Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3672 reviews

2183 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3672)
Sort by:
Benita E. Couples Indonesia, September 25, 2015
Overrated

Location, staff, modern design
4.3
Expected more for a 4 star hotel. Air con in the room could not be adjusted (it was centrally set), very cold for most nights and the position of the air con was blowing to our head when we sleep, it was very uncomfortable. Hotel design was good but condition of the hotel wasn't really taken care of and room was not very clean. Cups for drinking in the room was very dirty.
Report this review
Brian H. Couples Australia, September 22, 2015
hotel review

staff freindlyness . attention to guests. helpful manner
7.7
Very good staff very helpfjul Room very clean and linen and towels changed each day. Staff attentive and keen to assost in every way
Report this review
Chai Y. Solo travelers Australia, September 13, 2015
First and last stayed in this Hotel.

Clean, Cheap, Staffs were helpful.
6
The front of Hotel is a bus stop, So no parking in front of the Hotel .It took me 15-20 minutes walk from MTR station but 5-6 minutes from Time Square.I requested to change the room as I can hear quests next room took a shower at night and woke me up few times.Air cond also quite loud. Staff was very helpful and changed a bigger and quite room for me. My suggestion is you should check the walls to make sure they are solid walls all around so you won't hear any noise next door,
Report this review
Sandria T. Families with young children Philippines, September 4, 2015
Very accessible

The design & facilities are modern minimalist inspired,however the rooms are too small and pricey...
6.3
Our stay was fine.but the room is too small for a family with 3 children...i think whAt I paid is not worth it for the size of room...good thing we were given a smart phone with free wifi...unfortunately we cant share the wifi to our individual phones....still we didnt enjoy the FREE WIFI
Report this review
Wilfried V. Families with older children Belgium, August 23, 2015
Room looks nice but not very clean

Good for causeway bay shopping
7
We stayed for one night. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Unfortunately the rooms smelt not fresh. All in all a bit expensive for what you get. Moreover Agoda charged us more as long term users than it does to new users.
Report this review
Sarina W. Solo travelers China, August 22, 2015
Cleanliness is very important

Location is good
6.3
The bedding is very dirty
Report this review
Chun K. Couples China, August 22, 2015
location good
5.3
good service
Report this review
Xiong C. Families with young children Australia, August 16, 2015
good location, very friendly staffs

friendly and helpful staff, convenient location, confortable beds
8
Overall it was very good, but I do have some suggession. The bathroom is very roomy compare to the very tiny bedroom area. It would be better if there are more hooks in the bathroom. I found the toilet wasn't cleaned properly on the day we arrived, but got better the next few days.
Report this review
Keith C. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2015
above average

Location, Cleanliness, Nice view of turf club
7
Report this review
Kia E. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2015
Boutique hotel near Causeway Bay

Walking Distance to Causeway Bay,
6
I always stay at Butterfly chain whenever I go to HK . I have stayed at Butterfly on Morrison Boutique hotel previously , and quite satisfied. However, I realized their standard has dropped . (01) The house keeper didn't wash my cup. (02) I found layer of dust underneath the desk. (03) A few times, the main lobby and reception at ground floor was left empty with no one when I came back. (04) Although I had paid SGD50 more for a Twin Bedded room vs Double bedded room, I was surprised that double bedded room is much bigger than Twin Bedded Room. As such, dun waste money to pay for Twin bedded room. (05) Taxi can't stop in front of the hotel, so you need to walk a bit . The plus point was, the hotel provide free handy phone for us to use in HK that allowed us to make free phone call, free data to search for location. Overall, if the price is cheap I wont mind to stay .
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 2183 reviews Next page
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong -  iMac CornerButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Mobile PhoneButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air PurifierButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room LightingButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor SignageButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07