Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3777 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3777 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Johnica H. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
New, modern hotel in busy Wan Chai neighborhood
Friendly staff, clean modern rooms, busy happening neighborhood
the hotel was beautiful and clean. the staff were friendly. we got a free upgrade because a double wasn't available. it's certainly smaller than your typical "deluxe" hotel room, but that's hong kong. hotel is located in a busy, urban area. great for young travelers. close to the race track, food street, shopping, and the red light district. not great if you want a view of the harbor though.
Reviewed July 01, 2012

Matthew F. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Reliable choice between Wan Chai and Causeway Bay
Good location, reliable service
This was my second stay at Butterfly on Morrison Hill Road. It is reliable choice for people seeking a comfortable, quiet room in a central location at a reasonable price (especially when booking in advance). The rooms aren't the largest you will find in HK, but they are well maintained and comfortable for one or two persons for a few days. The location is excellent, close to Times Square between Wan Chai and Causeway Bay. Not luxury, not cheap, but reliable and comfortable.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Rocky L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
lovely with couple
near the times square
the decoration is nice that i stay with my lovely friend. she like staying in the room rather than going outside. we have a wonderful and funny night in the hotel.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

edwin T. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
great location in heart of hongkong
good location, simple and unique room
great stay, good hotel staff, small room but clean and simple
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Timothy L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Good Value for Money
Centrally located
I've stayed here several times before. The superior room is very small so if you want a regular room upgrade. The rooms are clean and functional. That whirling noise is the refrigerator so unplug it before you go to bed.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Jun C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2012
Comfy hotel with great location
Nice and clean room, great location, walking distance to MTR station, good service
It's really a nice hotel to stay, with free wifi and great location. Really value for money
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Annie W. from United States
Groups
Stayed 9 nights in June 2012
good size for hk, 10 mins to subway cwb station
clean, modern, convenient
upon check in, there were 3 people at the counter, very polite and have good service. room was good size compare to other hotels i had stayed in hk. the only thing was a bit weird was the bathroom door. they designed s sliding door from both side, but part of the glass sliding door can see through. basically it would be weird if i room with my brother or any other individual aside from my husband.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Wee Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Fantastic service and wonderful lobby fragrance
Location is excellent and about 5 minutues walk to Times Square
We booked for 2 nights but only stayed 1 night due to China Eastern flight cancellation.. Excellent service with beautiful smiles from all the service staff. Wonderful location and very convenient to walk to Times Square and neighbouring food areas.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Hengky S. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Miss it
-
This hotel was placed in causeway bay hongkong. nice spot, srowded area
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Ka L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
modern nice hotel in good location
new and clean
when i checked in there, there were problems with my room as well as the key access card, while all those problems were solved promptly, i was impressed by the staff and the service.
Reviewed June 24, 2012