Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3780 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3780 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

MILA T. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Modern & Clean rooms just what your money is worth
Clean and quaint room. room smells good. near public market. near several dimsum eatery,
A boutique hotel that does not a ground lobby. Lobby is located at the 3rd floor of the building. No concierge service available for the guests. However, the receptionists were friendly and accommodating. The rooms were really tiny but livable. As for shopping for those of my age, you should not consider this location because its too far from times square and sogo. You might consider looking at other hotels nearer the shopping area.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Benjamin X. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Good location and nice room
Good location with nice city view
Tv is not big enough, others are ok Kohler's sink is amazing
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Everett T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great view and great room design, but far
Great view and nice room design and helpful staff
the room has a great view (without buildings blocking the view), and the room design is very nice. the staff are also courteous and helpful. but the location of the hotel is a bit far. the only not so good thing that i can say about this hotel is that although it is said to be near the mtr causeway bay, it is actualy located in the farthest exit (exit f) of the mtr in times square, so you have to walk a bit from the platform to the mtr exit. from the mtr exit, you have to walk several blocks until you reach the hotel. but the hotel has some good restaurants very near and also 7-11, and can easily get taxi just outside the hotel.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Daniel K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great location, somewhat generic "boutique" feel
Friendly front desk -- it all starts there, sense of privacy (4 rooms/floor), almost lived up to pictures on website
A decent little hotel with boutique trappings and minor failings, for all its promise. You'll enter the hotel and be met my the concierge (unless he's attending to someone else i.e. hailing a cab outside). The lift takes a while to deliver you to the reception on the 3rd floor. When the doors open, you'll be greeted by a rather pleasant smell, and that sets the mood straight away. We were offered an upgrade to a bigger room on a higher floor for an additional 200HKD or so per night, but we declined, as I was quite happy to have the room I saw when I booked it on Agoda. Surprise, surprise, when we were shown to our room, instead of the one we bought into, with the bed impressively flanked on either side by floor-to-ceiling windows, it only had windows on one side and a glass-walled bathroom on the other. It was somewhat disappointing. Being non-confrontational, I didn't kick up a fuss. Apart from that, everything was dandy. Replica design-ey furniture. A nice view into the next tower, a bit of the race course, and the hills beyond. A bathroom that floods when you're too enthusiastic with the rain shower. A bedside lamp with the switch somewhere under the bedside table. Walls thin enough to allow muffled conversation from the room next door to carry through. But hey -- you're in Hong Kong. You're not going to spend all week cooped up in a little room, so for the time we were in it, it was perfectly serviceable, clean and staffed by smiling, helpful young ladies and men.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Pamela M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Beautiful hotel,great location,amazing views
Location,views
Loved this hotel! Had an amazing view of the city. Great location and the staff were very accommodating.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Diovie A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great service and well-kept hotel
location, interiors/ambiance, staff
struggled looking for the mrt at first but the buses are convenient as well which just at the opposite of the hotel. the rooms are well-kept and clean. the staff are really helpful and accomodating.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

LEI I. from Macau
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
nice hotel
good location with competitive price
-the room is very clean but small -convenience to shopping/everywhere -helpful staff
Reviewed June 11, 2012

LEI I. from Macau
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
nice hotel
good location with competitive price
-good location with competitive price -the room is very clean but small -convenience to shopping/everywhere -helpful staff
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Rocky L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
A nice and quite place
The room facility are good enough for business trip
The staff was very nice when I arrived for check in and check out. The cleaning staff was responsive. The food was so good that I ordered a lunch set which was a chinese style. However, some dishes that you need to book. The chef recommended 1 3-minutes cooking for a fresh chicken meat with copper pot & alumium foil coverage with a hand-held gas burner in your table. This was my first time to enjoy a meal liked this. Very good taste.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

melissa W. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
the trifecta - space, price and location!!
Modern decor, great staff and affordable
had to stay here for the last night of a business trip and was pleasantly surprised. so many times i have come to hk and have wondered how they managed to take a photo that showed the room had space when it was barely possible to get in without the door hitting the bed. great staff, great location, clean and modern with free wifi!
Reviewed June 08, 2012