arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3751 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3751 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

phillip J.
United Kingdom
September 05, 2012
excellent hotel, very stylish, great location
room comfort and location
good hotel at which to stay. the rooms are well designed and different to a standard hotel. bathroom siaze is excellent and views from most rooms is very good as they overlook the happy valley race course. this hotel is now my regular hotel at which to stay when I come to HK on business.

Francis O.
Australia
September 04, 2012
Butterfly Mar 12 1
Cost effectiveness
this hotel is very well located if you have a need to be adjacent to central and especially to the happy valley race track and surrounds (walking distance). rooms are modest in size but clean well fitted out and very acceptable provided you do not to spend long periods in the hotel. there is no dining room and hence breakfast is not offered but there is any number of nearby eating houses including one (non hotel) chinese restaurant on the first floor of the hotel.

Francis O.
Australia
September 04, 2012
Butterfly Mar 12 2
Location
this hotel is very well located if you have a need to be adjacent to central and especially to the happy valley race track and surrounds (walking distance). rooms are modest in size but clean well fitted out and very acceptable provided you do not to spend long periods in the hotel. there is no dining room and hence breakfast is not offered but there is any number of nearby eating houses including one (non hotel) chinese restaurant on the first floor of the hotel.

Clement C.
Singapore
September 03, 2012
Nice and Clean Boutique Hotel
Centrally located and was given a high floor with good view of the city
good selection of tv programs, nice and clean room and space is just nice for us. it is what you get when you review it from the website. we are generally happy with our stay with pleasant and warm staff attending to us from chambermaid to reception staff.

Katherine S.
Hong Kong
August 30, 2012
Location is quite good
Close to the tram stop
Hotel room is too small. The bed is set against the wall. You need to climb over your partner in order to get in and out of bed. The shower cubicle is very small, you can hardly turn around! The cleaning staff need more training. She sometimes forgot to replenish the tea and soap.

Khe T.
Indonesia
August 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
Very helpfull staff and great location
I enjoyed to stay in Butterfly at Morisson because it is close to shopping area and MTR so we can go anywhere easily. The staff we met is very helpfull. Check in sevice is easy and systemized so we did not wait too long. Although the room is small it is clean and comfort.

Virgencita D.
Philippines
August 28, 2012
conveniently located
near shopping area
the hotel is conveniently located in the shopping area. and near the hotel are really good restaurants. we were located on the top building, view is very nice. though the comfort room is a bit cramped. the hotel staffs are nice too.

Kah T.
Malaysia
August 26, 2012
Beautiful view with excellent service
Excellent Service and beautiful view
The room was extremely clean and the customer service there was excellent and always entertained all my queries and requests promptly. The room view is very beautiful, which faces the hong kong city. I feel that the hong kong city is in front of me ! There are wifi service and air-cond temperature is adjustable. It makes myself very comfortable to the environment and access to internet for works and entertainment. The location is very good as its at the central of causeway bay. I have no significant negative point for the hotel and room I stayed.

Paul N.
United Kingdom
August 26, 2012
Small but perfectly formed
Localtion and coolness
cool hotel that is well laid out. very friendly staff. very minimal in size and extras. but for hong kong very good value for money and good location.

Linda R.
Indonesia
August 26, 2012
Nice staffs.
Nice staffs
There are smoking and non smoking rooms. But the whole hotels smellls cigarette smoke. Not enough light. Rooms and hallway are dark. Not convenient because no taxi want to stop in front of the hotel. Hotel has no dining place, so can't include breakfast.