arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3755 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3755 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Brenda C.
United States
May 31, 2012
great location a bit hard to find
It's in a great location and with very neat room
Morrison hotel is in a great location, which is only 5 minutes walking distance from Times Square. It's a bit hard to find in the first time, but as long as you tell the taxi driver to stop by South Pacific Hotel, then Morrison is only a few steps away. There is a market in the neighborhood, where you can buy very fresh fruits, and a few other restaurants as well. very convenient.

Anqi L.
China
May 31, 2012
Lovely hotel
location
nice hotel and new, awsome location, 8min to Time Squear if u go through the market. Room size is reasonale spacious. One of my superior room has been upgrated for free. staff are very caring. will definitely come back for another stay.

Ting T.
Hong Kong
May 29, 2012
Nice and spatial room with good service
The standard double-bed room has a high ceiling which is unexpectedly good.
Services at conciege is good, receptionists are nice and polite. The room is clean and neat with a nice view. The room has a high ceiling which is unexpected and it makes the room more spatial. Nothing to complain at this fair price at weekend.

Timothy L.
United States
May 29, 2012
Excellent location and value but noisey
Value and location
I generally stay at the Butterfly as it's a great location and value for Hong Kong. There are a few things to keep in mind before you choose this hotel though - the regular rooms are clean but very small. The shower is so small that you need to be careful with your elbows (I'm medium build). That whirling noise is the retro cool refrigerator in the room - unplug it if you want to sleep. Not a place you're going to sleep in so get up early to avoid the water works that you'll hear around while other guests use their bathrooms. So why do I stay here? Pleasant staff, and it's a reasonable price for the location. I don't spend a lot of time in my hotel when I'm in HK anyway so paying a premium for services that I don't need does not make sense to me.

John C.
United Kingdom
May 29, 2012
Well run, clean, centrally located
Original style, very helpful staff
attentive staff at the front desk who take requests for information seriously and thoughtfully. room was clean and new-looking, well laid out, and relatively quiet despite the situation near several main roads. the main road with causeway bay to the right and wan chai to the left is only 2-3 minutes' walk away, and there are plenty of restaurants and other useful shops very close. taxi access right to the front door is not easy if coming from the north.

CHAN T.
Hong Kong
May 28, 2012
Repeat Staying in the Hotel
Convenience Location
The hotel location is the main reason for me to stay there again and again... with great convenience between Wanchai & Causeway Bay. There is a lot of Restaurant around, nearby Times Square, Sogo and lot shopping malls. The room is good and clean overview the view around Jockey club. The room with sufficient natural light. The reception service is good and pleasant.

ANDY T.
Singapore
May 26, 2012
New Lovely hotel
location, great deco, gd service
lovely botique hotel with nice deco in room small room but nicely furnished. loved that the bed was facing the windows great location. <5min walk to train station helpful & attentive conciege

Jennifer L.
Australia
May 24, 2012
Convenient location, interesting bathroom
Location
Reception was welcoming and very well presented. Good size room (deluxe), I am glad i had upgraded. Had to ask reception to give the bathroom a better clean on the first day. Great towels. Unfortunately the Website images (for superior and deluxe) do not show true style of room or layout, need to update images. My main concerns were the lack of thought to the design for certain parts of the room. Generally room layout was good expect for the bathroom as it was not very private. The bathroom doorway comprised of two glass doors, that had frosted center panels with clear edges, that met at the corner of the room. There were gaps between the glass doors and existing wall so the bathroom was not isolated from the bedroom, thus every noise and smell that was made was a very public performance(difficult when sharing a room). Also the mirror wardrobe doors added to the spectacle of basic bathroom use (I will let you use your imagination). The sliding wardrobe doors required some skill to master as they were constantly jamming. As there was a lack of any handle of finger groove, the only way to open the back door was to gently push the back door where it meet the front door at the center, thus making it easy to jam ones fingers.

Heng Y.
Singapore
May 22, 2012
Good service, quite a distance away from MTR
large room, good view
the room was larger than the usual HK hotel room size. With our room being on the higher floors, we managed to have a good view from the floor length windows. toilet cannot be locked though and the walls of the toilet were translucent, can be seen from the bedroom area. Finding the hotel from the mtr was not as easy as we thought because it wasn't like directly outside an mtr exit but still manageable.

Ka P.
Hong Kong
May 22, 2012
nice boutique hotel
good location, modern design
the hotel is good value, nice location which is close to the causeway bay shopping area, modern interior design.