or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Morrison
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong -  iMac Corner Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Decoration Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly Suite Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Lighting Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Signage Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3222 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3222)
Sort by:
Eric P. Solo travelers United States of America, August 31, 2011
better than most

free internet, lots of windows,
7.7
good for the money, and the location is not bad. Free internet is the dealmaker
Restaurant Tip: not so much to eat in the immediate area.
Kristina D. Groups Indonesia, August 31, 2011
nice hotel dan service

good view dan nice comfortable room
10
hv a nice stay when we at hk dan staff very helpfull
Hong H. Groups Malaysia, August 30, 2011
Great location and good service

Great location
8
The room is small but it's quite clean and comfortable. The hotel is very near to the shopping mall and MRT station (around 5-10 minutes walking distance). Restaurants and convenient stores can be easily found around the hotel area. Overall, this hotel is recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Time Square is very near to the hotel.
Kee C. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2011
Nice staff

Very helpful & friendly staff
9
room was small but it's alright for ladies. we thought there would be free wifi available but it's only available at reception lobby. 10mins walk to causeway bay mtr. lots of food choices nearby.
Shopping Tip: Ladies, do go Island beverley for shopping. It's right next to Sogo.
Ching C. Groups Singapore, August 30, 2011
Nice cosy hotel

Clean and cosy
7.7
my two friends and i chose butterfly on morrison under the recommendation of a friend. we expect that the hotel should be in great shape given it is so new. true enough, the hotel is clean, new but only surprise was the toilet door. it is translucent door with clear glass at the edge, we can see everything in the toilet if we choose to. but overall, the room is great and was conveniently located (just maximum 10 min walk to causeway bay mtr station).
Brenda Y. Families with older children United States of America, August 30, 2011
As pretty as it looks in photos and great value!

a boutique hotel (nice amenities, more personal); modern; great location
9.7
The hotel met all of my expectations: a stylish boutique hotel smacked in the middle of Causeway Bay and Wanchai (especially nice if you like to roam like the locals, including an excellent wet market where you can buy fresh fruits even after midnight). Our room is shaped like a perfect half-circle: unique layout and great use of space. Almost full 180-degree tall window view. A nice surprise was a fridge (hidden away by the sliding door closet), not mentioned on their website. We stayed for a week, very comfortable. One small complaint: There is a charge for local calls, and time-based which seems quite unusual; if you talk for more than 10 mins, it gets expensive really fast! Be sure to inquire about the rates, they don't tell you otherwise.
Hotel Feature Tip: Although the hotel's address says Morrison Hill Road, which runs into Hennessy Road (the tramway), the street sign visible from Hennessy doesn't say Morrison Hill Rd but sth else (sorry forget its English name). So the first time you try to get to the hotel, definitely ask (taxi drivers or pedestrians) for the South Pacific Hotel (practically next door), otherwise most people won't likely know this hotel by name.
Henry G. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2011
Good Choice in Causeway Bay Area

Great Location near Times Square
8
My wife and I had previously stayed at Butterfly on Prat but I wanted to stay on Hong Kong Island so we gave this a try. Check-in is on the third floor but there is always a bellman on the first floor to help you. The one problem I had with check-in is the clerk pushed hard to upsell me to the Deluxe Suite. I am not sure if they were oversold with the class of room I reserved but we said no. The room was reasonably spacious with windows on two sides which made it feel bigger. The bathroom was a little cramped but bigger than the bathroom on Prat. This was a nice place to be based for the shopping and dining my wife and I did. Hotel has wired internet but no wireless but it is complimentary. Safe is too small to fit a laptop which is one of the few negatives I can mention. It was what I expected and I was satisfied.
Hsieh Y. Business travelers Taiwan, August 28, 2011
Room is too small and pricing is too high,

Room is clear
6.7
The location is not really close to subway station. We spent some time to find the hotel. The room is nice, very clear, but the room pricing is too high. Still, if I have chance to H.K, maybe I'll choose this hotel again!
Pranichya M. Business travelers Thailand, August 27, 2011
beaytiful hotel unique

decorations
6.3
The hotel is trendily decorated, but the scent in the hotel is too strong to handle and the check in counter on the third floor is not so convenient. The location of the hotel is very well situated easy access to places to eat and shop
Shopping Tip: good exchange place is on temple street
Damien M. Couples Malaysia, August 27, 2011
Unique decor and Cosy Ambience

Great Location and Super Nice Staff
9
its our first time cheking into a boutique hotel. first impression to the reception was small yet cosy with a pleasant smell. the receptionist was really helpful and nice. after the check in procedure, she recommended the nearby famous food as we were very hungry after the long journey. the room size is comparatively bigger than the one we had stayed in previously. unique and yet useful fittings were put. great bed and bathrooms. very satisfied with the location. times square is just less than 5 min walk.plus times square has a mtr station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong -  iMac CornerButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room LightingButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor SignageButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04