Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Morrison
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong -  iMac Corner Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hours Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Decoration Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hours Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hours Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View Room
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly Suite Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Mobile Phone Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air Purifier Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Decoration
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3456 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3456)
Sort by:
Quang L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2012
Great location

clean, good service
7.7
they have friendly and very useful staff. the rooms are clean and quiet. it's so convenient to get around from the hotel since it's only 5 mins walk to mtr station.
Report this review
Ka K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 13, 2012
nice boutique hotel

modern and tidy, good location
7.3
the room is modern and tidy, close to shopping area in causeway bay. price is reasonable too
Report this review
Christina Y. Couples Singapore, February 12, 2012
Very close to causeway bay

Location
7.7
Rooms here are very small. There was hardly any space to put my suitcase. However, the room is still nice and staff service was good and prompt. The hotel is a 5 min walk from Times Square, but you have to walk through a wet market to get there.
Report this review
Evgeniya K. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2012
Excellent hotel for price

price
9.7
the hotel was excellent for the price we paid. it was very well situated and the staff were exceptionally nice and even allowed us super late checkout. my only complaint was that hk was still quite cold in february and the hotel has no heating! they did provide extra blankets but a compact heater would have been nice.
Report this review
Chris B. Couples Australia, February 11, 2012
Modern and clean facility room in good location

modern clean and comfortable helpful staff
7
well located to eating places , transport and shoppping very convenient. lower level rooms get a little bit of road noise.
Report this review
Melissa M. Groups United States of America, February 11, 2012
Modern boutique hotel, small but nice rooms

Great updated rooms, location has easy access to shopping
8.3
Got upgraded to a deluxe room for free! Score! However, the deluxe room was pretty small, so I wonder how much extra space was in the superior room. Only complaint about this hotel, is that if you are traveling with anyone other than your significant other, the bathroom situation is mighty awkward. Part of the bathroom doors are frosted, but there are also large amounts of unfrosted windows. The doors also don't close all the way, nor do they lock at all. To add to that there are mirrors everywhere so even if the other person were on the bed, it would be extremely easy to see the other person in the bathroom. I think it's supposed to give the illusion that the room is bigger, but I would much rather have had a bathroom with doors that were lockable not see through. Fast and free wifi is a plus!
Report this review
Melissa Y. Groups Philippines, February 11, 2012
good hotel

view, price
8
we were booked at a superior room but upon arrival was offered an upgrade to the deluxe for $20 dollars a night. since i got the superior room in agoda really cheap and because there were a lot of reviews concerning small room size, we decided to take the upgrade. it was worth it. we were on the 23rd floor with a great view of the mountains and the happy valley racecourse. the room was small considering its a deluxe but it did not feel small. i had enough space to put my full sized luggage on the floor and walk around without the luggage bothering me. one wall was all glass giving you a feeling of space. the bathroom had sliding glass doors. the doors were frosted but i would recommend you to get separate rooms if you are shy. on the first morning we were there, my roommate was awakened by someone knocking on our door asking for our laundry in chinese. after that incident, every night, we just put the do not disturb sign on the door and did not get problems anymore. no cafe or dining in the hotel but so many good places around. times square mall is about a 10 minute walk (there is an mtr station in times square). i like the vibe in this location because its not as touristy.
Travel tip: instead of taking the causeway bay mtr which is a bit of a walk especially after you have been shopping, my friend and i took the tram (cheaper and more scenic) to central or causeway bay. the tram stop is just up the street from the hotel. if you need to go to the kowloon side (tsim sha tsui, etc) take the tram to central and take the mtr from there. the tram stops right in front of the mtr central station. there was a dimsum place on the same street which was voted in time out 2011 as best dim sum in hk. the place is called dimdim sum. i did not have time to check it out but would definitely check it out next time
Report this review
Adam C. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 11, 2012
Very neat and efficient hotel

Nice deco, nice staff, cozy
8
on business to hk and found this hotel to be the cheapest around. very good location on the border of wan chai / causeway bay , walking distance to times square. rooms are the size you would expect for hk but with a queen size bed room to maneuver and decent bathroom no complaints. rooms are also clean and hotel staff very helpful and polite! funky little hotel that i would defo recommend if the cost is reasonable at the time of booking! (also free wifi in room!!!)
Shopping Tip: Times Square short walk away.
Report this review
Tim C. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2012
Great Boutique hotel

good location easy walk to times square shopping
9
butterfly is a great hotel close to both causeway bay shopping and mtr. an easy walk to the island tram for easy and cheap transport. good size rooms with good size bathrooms. free wifi in hotel plus many cheap restaurants near hotel make this a great choice. i have stayed here many times now
Report this review
Li W. Couples Taiwan, February 9, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location !

Location
9
Efficient service , clean and decent size room , i love the contemporary interior and cute amenities (purple and green slippers ) . Location is great , close to all major shopping and dining hubs ( walking distance to Time Square and Wanchai as well as Happy Valley ). Best of all , value for money for what you get .
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong -  iMac CornerButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Mobile PhoneButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air PurifierButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room LightingButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor SignageButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01