arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3750 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3750 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Yin T.
United Kingdom
September 23, 2012
Superb location
Clean, Great location
Checked in at late night, the staff at front desk generously upgraded our room. The hotel is at a superb location which is pretty close to the shopping area in Causeway Bay. The downside is that it's a bit far from the underground station but it's very convenient if travel by other means.

Yunxia T.
Singapore
September 21, 2012
Good location
Good location
This hotel is located at very convenient place which near to time square and many shopping shops.

jie G.
Canada
September 21, 2012
good location but way too small room
good services,friendly staff.
wifi connection is stable and free. no dropping off area at the front door; kind of difficult to drag all luggages for like half block.

Sheralyn T.
Singapore
September 19, 2012
Great location, friendly service, good value
Location is really convenient
Great location! A 7 minute walk from Causeway Bay MTR that takes you through bustling Times Square and Bowringtown Markets. The hotel is also just a 10 to 12 minute walk away from some of the best food in Hong Kong. Rooms are adequately appointed and comfortable. Bathroom was quite small, but the water pressure was good and strong. Staff were friendly and welcoming. All in, good value for money. Will definitely try the rest of the Butterfly Hotels in the other locations when we're next in Hong Kong.

yannie T.
United Kingdom
September 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
clean
good location, its new and clean..but its a bit too small, i didnt have to wait long to check out, but i wait for awhile when checking in, the services are really good, the stuff would come n open the door for you, overall its a very comfy hotel, i would love to stay here again.

Fanny P.
Hong Kong
September 18, 2012
The location is good
The loications is good for shopping
The locations is good and easy to access to timesquare or MTR stations even the bus stops. However the room and toliet are too small even cannot turn around. N outside the room is too noisy so thats why cannot got the very good sleep. But comparatively the price of hotel and locations i think i will consider stay again if the price is low.

LIEW C.
Singapore
September 18, 2012
wonderful and convenient hotel..
Convenient
really feel comfortable while staying at this hotel.. this hotel very near to timesquare shopping and train station... i future if i got another travel to hong kong, i will definitely choose this hotel again.

QUEAN Y.
Hong Kong
September 17, 2012
Nice hotel in the heart of city
Super convenient
Overall is good and the location of the hotel is excellent, convenient to shopping. The room is clean and nice.

Christina N.
Singapore
September 17, 2012
nice boutique hotel
location was not too bad
comfortable hotel, we got upgraded and the rooms were nice. location is not too bad and lots to eat around there. the WIFI was not very good though, very patchy in terms of transmission. Service was excellent. They are very strict about the 2pm check in and the 12pm check out though. the bathroom doors are weird though. a little too translucent amd does not close fully. The chinese restaurant in the hotel Fulka is famous, so book in advance

Christina N.
Singapore
September 13, 2012
clean and comfortable boutique hotel
comfortable size and good service
good hotel for the money I paid (HK prices are crazy for hotels). location could be better, but I can't afford the excelsior. no complaints other than the WIFI does not work very well and the bathroom doors are kinda of bizarre as it does not give as much privacy as it should