Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3778 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3778 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Christina N. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2012
nice boutique hotel
location was not too bad
comfortable hotel, we got upgraded and the rooms were nice. location is not too bad and lots to eat around there. the WIFI was not very good though, very patchy in terms of transmission. Service was excellent. They are very strict about the 2pm check in and the 12pm check out though. the bathroom doors are weird though. a little too translucent amd does not close fully. The chinese restaurant in the hotel Fulka is famous, so book in advance
Reviewed September 17, 2012

QUEAN Y. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice hotel in the heart of city
Super convenient
Overall is good and the location of the hotel is excellent, convenient to shopping. The room is clean and nice.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Christina N. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2012
clean and comfortable boutique hotel
comfortable size and good service
good hotel for the money I paid (HK prices are crazy for hotels). location could be better, but I can't afford the excelsior. no complaints other than the WIFI does not work very well and the bathroom doors are kinda of bizarre as it does not give as much privacy as it should
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Han X. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
The bed is super!
Close to Time Square
Really loved the bed in the hotel room. Mattress super comfy, pillows and sheets very soft. Generally a nice stay.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

JEFFREY L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Time for renovation
The taxi driver had hard time finding the hotel at first..and there was no parking in front of the hotel..so we had to drag our luggage from Southern Pacific Hotel instead of our own hotel... We are very disappointed at the size and condition of the room we checked in..it was a superior and was supposed to be 20 sqm or bigger. We found the room itself was kind of humid..and the furniture does not fit the room well. The butterfly on Brad street which we stayed before was much much better.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Tai L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel
This is my second stay in this hotel, I chose to stay in the Morrison suite. Overall design and the view of the room is magnificent. However, the toilet is too small for a top suite in the hotel. The only concern of the stay is that there is a pumbing sound next to my room and this kept on annoying us throughout the night. I only came to know that the sound was caused by the water pumb when I check out. The service recovery of nothing but ignorant.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Michael L. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Nice boutique hotel next to time square
right next to cause way bay
i have stayed here before, as usual the deluxe room was fine. for hk standards a large room, with a nice city view. love the location, walking distance to the tram, or mtr. and for shopping time square is less than 5 minutes walk away.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Shu W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
great location, great service
very comfy n nice renovation
walk distance to mrt and near sogo causeway bay. alot of seafood stall and desert around.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Wan G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Small room
A lot of restaurants available nearby
We were arranged to stay at a smoking room which I had requested for non-smoking room during my booking. I am disappointed to the staff service as they promised to bring us air freshener to clear off the smell in the room but they did not. However the hotel allowed us to go for late check-out at 2pm which bring us much convenience. Appreciate it. However the location and the environment for the hotel is not considered good as it was not really near to the MTR and the path towards MTR was very crowded and dirty.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

phillip J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in September 2012
a superb hotel in a great location
room layout and views from teh room
the room was on the 23rd floor with a fantastic view of happy valley racetrack. and the hills behind. the bed was extremely comfortable and the room layout and ameities are excellent. i really liked the bathroom. the only complaint was the shower in that it had low water pressure. the hotel do not serve breakfast but there are so many good local retsaurants nearby serving great breakfasts (and lunch and dinner) at good prices then its really worthwhile trying the local ones at breakfast time so no loss from teh fact they just dont do breakfast. this is my 5th stay in this hotel and i strongly recommend it.
Reviewed September 11, 2012