or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Morrison

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Decoration Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly Suite Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Lighting Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Signage Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3040 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3040)
Sort by:
Liu M. Couples China, September 29, 2011
nice hotel and good service

high floor view and good location
9.3
Room is very nice and comfortable, high floor view from big glass window. Hotel Staff are very friendly and helpful. hotel is in a very good location, it is very convinent to 旺角,铜锣湾,中环 and so on. Time square is just a few minutes away. And there are a lot of restaurants around it with nice local food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: taiping shan night view
Maria K. Families with young children Philippines, September 29, 2011
Excellent Hotel Service

convenient location, friendly and helpful staff, very clean
8.7
upon checking in, we mentioned to chow that the taxi driver who drove us there from the airport overcharged us. to show his sympathy, he upgraded our room from superior to deluxe. he said that this is to compensate the bad experience that we had. all of the staff are very kind and accommodating. location is very good since it only takes 10 mins to walk to the mtr causeway bay station. just a tip: they need to have at least 1 hotel outlet in case people are lazy to go out and eat. kudos to the management and staff of butterfly on morrison!
Shopping Tip: Times Square is 10 mins away by walk from this hotel. This is a shopper's haven!
Elena S. Business travelers Russia, September 29, 2011
they don't care about the customers

downtown
3.7
I was surprised with the service-i bought a perfume in HK and forgot it - checked out early in the morning.The same day called them and asked whether they found it and when my friend could come to pick it up. guess what - they haven't.It's a 100ml bottle, not a needle.
Liu M. Couples China, September 28, 2011
nice hotel and good service

nice room and good location
9.3
Room is very nice and comfortable, high floor view from big glass window. Hotel Staff are very friendly and helpful. hotel is in a very good location, it is very convinent to 旺角,铜锣湾,中环 and so on. Time square is just a few minutes away. And there are a lot of restaurants around it with nice local food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: taiping shan night view
Linda C. Couples Australia, September 28, 2011
Good location, limited facilities

Location (close to Hennesey Road)
6.3
The lack of English of reception staff posed some initial problems when confirming rooms, asking for travel advice etc
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to airport bus route (Hennesey Road) and subway (Times Square) Walking distance to Star Ferry terminal in Wai Chan
Yip B. Business travelers September 26, 2011
Good location for short business / personal visit

Modern room, good ammenity. Coutersy & helpful staffs at lobby.
7.3
Got upgraded to the best suite (Executive Suite) on the top floor, with a 270 degree view looking over the whole Happy Valley & hillside area; the view is simply spectacular. The upgraded suite is not huge, but consider as 'big' in prime location like Causeway Bay; sufficient for 2 persons to move around. The small desk is also being used a TV stand. Modern design room & bathroom, but the carpet is a bit old and could use a replacement. Location is great if you're willing to walk a few blocks to MTR station. It's about 5 mins walk from Time Square, a great complex for shopping, dining, movies etc. Getting a taxi cab at the curb in front of the hotel is quite challenging, and there is no designated car park area for a Taxi stop inside the hotel. Suggest to walk to the hotel next door if you urgently need to get a cab ride.
Philip R. Business travelers Australia, September 24, 2011
excellant hotel -Value for money

good size room,excellent bathrooms,proper cuboard and clean
8
i would reccomend this hotel to anyone-very good value and location.a treasure
Ng C. Couples Hong Kong, September 24, 2011
The design is good, the maintenance is fair

The design is well done. Good Hotel.
7.3
it is around 10 mins from the causeway bay mtr station. when i get to the lobby, i was attracted by the design and the receptionists does very well. when i entered the room, i was a bit disappointed. the furniture are new but with low quality. the fridge is difficult to open which is partly blocked. the roller blind in washroom is just decorative. it doesn't work. generally, the hotel is not bad if is maintained better.
Lai S. Business travelers Singapore, September 23, 2011
Nice and good location

Got a nice deluxe room with an upgrade. Friendly staff. Great Location with shopping, food and various transportation nearby.
9.3
got a nice deluxe room with an upgrade. i like to take trams so it is good there was a tram station nearby. just next to the causeway bay area with lots of eateries and shops. on the last day, i found out that there was a bus that cross from hong kong island to kowloon. it goes directly to the hong hum train station. there is no way to allow for taxi to stop, so you have to say that it is near the south pacific hotel, where you can stop. there is a local market nearby if you want to buy some fruits. it has free lan broadband internet access, but only wireless in the lobby.
Joaquin L. Business travelers Belgium, September 20, 2011
Great hotel, part of the Butterfly hotel chain

Room comfort & location
7.7
First time I tried this hotel. However, knowing it's part of the Butterfly chain, I was expecting the same comforts & ease of checking in as seen in my earlier stay at Butterfly on Pratt Ave in TST. Getting my room was done within minutes. Once in, I drew my curtains so that tells you what the view was like. Besides, I really don't wanna be watching what my fellow man/woman in the neighbouring building is up to. Then again, that's HK for ya. Despite the proximity, the nights were surprisingly quiet. I will come here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room LightingButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor SignageButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06