Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3778 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3778 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Linda R.
Indonesia
August 26, 2012
Nice staffs.
Nice staffs
There are smoking and non smoking rooms. But the whole hotels smellls cigarette smoke. Not enough light. Rooms and hallway are dark. Not convenient because no taxi want to stop in front of the hotel. Hotel has no dining place, so can't include breakfast.

sebastian K.
United States
August 25, 2012
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel
Close to causeway bay shopping area.
Was asking for a non smoking room, and end up getting a smoking room with a bad smell, was asking to get rid of the smell, and still doesnt work. Over all, a nice hotel.

Arjan P.
Netherlands
August 25, 2012
Great hotel, reasonable price
Location, good quality
We stayed one night, I've stayed before, will definitely go back. Good service, clean room, high quality.

Jong S.
Singapore
August 21, 2012
A Gem!
Location
great location - less than 10 minutes walk to the times square mall and mtr. couple of local eateries within the hotel distance. my partners and i had an enjoyable stay at butterfly on morrison and would like to commend the staff with their impeccable service throughout our stay in hong kong.

Jeffrey Y.
Singapore
August 19, 2012
Great Location
Very neat Time Square
Service at the reception come with friendly smile, well-approached. If comes with family, i suggest get a bigger room, superior might be to small. Maybe deluxe will be good. Comfy room with beautiful bathroom. Overall i'm very pleased with my overall stay.

HUEY L.
Malaysia
August 18, 2012
Great location but small room
Few mins walk to causeway bay
Staff very friendly and good service.5-10 mins to causeway bay area shopping.

LILIAN W.
Malaysia
August 17, 2012
Convenient & comfy
comfy bed
rooms pretty small but i guess that's common in hong kong especially for 3 or 4 stars hotels. the room is new and the bed is comfy. the shower pressure is good too. it's a boutique hotel, so do not expect to have a lot of facilities. it is conveniently located at wan chai area - easy to get taxis & very near to all the hot spots in hong kong island. all in all, we had a pleasant stay over there.

Natasha T.
Canada
August 17, 2012
Lovely hotel but very tiny rooms
Big bathroom considering how small the room was
Its a nice place and in a good location in causeway bay. It was clean and well decorated. However I shared a room with a friend and we were tripping over each other. But I guess that's hong kong.

Jacky T.
Malaysia
August 16, 2012
not bad
big window
is a moderate room size..but actually as u can hear about that hong kong hotel's size is not big...most of them are small...yea..so i think this hotel consider as moderate, not bad..and walking distance 5 min to MTR...quite convinient...is near shopping center and restaurant...overall is convinient and not bad...staff friendly...room clean...yea

Patrick M.
Hong Kong
August 16, 2012
Economical and Comfortable
Good location, economical convenient location
Good for quick short stay for a budget trip. Room is comfortable, mattress softness is just right. Services are satisfactory without any incident.