or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road Wanchai, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Morrison

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - View
Hotel Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2898 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2898)
Sort by:
Hak T. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2011
Convenient and efficent

Check in and out was very quick and efficent. Location very convenient and near a colourful wet market.
8
stay was very pleasant except the first morning when the staff rang our bell before 9am and ask if we had laundry. rarely do we have chance to sleep late and were unhappy as they could have asked us later or left bag at door. also they do not have english papers but they have internet excess at the lobby. taxi cannot stop in front of hotel which is inconvenient if you have heavy luggage or travelling with older people. room layout quiky but pleasant after got use to it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to the market in the morning. very interesting and an eye opener for aspiring cooks.
Annabel D. Couples United Kingdom, July 27, 2011
Great location with friendly staff

funky room, nice decor and good view from high floor!
8.7
pleasant surprise to find a funky boutique hotel at a reasonable price in such a great location. the staff were friendly and the rooms were equipped with everything you might need. also wifi in the lobby, though would be good to have it in the room too. though there is a cable connection which is fine. we had a nice view from 22nd floor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the tram from the tramstop just a minute from the hotel. Its such a lovely traditional Hong Kong way to see the city - sit upstairs and get lost in nostalgia!
Anussorn M. Couples Thailand, July 26, 2011
small size but function and design very good ,

good ,,in the center of town
7.3
small size but function and design very good , in the center of town , compact room size but good size for asia people , this is a second time we stay this place ,,and next year we plan to stay in butterfly morrison again ,,,
Johan L. Couples Finland, July 26, 2011
Clean, nice and comfortable

Clean and quiet rooms in the middle of noisy city
8.3
rooms are nice and modern but maybe a bit small. staff is friendly helpfull.
Restaurant Tip: nearby alley nice small local seafood restaurants
Dionisius C. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 25, 2011
Perfect Location for Shopping

perfect location, city view from room, high quality shower set, imac+high speed internet connection on bussiness centre
7.7
i really enjoy staying at this hotel. the location is perfect, i can walk around for shopping and then i can back to the hotel to drop things, and then i can go again. staff are very nice, receptionists and bellboys helps a lot with their english (most people don't speak in english, it really hard to communicate). only housekeeping staff are smile-less, i asked for shaver and cool water, and they come with a bad face, then just drop things to me without saying anything and then left. but most of all, i really enjoy spending my time at hong kong. and i will consider this hotel when i back there.
Titonius K. Solo travelers Canada, July 24, 2011
Close to Times Sq

location
7.7
Very friendly front desk. There is no wifi in the room, only on the 3rd floor @ check in area.
Shopping Tip: very close to times sq and causeway bay area.
Ying H. Families with older children Singapore, July 24, 2011
small yet very cosy room

Mattress, Location
7
it's walking distance from mtr (exit timessq). good dessert store round the corner. direct, cheap, fast public bus if you are going to oceanpark. relatively near to causewaybay the business and shopping like the bed and cosiness. the best small room i can find in hk at this rate so far.
Fredrik B. Couples Sweden, July 24, 2011
Great location & great city views

Designed boutique hotel, location, great city views
9
we stayed for four days and really enjoyed kicking back at the hotel after a full hk day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: HK is obviously a great place to visit. Right behind this hotel on the way to the MTR there is a nice seefood, meet and vegetable market. You really feel the HK mix of Asia and the West.
Tharaputh C. Couples Thailand, July 24, 2011
very good location, in the heart of hong kong

location, & view
7
good location, and convenience to all transportation. next to time square and local market. a bit predictable small room, which you can hear noise from the next doors sometime. good view of happy valley with reasonable price
Luice Y. Groups Australia, July 22, 2011
Decent hotel with a lovely view

Great view of the bustling city and the racecourse
7.7
room is a little smaller than expected. the best thing about the hotel were the great big windows which looks out to the half of the racecourse and bustling city of causeway bay. some staff were helpful some just looked like they didn't want to be there. one of the staff that took our luggage up stood outside the room and seemed like he was waiting for a tip to which he did not receive. this took me by surprise as i have never come across this situation in hong kong.
Restaurant Tip: There is a great dessert shop nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - View

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08