Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3669 reviews

2181 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3669)
Sort by:
Ang C. Couples Singapore, July 29, 2012
not cheap,simple, clean

centrally located, easy access, near to mtr
8
Staffs were friendly and helpful. the location was really superb , just a mere 5 mins walk to the central and mtr. everything is so accessible. but for the price I pay for, I thought I should expect a spacious room and more facilities but apparently that wasn't the case. valueable probably only for the location that's all... I will try other hotels in future instead of returning to Morrison hotel. But overall the stay was pleasant.
Report this review
Clement C. Couples Singapore, July 28, 2012
Nice and Clean Boutique Hotel

Centrally located and was given a high floor with good view of the city
7.7
good selection of tv programs, nice and clean room and space is just nice for us. it is what you get when you review it from the website. we are generally happy with our stay with pleasant and warm staff attending to us from chambermaid to reception staff.
Report this review
Vladimir D. Solo travelers Russia, July 28, 2012
Friendly hotel, nice location

Location - not far from Times Square, but quietly )
6.7
So, superior looks better on photo. In fact, there was no city view - only buildings nearby. 10th floor, but i saw HK`s family in windows in front of mine... i cant recommend this hotel for the view ))) but, room is good, not so small, clean and cozy.
Report this review
Loo E. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 27, 2012
Nice Hotel

Nice place to rest
7
This hotel is nice and clean, I almost spend my time to take rest in this hotel. I will come back again to stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Jeffrey T. Business travelers Singapore, July 27, 2012
nifty boutique hotel.

near Time Square
6.7
clean but really squeezed between buildings. Interesting view of the mountain though. Sucks when it rains.
Report this review
Wei Z. Couples Malaysia, July 25, 2012
Excellent location, nice rooms but small

location and new
7.7
The hotel is lovely but rooms are small probably being standard size in hong kong. didn't really like the closeness with the neighboring buildings. Other than that very nice location, will come back again.
Shopping Tip: Close to times square (near causeway bay mtr station) and lots of local food store nearby
Report this review
Patrick M. Couples France, July 23, 2012
very good location and simple

good location, clean
7.7
at Causeway bay, very convenient location for every purpose. was upgraded for free this time, good reception, simple but nice room. we will choose surely next time too
Report this review
Phillip J. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2012
great hotels, greta rooms, greta service

room layout, views and location
8
roms very different and comfortable. staff very good
Report this review
Angela K. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2012
Small room but good location

good location with easy access to shopping and mtr
8.7
it is a great location with eary access to mtr and walking distance to the shopping malls. however the superior junior room is too small and we have problems in the shower area, knocking down the toiletries.
Travel tip: Take the Superior Room, its much bigger but slight more expensive. Personally i find its worth it. However if you dont mind the clutter room space and is on a smaller budget, superior junior is fine too.
Report this review
John G. Solo travelers Philippines, July 22, 2012
nice and clean hotel but the shower area is small

nice, clean, wifi access
6.7
pretty good for a solo traveller but with a companion I think its quite small.
Report this review
Previous page 1011 - 1020 of 2181 reviews Next page
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong -  iMac CornerButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Mobile PhoneButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air PurifierButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room LightingButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor SignageButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01