or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Morrison
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong -  iMac Corner Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Decoration Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly Suite Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Lighting Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Signage Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3227 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3227)
Sort by:
Yew H. Couples Singapore, October 18, 2011
Only an Average Hotel

Location
4.3
During our stay in Hong Kong, we actually moved hotels and this one compared to the one we stayed in before is way below par. Other than it being in a great location, there is nothing else good about this hotel. The rooms are small and cramp, the ventilation is poor, the sink was leaking. And when I firts arrived, the service staff told me the check in was at 2pm. So we went for lunch first and came back at 1.40pm. They told us again that check in was 2pm. So exactly at 2pm, I asked for the room and they said it wasn't ready. We wasted half a day just waiting for them to get the room ready for us. It's also very tough getting to and from the airport to this hotel. There isn't an airport shuttle that is avialble. However, the plus point is that it is close to the Times Square, where there is an MTR station and also lots of eateries around the area.
Elaine Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 17, 2011
Unique hotel at convenient location

Reasonable price and convenient location for tourists.
7.3
Very nice location, walking distance to Time Square and variety of restaurants, mtr and bus stop. Handy for travelers with not much baggage as rooms are small but clean and nicely decorated. Suggest to book early as price could vary a lot, being very expensive for same room type if in demand. No free wifi or wireless Internet in the room can be drawn back for business travelers.
Travel tip: Suggest to book early as price could vary a lot, being very expensive for same room type if in demand. N
Andrew S. Couples United Kingdom, October 17, 2011
Very nice Hotel,Very Close to the Shopping Area

The Rooms was absolutely tidy, new facilities, love the glass walls from the bedroom to the bath and toilet:)
7
Be careful when you book a room as the superior and deluxe are roughly the same, oh well, they put us in a room that was a superior room. After we realise this, my husband went to the reception to tell them that we were downgraded, so they move us, but it was still the same room so we went down and show them the photo that it was not the room we book. They told us that the room we got was already deluxe, however we were not that happy :( eventually they put us the room above 23rd floor which is exactly the room we want. The staffs are however apologise hence, we thought we were then downgraded beforehand. The map seems to be very far from times square but it was not,it is just behind the biggest mall we love to shop. Just the pillow is very soft...
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure that when you book deluxe, you are allocated around 23rd floor or above or else below that are the superior rooms only. The reception is on the 3rd Floor so when you enter from the ground floor and no is around, just go to the elevator and proceed to 3rd Floor.
Michael C. Business travelers Canada, October 16, 2011
Nice hotel for the price

Price and location wasn't too bad
7
the hotel was nice, but very small. the washroom was also small with no space for toiletries and a bit dirty. the location was close to time square. i wasn't there too long, so i can't say too much. there was no breakfast, but plenty of restaurants close by. the bed was comfy and the workers were polite.
Greg N. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2011
Small rooms but value for money.

Location is perfect.
7.7
Location was everything for me and this was perfect for the purpose of my visit which was the races at Happy Valley.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get along to Happy Valley races on a Wednesday night. What an atmosphere!!!. It's approx 20 min walk from this hotel.
Chay C. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2011
Clean and nice hotel

Friendly staff and relatively spacious room
7
decent boutique hotel with relatively spacious rooms for hong kong's standards. staffs were very friendly n helpful in general. location is not that fantastic though as you do need to walk quite a distance to the nearest mtr.
Jason G. Families with young children Philippines, October 12, 2011
Nice room but small

the room interior is nice
6.3
the entire stay was nice. check-in and check-out processing is very fast. the only disavantage of this hotel is that they dont offer variety of restaurant. they only cater single foodshop in the basement area but solely a chinese resto. the cleaner failed to top up our toothpaste twice, luckily i bring toothpaste for my child and we shared together.
Sandor J. Business travelers Germany, October 11, 2011
Good location

Affordable location
4.7
The Butterfly Hotel on Morrison is not easy to reach as it is located a bit awkward on Morrison. So most of the cab drivers ask you to alight on the next corner, if you have baggage or not. The reception is easy to access via lift and the procedure for checking in is short. The rooms are modern and comfortable. Problem is that some of the rooms have two glass walls, and one has constantly the feeling that everyone from the neighboring buildings can see you in your room, when the curtains are closed. But with curtains closed it feels like a dark room. No breakfast is serviced, and in general that hotel is only good for sleeping.
Annie L. Couples Malaysia, October 11, 2011
a hotel that is worth the price

friendly staff...nice room features
8
the staffs are good...and they upgraded us to a deluxe room...they have nice room slippers...colorful..and love the toilet..clean and nice...very near time square..good locations...will definetely go back again
Vipa S. Business travelers Thailand, October 11, 2011
good location,basic and substandard cleanliness

location
5
Small room and cleanliness below standard. Will not stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong -  iMac CornerButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room LightingButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor SignageButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01