arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3720 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3720 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

5.7 TIONG L.
Brunei Darussalam
October 06, 2012
Nice clean new hotel, great location.
new, great location.
Great location, walking distance to markets & Times Square shopping mall.

6.7 Gregory M.
United States
October 04, 2012
very nice rooms but small
The hotel was easy to find and a short walk from the train station
The hotel is close to the train station but not close to shopping, eating, or the attractions in Hong Kong.

7 Rebecca M.
Australia
October 04, 2012
got off to a inconvenient start
staff always friendly and willing to help
i booked and paid for a superior room after carefully studying the floorplan and features of each room on the hotels website. when we checked in on the first night, we were given our room keys and taken up to our room. once inside, i felt the room to be a signaficant amount smaller than i expected. we went to the reception, as we concluded they must have accidentally booked us into the SUPERIOR JUNIOR room (cheaper and smaller) as oppose to the SUPERIOR room (more expensive and bigger). we tried explaining this to the girls at reception, but got the response "the rooms are quite similar, so they are pretty much the same" i was not satisfied with this, as this is not what i paid for, and moreover, their websites was then misleading. we were also staying for 5 nights, and the room was far to small for 2 people. i insisted that one of the girls at reception please bring up the hotels website on the computer so i could better state my case. after bringing up both the room details, i insisted we be changed, as there was a clear distinction between the 2 rooms. we were told they would change us, however it could not be until the following day, as all the superior rooms were booked. i guess this was the best they could do. wee were changed the next day, for the remainder of our stay. but i can not help but feel as though, they knew what they were doing, and were just trying their luck when giving us the initial room keys, hoping we would not question it. however, upon asking them to bring up the 2 different rooms descriptions on their own computers, there could not argue with wiat was right in front of them.

8.7 chau T.
Hong Kong
October 03, 2012
Super convenient location, clean
Great location
Nice service, best location n great deal in this hot location Room Is a bit small

7 Sze W.
Hong Kong
October 03, 2012
New modern and location great!
great location! new and clean!
Very nice location! very new and very clean , lovely boutique hotel, good eats around, close to mtr, tram and bus.

9 HEATH R.
United Kingdom
September 29, 2012
great location
excellent service, very clean contemporary decor
The staff were very helpful and knowledgable, the hotel is in a fantastic location, close to times square for great shopping, and the star ferry is only 10 min walk away

9.3 Bradley G.
United States
September 29, 2012
clean and convenient
Excellent location, great staff and locat
A pleasant surprise. Great value for money and convenient location

6 Shirly Y.
September 27, 2012
cute little hotel
new, clean, center of shopping area
The rooms are clean, new, colorful, and the location is near the center of shopping activities in Causeway Bay. If one wants to go cheap, the market is just behind the hotel, where a fruit lover like me can get fresh fruits for a bargain. Authentic local food are abound in the small eateries that are near the market. On the other side of the coin, one can go fine dining just by crossing the street at Times Square or other restaurants nearby. I personally just love their purple and emerald-colored disposable slippers! We were there for a convention at Wan Chai which is just about HK$30 per trip.

8.3 Micky Y.
Germany
September 26, 2012
Great location, rooms are small but tidy
free WIFI
quite ok, nothing to complain. The price was good, at the time we paid.

9.3 Elise H.
Australia
September 26, 2012
Great service. Great location. Will be back again
Location. Service. Nice room corner room! Great view. Rm #1805
I booked 3 nights through agoda and decided to stay 3 more. Which is very uncommon for me. You can't beat the location. Restaurants everywhere. I loved this hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. My room was fantastic. Corner room with great views. Although I had booked a delix room an got what agoda shows as the superior. It didn't bother me. Also had my laundry done twice, it was fast and came back perfect. Nothing missing, nothing ruined. Some items came back better than if I had washed them myself. Highly reccomend this hotel.