or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Morrison
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Decoration Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly Suite Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Lighting Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Signage Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3091 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3091)
Sort by:
Luice Y. Groups Australia, July 22, 2011
Decent hotel with a lovely view

Great view of the bustling city and the racecourse
7.7
room is a little smaller than expected. the best thing about the hotel were the great big windows which looks out to the half of the racecourse and bustling city of causeway bay. some staff were helpful some just looked like they didn't want to be there. one of the staff that took our luggage up stood outside the room and seemed like he was waiting for a tip to which he did not receive. this took me by surprise as i have never come across this situation in hong kong.
Restaurant Tip: There is a great dessert shop nearby.
Jing F. Couples Netherlands, July 20, 2011
nice hotel with good location

location, clean, new
7.3
nice clean hotel, we got a free upgrade to the deluxe room, which turned out to be quite spacious for hong kong standard. the design is contemporary. location is good for shopping and sightseeing as it's a 5 minute walk to time square. also free internet access in the room makes it a quite convenient place to stay.
Wayne S. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2011
Very nice and modern hotel

Nice, great location and friendly staff
8.7
I was actually recommended by friends to stay at Butterfly on Prat hotel as they had a pleasure stayed. But due to budget constrain, I have chosen Butterfly on Morrison instead, but it definitely lived up to the standard. The room even though is not very big, but it's super cozy and comfortable. The design of the room is modern and new. The location is great as well. It's just 10-15mins walk to the MTR, and there are lots of shopping and good food around the hotel, all within walking distance. The staff are all quite friendly who would always put on a smile whenever I approach them. One con would be there is not Wifi in the room itself. Overall, I had a wonderful experience at Butterfly on Morrison and would definitely come back again.
Susan L. Couples United States of America, July 19, 2011
Wonderful service and easy location

Well-appointed rooms, close to transport
9.3
We arrived exhausted from our overnight flight and travel. Standard room was not ready yet, so they upgraded us to a Deluxe. Location was close to two metro stations, and many tram and bus lines, local markets/restaurants, and Causeway Bay fancy shopping. Considering how expensive HK is, we could not have been happier with our short stay. We did not try the restaurant in the hotel.
Jonathan S. Families with young children Australia, July 19, 2011
Good location

Location
6.3
this hotel is location quite close to times square. the room and bed is very small, just able to fit 2 suitcases in. the rooms are very clean and staff friendly. no wifi.
Jaren G. Couples Philippines, July 18, 2011
Nice hotel :)

Clean & nicely decorated room
7.3
I like the overall feel of the room : Nice decorations, spacious bathroom, size of the room is okay for 2 people, and everything looks clean. Times Square & the nearest MTR station is around 5 minutes away (by foot). At first we didn't mind walking but at the end of a long day (when you're tired from walking around with your shopping bags), the hotel's location is not so convenient anymore. They asked me a couple of times to upgrade to a deluxe room since we were there early (no available superior rooms yet). I was a bit put off by this because if i want an upgrade, i would ask myself. It's okay to ask the guest once, but asking three times is too much. The hotel is close to Lan Kwai Fong (which is good if you like going out at night).
Travel tip: If you're planning to take the Airport Link Express to/from the airport, buy your tickets at the HKIA airport. Tickets are more expensive at the train station.
Wong L. Couples Malaysia, July 18, 2011
Great Location with good service

near by lrt station and can get food easily
8.3
This hotel have a very good location which near by LRT station and also all those food store, other then that the room is clean and the service is good. They have a very good customer service and also willing to help us when we are facing any problem. Near by the hotel got the market, tourist will have the chance to see the actual hong kong life.
Shun M. Groups Hong Kong, July 18, 2011
Lovely hotel and service

Boutique hotel, superb interior design, very new
7.7
this is a very good hotel for couples, room is new and clean, yet the location is a bit far away from subways. reasonable price, proximity to major attractions like time's square and causeway bay, yet it takes a few minutes of walks. restaurants, wet markets and convenience stores nearby.
Huijuan S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 16, 2011
Brand new hotel, tiny room but awesome rain shower

the rain shower
8
free wifi rain shower safe big enough for a laptop newly furbished decent lift for a boutique hotel near mtr too bad no gym
Rebecca R. Couples Philippines, July 15, 2011
Real HK feel!

The hotel looks new and has very nice modern design, staffs are attentive, location is 3 minutes walk from Causeway Bay MTR station, easy to get a cab also from here
8.7
Cons: As expected, the hotel room is small. Unexpected is that we had a weird, small sink (size of a shoebox) that is very low. I'm less than 5 feet tall and I still found it low. On the other hand, the toilet is slightly elevated. Also, its flush is harder to manage than regular toilets. All of these are minor details though and won't ruin your vacation or stay in Butterfly at Morrison. Another cons is that cabs don't know this hotel BUT they would know the South Pacific Hotel (which is 2-3 buildings away). Again, minor glitch. Bottom line, although this is on the slightly expensive side. For a HK hotel, you can't go wrong with this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room LightingButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor SignageButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01