arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3725 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3725 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Rocky L.
Hong Kong
June 10, 2012
A nice and quite place
The room facility are good enough for business trip
The staff was very nice when I arrived for check in and check out. The cleaning staff was responsive. The food was so good that I ordered a lunch set which was a chinese style. However, some dishes that you need to book. The chef recommended 1 3-minutes cooking for a fresh chicken meat with copper pot & alumium foil coverage with a hand-held gas burner in your table. This was my first time to enjoy a meal liked this. Very good taste.

melissa W.
Australia
June 08, 2012
the trifecta - space, price and location!!
Modern decor, great staff and affordable
had to stay here for the last night of a business trip and was pleasantly surprised. so many times i have come to hk and have wondered how they managed to take a photo that showed the room had space when it was barely possible to get in without the door hitting the bed. great staff, great location, clean and modern with free wifi!

Luciano P.
Canada
June 07, 2012
Cozy modern hotel
Wide windows with city view, modern toilet & bath.
quite a walk to causeway bay mtr - although there is an mtr station at the nearby times square, it's still a long walk through the sttion's connecting underground tunnel until you get to where the trains actually are. there is no restaurant in the hotel to serve breakfast & even the surrounding areas. you have to walk to nearby times square to find a restaurant.

Anqi L.
China
June 06, 2012
Great location with nice service
New
I booked this room for my in laws for one night stay and it was upgrated to deluxe for free. Very nice spacious room with good views. Hotel is well maintained and or still kind of newish. Clean and Tidy. Staff are great. They are so warm and helpful, at least they tried their best to. My husband ended up with a sprain ankle from all the walking while shopping, things got a bit messy for us because of that. And staff there were trying to help so much that more than I can list it here. A very nice and warm stay

Poey L.
Singapore
June 06, 2012
Great location but small room
Very nice decoration
the hotel is in a ok location as it took us sometime to locate the hotel entrance as it's just next to a bus stop. hence, it may not be easy to find it if you didn't look out for it & it'll take a long distance to turn back.

Yenchun W.
Taiwan
June 06, 2012
lovely but small hotel in city center
good location, clean
The room is the same as the pics in the websites. good service and very good location. but the room and the sheets r a little wet. Im not sure it's becoz of the weather or the laundry. good ffree wifi

Tao Z.
Australia
June 05, 2012
A very unique hotel
Unique interior design, free wi-fi, efficient check-in and check-out
Pros: 1) Unique interior design 2) Free Wi-Fi 3) 180 degree city view is awesome, not sure how many rooms have this feature, we were told we got upgraded; 4) Both check-in and check-out are very efficient, front desk staffs are polite and professional; 5) Easy access to both Causeway Bay and Wan Chai Cons: 1) No parking in front of the hotel, Hong Kong taxi drivers generally had really bad attitude according to our experience, we were dropped off at a back alley way full of rubbish bins and smokers, it took us a while to realise that we would have to drag our luggages around the corner of the alley and walk a couple of hundred metres to the hotel, upon check-in we asked the front desk staff and were told we need to catch a taxi from South Pacific Hotel about 20 metres away on the same street; I wish the hotel would have advised the taxi drop-off instruction. 2) The hotel is in a very convenient area however if you are first time visitor you may have trouble to locate it, the surrounding areas have quite a few building sites, you have to walk under the dirty and water dripping dwelling a lot, the pedestrian is extremely narrow especially waking towards Causway Bay MTR station with the people lining up for the bus and a market in the area. 3) The double room we were in has a double bed, not even queen size, so expect insufficient space. Overall it's a good hotel.

Wong Y.
United States
June 05, 2012
Lovely stay with great location
Location, Room
Very good location, right in the centre of Wanchai and Causeway Bay. The room is clean and comfortable.

HAN K.
Singapore
June 05, 2012
Great Location but Small Room
Walking Distance to Times Square and Causeway Bay MTR
Asked for a higher floor room and was given one on 25th level. Could see the race-course from our room. Very small room, and very close to neighboring buildings - typical of Hong Kong accommodation. Only enough space to walk around the bed and in & out of the bathroom. Equipped with decent bath amenities. Room did not come with breakfast but did not pose a problem to me since there are plenty tea houses and traditional cafes around the area. Do ask the receptionist for recommendations for where-about to eat. Enjoyed a good fare of good-value tim-sum in one of the recommended tea houses. Only HKD for two persons.

GOH H.
Malaysia
June 04, 2012
Lovely hotel
Nice & Friendly staff
The hotel lobby is huge and the staff is very friendly & helpful.