is not that long, but from the station to the platform itself is quite some distance) But we were most impressed with this hotel because of its excellent service. We arrived at the hotel at 11 am, and we were immediately allowed to have the room which was ready and fixed (other hotels are usually stict with its 2pm check-in time). The staff were also very helpful and friendly. And we found the room very clean, and in excellent condition (e.g. furniture, bed sheets carpet all seemed tidy/clean and relatively new) The room also has an excellent view of the Happy Valley. Overall it is an excellent hotel for its price, and I will definitely come back to this hotel.

TIN C.
United Kingdom
October 24, 2012
Small Hotel with nice interior design
Nice interior design and convenient
Stayed for two nights. Close to Times Square and other Causeway Bay shopping centres.

Julia K.
Russia
October 24, 2012
Very well designed room
Nice and big room
this hotel is about 10 to 15 min away from the mtr station, so you gotta have to walk a bit, which can be annoying, especially in summer time. but the room! our room was so beautiful! big, clean, well designed and furnished, very romantic. the area is also quite nice.

DOROTHY L.
Singapore
October 24, 2012
Friendly staff, clean room and convenient location
Basic but modern facilities add a nice touch to our stay
Hotel is located in a very interesting part of HK where you can mingle with the locals. There are wet markets, fruit stalls and shops selling fresh seafood. Well know brand name restaurants are a short distance from the hotel and are within walking distance. A street away from Times Square. Great place to stay and explore HK life.

lee K.
Hong Kong
October 22, 2012
Small & old
Location is good
location is good, thats all, why hv ti ask to give comment as that all i can descript this hotel, nothing special at all, may be good only for business trip

joyceline L.
Malaysia
October 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and friendly hotel staff
gorgeous looking both interior and exterior, restaurants and MTR in walking distance
We are quite confused with the HK map and walked at the wrong direction. Luckily we made the right turns and found the location of this hotel. We made our way to the 3rd floor and check in around 9.30am The staff told us that the room is not ready. Noting that the check in time suppose to be 2pm onwards, we left our luggage and went to have breakfast. When we returned to the hotel, the staff told us that there is 1 room ready for us to check in. Her friendly tone made us feel so welcomed and she even teach us of how to properly tap the card to the sensor in the lift to get ourself to the room level. The room design is very lovely and very comfortable to stay in. Definitely recommend this to all.

mei C.
Singapore
October 21, 2012
Nice hOtel
Interier
overall a pleasant stay. lobby was on third floor. we stay in deluxe room which was on 13 floor. room has view of city, could see happy valley from our room. room was clean and has nice interior design. love the bathroom, was bright n with huge water pressure from the shower. service was ok, nothing to complain about. location was near times square, not alot of nice food place around the area, require to walk some distance for food. near the market where fresh seafood and veg can be found in the morn and eve. nice hotel for affordable price.

Weilin P.
Singapore
October 21, 2012
pretty quaint place with modern facilities in room
location and value for money
Rooms are very nice but abit small. The floor outside the bathroom is not carpeted so its cold when we step out of shower. Otherwise a very nice place to stay.

Periskila P.
Indonesia
October 19, 2012
Convinient location with comfortable room
Room is clean especially the bathroom area, staffs are friendly, location wise is very convinient.
it a pleasant surprise for me because although butterfly on morrison is a boutique hotel but the way they treated guest is like a 5 star hotel. it was my first time in there but the greeting and the helpful staffs with fluent english was a comfy, the interior is modern hip. my room was equipped with adequate closet space with wooden hangers, safe, drawers, flat screen lcd television and a hairdryer. the bathroom is very spacious and clean. during my stayed there, beds and linen are always comfy and freshly made. i would definitely want to stay there

phillip J.
United Kingdom
October 17, 2012
My favourite hotel for its price
Interesting, different style rooms in great location
The room was not ready at 4pm so we had to go out and did not return until 9pm. By way of apology they had given us a large room on the top floor. I have stated many times in this hotel. The rooms, while on the small side are in a quirky design, the rooms are modern, the bed really comfortable and the views of CB and Happy Valley are great. No breakfast but the local restaurants do excellent food.