My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road Wanchai, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Morrison

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - View
Hotel Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2892 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2892)
Sort by:
Michael S. Business travelers Australia, May 16, 2011
great hotel, freindly staff very small rooms

the location is great and happy staff and always clean.
8
i enjoyed my stay and willl definitely stay there again and would also reccomend to other buisness collegues.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: make sure you get up early and see as much as you can, very freindly people
Siew M. Families with young children Malaysia, May 16, 2011
butterfly on morrison

many eateries nearby.. close to times square and lane crawford.
7.7
located on hongkong island, it is located between the wanchai mrt station and causeway bay station. both are a fair walk away, twin room has 2 single beds - 3ft wide. hotel is very new, modern and clean. even though hotel is great, i would probably choose to stay in tsim sha tsui next time since it's a lot more convenient. bathroom has see-through class doors on the border so if you peek, you can really see! not recommended for the shy ones !
Matthew P. Couples United Kingdom, May 16, 2011
Nice but small

Convenient location, Cheaper than some of the other hotels in the area, Friendly staff
6.7
Small hotel but conveniently located if you want to be near Time Square but without paying the extradinary prices. Room was slightly smaller than expected for a deluxe but sufficient and cozy for our short stay of a few days. Unfortunately there was no wifi in room, but free PC and wifi in the lobby was good enough for us. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Merabelle M. Families with young children Philippines, May 15, 2011
Modern and clean hotel with great service

I liked their modern interior of the room
9
We had fun with my family in this hotel....the housekeeping was very friendly and kind. Just one phone call to them and they came immediately to give what you need. Most of all i like the room, it is small but clean and very modern. The bathroom is very glassy and i like it. The bed is so comforting with very soft linens. I would probably stay here again in our next visit to Hongkong.
Hyejin B. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, May 14, 2011
small biz hotel

great view
6.3
It is my second stay of butterfly chain and my first one was at Timsatsui. I really loved the hotel and I chose different location. facility is worse than the timsatsui one but it is good to walk to cause way bay around.
Toby L. Couples United Kingdom, May 12, 2011
nice hotel

finish of the hotel was smart and nice staff
7.7
hong kong was excellent especially nice hotel with a great shower bed views get a room on the highest floor you can!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: get your self up to see the big buddah and get an octopus card
Nan G. Groups China, May 12, 2011
Great location, lovely but small room

It is very near to the time square and subway station.
8.3
Location is great. Since it is very near to shopping center, you can shop at night after visiting other resorts. The room looks smaller than in picture, but is lovely and service is nice.
Brunner A. Business travelers United States of America, May 11, 2011
Nice new hotel. Small room, walk from MTR

New, clean
6.7
Further away from MTR than most hotels near Causeway Bay. No restaurant. Bare amenities but clean & new. Price is higher than comparable hotels.
Sara T. Groups Malaysia, May 9, 2011
Awesome hotel but small rooms

Cosy & extremely comfortable, great housekeeping & well equipped.
8.3
hotel was extremely comfortable & cosy, my friend & i had a pleasant stay there. the room was rather small, but enough for 2 of us. housekeeping daily was good, cause we made a daily mess. :) & we love the free bedroom slippers provided.
Wendy H. Solo travelers Australia, May 8, 2011
Fantastic little hidden gem.

clean, new, modern, location
9.7
I stayed at Butterfly on Morrison for the first time this May. I usually stay at Metropark Wanchai but due to its unavailability, I decided to check out Butterfly instead. From the looks of the map, it kind of actually looks a tad bit far from Times Square but in reality its actually really really close! The rooms were not big but was definitely enough, and I got an upgrade which was wonderful. It was modern, chic and clean. There is however a lot of mirrors and glass doors for the bathroom which makes it a bit less private if you are not going with your partner or a close friend. But since I traveled alone, it was perfect. Also it's wise to catch either the shuttle bus (cost 150HKD)/cab from the airport rather than catching the mtr, so you don't need to change lines and move around. From memories I think you go to A12 counter and ask them to take you to Butterfly on Morrison. The shuttle bus doesn't actually take you to the front of the hotel but it does take you to another hotel which is literally the hotel just before it, so all you do is walk less than 30 seconds before you reach Butterfly. The lobby is actually on another level so don't be surprised if you don't happen to see anyone when you walk in!
Shopping Tip: From the hotel, take a left turn, at the corner turn left, cross the road you'll eventually walk past Brunch Club (awesome food) and 7-11, at the next street turn left and you'll see Lane Crawford and Times Square! It's literally 5 mins away! so very easy :) Hope that helped! And everything else is just everywhere. Too easy and super convient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - View

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07