or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Morrison
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Decoration Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly Suite Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Lighting Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Signage Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3068 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3068)
Sort by:
Lam W. Groups Canada, July 13, 2011
Good Location, excellent bed, friendly staff

Close to shopping area, food stores and public transportation.
6.7
room is small but reasonable enough for short stay. excellent bed with good blanket. but the bathroom sink is too small, although the overall bathroom fittings are reasonable good. cos of no lock in bathroom, the room is just suitable for very intimate couple or those who don't need privacy. strategic location in tourist area, 3 mins to times square, 5 mins to sogo depratment store. very suitable for those who likes convenience and fast access to food and shopping. city tram station just around the corner, 3 mins to mtr and public bus.
Shopping Tip: Times Square, Sogo
Kevin M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 13, 2011
Really good hotel and friendly service.

Great room and great building
10
The receptionist was very friendly when I checked in and informed me that the type of room I booked was not available so I was upgraded - I was not disappointed. Excellent, modern room with DVD player, safe, fridge etc and excellent views from the 16th floor. I would definitely stay here again.
Nouf K. Groups Kuwait, July 13, 2011
was a big mistake

new hotel
4
that was one of my biggest mistakes .. i love the butterfly hotels chain but not hotel .. u need to walk carrying ur bags to get a taxi cuz txi r not allowed to stop infront of hotel .. night time this area is soo scary no restaurant or coffeshop open too late .. hotel rooms was toooo small and even bathroom tooooo small .. advice you to stay on butterfly on prat for bigger rooms , restaurant , and better location
Kenny O. Couples Malaysia, July 12, 2011
Extremely lovely hotel

Modern design boutique hotel
10
At first I did not expect the hotel was such a beautiful and comfortable, as I thought it will be the same as with other budgeted hotel around hong kong However, once I step into the hotel room I found that this hotel was very outstanding with a modern design, big space (unlike most of the hong kong hotel) The staff was extremely helpful. Only a few steps to the time square and MTR station I will go back again for sure
Robert M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 10, 2011
Best Boutique Hotel Ever..

Location and Style
10
At a 2-3 star price, Bufferfly On Morrison Boutique Hotel feels as if it's a 5 star hotel. I only stay at boutique hotels as they are smaller, pay closer attention to detail and are more modern (especially in terms of decor). I will use this hotel again and again. It's truly a hidden gem in the Causeway Bay area.
Douglas B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 10, 2011
pretty boutique hotel in great location

great staff, quality furnishings, clean
9.3
Some water noise from floors above. Wind moans around the elliptic form of the hotel. No taxi or bus loading/unloading. it has to be done on the next corner.
Shamsul F. Families with young children Malaysia, July 9, 2011
great location

location
8.3
the location of the hotel is at 1st confusing but once you get the hang of the direction and where/which street to use than its way closer to Times Square. thats the hub of anything at Causeway bay so u are in good location with easy connection to to everywhere in Hong Kong. bus station to/fro airport is 5mins away and also to/fro stanley market.
Restaurant Tip: there is an excellent halal food establishment near the hotel. you need to go to the junction of Times Square where you will see a poster man/woman with signage to the restaurant. they will lead you there cos its at the 1st floor of a building.
Tan K. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2011
Great location and nice view

causeway bay
6.3
nice service and nice location. is located in causeway bay,is a shopping area and you can walk to the shopping mall. near by mrt station too. easy and fast.don't need to call taxi.
Eka D. Families with older children Indonesia, July 8, 2011
A very chic hotel with rustic room

Design of the hotel
6.7
we have a good time staying at this hotel, though we find it lil difficult to talk to the staff. thank god they upgrading the room to deluxe room. its spacious and clean, but we didnt get a double bed as we asked earlier, instead they give us single bed room. none the less, its apleasure having butterfly on morisson on our holiday. most of all hongkong as a place for vacation. hope we'll come back again.
Restaurant Tip: It is very difficult to communicate with locals, to tell them what we really want and get what we actually want is nearly impossible in hongkong. So if you're moslem like we are. You better becareful with what you eat. Since we can't eat pork we have to be very picky with what we eat.
Bingsheng N. Solo travelers Singapore, July 7, 2011
Good location, value-for-money

Good location
7.7
Good location, but a hotel room was a little small like most Hong Kong hotels. But the price was good and it was in a good location although it took about 10 min to get to the subway station. Rooms were new and everything was ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room LightingButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor SignageButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08