My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road Wanchai, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Morrison

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Decoration Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly Suite Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Lighting Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Signage Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3019 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3019)
Sort by:
Luke B. Couples Australia, October 20, 2011
Great location and hotel

Great views, clean and good helpful service
9.7
We spent two nights there, the views were amazing, the rooms were clean and tidy, the bed was comfortable but the best bit was we left our camera behind and they happily posted it and emailed the tracking number and even a picture of the parcel! Highly recommended!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Have exact change for the tram
Stephen P. Groups Malaysia, October 19, 2011
Great Value For Money

near to mrt, lots of restaurants around, easily accessible to all the major destination either by tram, bus or mrt, modern rooms and aminities.
8.3
comfortable stay. enjoyed hk food and shopping. the wet market was nearby so we had a great time browsing through the food stuff; everything fresh and alive especially the seafood which was reasonably priced and well prepared. being a boutique hotel, you will expect it to be ultra modern in facilities and design, therefore the bathroom is transparent becuase it uses glass panels all round. romentic but not suitable if you are travelling with children. we had to switch off the bathroom lights to have some privacy otherwise it like having a live show.
Summer L. Groups United States of America, October 19, 2011
convenient location and great lovely service

conveniency, great view and excellent customer service
7.3
fast checked in, good customer service, European style hotel with a little bit small room; good for business and travelers
James H. Solo travelers Canada, October 19, 2011
Great location, no frills.

Location is great.
7.7
This hotel is good for solo or business travelers who do not need the extra frills of a larger hotel. For example, this hotel has no lobby, which is fine for me. The location is great, about a 10 minute walk to Times Square. The room itself is clean and modern. The size is small but is acceptable for solo travelers and fits the price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Aside from being near times square, there is a self service laundry on the same block.
Mandy L. Couples Hong Kong, October 18, 2011
Clean rooms but service has the room to improve

convenient location
8.3
room has been upgraded to the deluxe since i arrived late. good location and easy access to anywhere although the hotel & rooms are bit small.
Hai Y. Solo travelers Singapore, October 18, 2011
Nice room though small

Great location, free wifi, room has everything essential.
7.7
staff were courteous. room is small, but nicely decorated. there is even a fridge, though tiny, and a safe. shower space is really small. the wash basin area has not much space for toiletories. airport express (a11) stop is just minutes away. location is also great for food. there is also a wet market nearby.
Simon B. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 18, 2011
Good location, tiny rooms, virtually no service

Location was good, free wifi
7
No restaurant for breakfast. Lack of service More like a serviced studio apartment than a hotel. Free wifi.
Yew H. Couples Singapore, October 18, 2011
Only an Average Hotel

Location
4.3
During our stay in Hong Kong, we actually moved hotels and this one compared to the one we stayed in before is way below par. Other than it being in a great location, there is nothing else good about this hotel. The rooms are small and cramp, the ventilation is poor, the sink was leaking. And when I firts arrived, the service staff told me the check in was at 2pm. So we went for lunch first and came back at 1.40pm. They told us again that check in was 2pm. So exactly at 2pm, I asked for the room and they said it wasn't ready. We wasted half a day just waiting for them to get the room ready for us. It's also very tough getting to and from the airport to this hotel. There isn't an airport shuttle that is avialble. However, the plus point is that it is close to the Times Square, where there is an MTR station and also lots of eateries around the area.
Elaine Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 17, 2011
Unique hotel at convenient location

Reasonable price and convenient location for tourists.
7.3
Very nice location, walking distance to Time Square and variety of restaurants, mtr and bus stop. Handy for travelers with not much baggage as rooms are small but clean and nicely decorated. Suggest to book early as price could vary a lot, being very expensive for same room type if in demand. No free wifi or wireless Internet in the room can be drawn back for business travelers.
Travel tip: Suggest to book early as price could vary a lot, being very expensive for same room type if in demand. N
Andrew S. Couples United Kingdom, October 17, 2011
Very nice Hotel,Very Close to the Shopping Area

The Rooms was absolutely tidy, new facilities, love the glass walls from the bedroom to the bath and toilet:)
7
Be careful when you book a room as the superior and deluxe are roughly the same, oh well, they put us in a room that was a superior room. After we realise this, my husband went to the reception to tell them that we were downgraded, so they move us, but it was still the same room so we went down and show them the photo that it was not the room we book. They told us that the room we got was already deluxe, however we were not that happy :( eventually they put us the room above 23rd floor which is exactly the room we want. The staffs are however apologise hence, we thought we were then downgraded beforehand. The map seems to be very far from times square but it was not,it is just behind the biggest mall we love to shop. Just the pillow is very soft...
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure that when you book deluxe, you are allocated around 23rd floor or above or else below that are the superior rooms only. The reception is on the 3rd Floor so when you enter from the ground floor and no is around, just go to the elevator and proceed to 3rd Floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room LightingButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor SignageButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05