Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3692 reviews

2197 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff
8.0
Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3692)
Sort by:
Jovenal F. Couples Philippines, November 8, 2015
Good location, hotel not tidy

Value for money, ok location, that's it.
5.7
Because of the location, good value for money. But still very far from MTR. It is a boutique hotel so dont expect 5 star facilities. It is not even 4 stars, maybe 3 stars. The room had a stench odor. We had to ask them to clean the room. The next day, our trash is still in the room. Shower area so tight space. You can hardly move around the shower area. Good location because it is near the shopping areas in Causeway bay. But very far walk to MTR. Good thing also is the handyphone. Great help for tourists. And the price is reasonable. But as I said dont expect 5 star treatment for the price. If you are not so picky with cleanliness, you can stay here
Report this review
Tri C. Business travelers Indonesia, November 7, 2015
Room too small

Cleans hotel , convenient to go anywhere
8.7
Very noise , the bathroom very very tiny I can't even open the shower glass door , when I was there no window room
Report this review
Joseph F. Couples Singapore, November 2, 2015
Butterfly @ Morrison

excellent location, easy to locate, friendly staff
8.3
Report this review
Wai T. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 2, 2015
convenient

good shopping
8
good shopping good transport
Report this review
Roy P. Couples New Zealand, October 31, 2015
Business and Pleasure was required for us.

The Location was what was the best for our purpose. They also allowed us to leave our spare bags with them before our stay while we went into China. Their staff were always very helpful and smiling.
7.7
We found this hotel to be very close to what we needed work wise for my husband and pleasure wise for myself. The staff were always helpful and friendly often getting the lift for you as you walked through the doors. When we required more teabags it was not easy process. My only suggestion is that they give it room a good spring clean, don't get me wrong the room was very clean and tidy but the floor edges in the bathroom and windowsills area could do with a good scrub and a repaint for the windowsills. If we need to return to Hong Kong again we would be happy to stay at any of the Butterfly chain of Boutique Hotels. (we stayed at two during our stay in Hong Kong during this visit).
Report this review
Tommy H. Solo travelers Denmark, October 27, 2015
Good hotel with great staff

Location, Staff, Size of Rooms
7.7
Another great stay at the Butterfly on Morrison. Did not experience any problems during my stay. Only problem with this hotel is that taxis are not allowed to stop outside the hotel.
Report this review
Serina L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 25, 2015
convenient location

Convenient, Cosy & comfortable
7
I feel that this hotel should have some rooms with privacy washroom for tourist to have a choice. Additional option for friends or groups to stay in rather than only couples. Tv should have more movie channels.
Report this review
Athena T. Couples Malaysia, October 17, 2015
The staff is extremely helpful!

The room, The atmosphere, The smile
9.3
The hotel is awesome other than our room is directly beside 2 apartments (they could see us if they open their window) which we will need to close our curtains 24 hours. We have a great view but we don't feel save opening our curtain. The staff is extremely friendly and they greet you with a smile every time when they sees you. I am so surprised that they could actually greet me by my name every time I meet them at the lobby. Not to mention that they are extremely helpful as well. The cleaners are extremely kind and assist us with our luggage when they see us stuck in the lift. This is probably one of the best hotels that I have been with. Gonna recommend to my other friends if they are planning to pay Hong Kong a visit. It's totally Value for Money. Their professionalism made me wonder why isn't this a 5-star hotel.
Report this review
Jessie L. Business travelers Singapore, October 9, 2015
Boutique Hotel

Location / Nice View / Eateries nearby
6.7
I arrived very late at night and to my surprised i was upgraded to the Business Suite throughout my stay. It was on the 23 Level and the view was fantastic. But later i found out that the building opp was really really very near when i waked up the next morning drawing open the curtains. I could see the cute dog very morning.. I would considered it big & there is a 2 seater sofa too. I am able to open my luggage open and there are still ample space. But i think there is still room for improvement for cleanliness of the room. Carpets needs to be washed frequently. I was wondering if they are using recycled water for the toilet flushing system as i can see dirty brown water everytime i flushed the toilet or is the hotel water tank dirty???
Report this review
Siowfang T. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2015
worth the penny

comfy bed, reasonable room size, good service
7.7
Overall, it was a very pleasant stay with excellent customer service. The room is reasonably size compared to most other hotels in Hk for similar cost. Will return to stay. :)
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 2197 reviews Next page
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong -  iMac CornerButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Mobile PhoneButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air PurifierButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room LightingButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor SignageButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04