Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Morrison
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Decoration Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly Suite Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Lighting Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Signage Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3128 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3128)
Sort by:
Malcolm G. Couples Italy, June 29, 2011
Excellent value for money. Service can be improved

Deluxe room view
7.3
Given the great range of hotels in Hkg it took us some time to finally opt for the Butterfly on Morrison. What made us decide was the apparently interesting shape of the rooms, matched with a good position away from the touristy / shop areas. At arrival - rather late due to the flight - we were surprised to have one of the central rooms, which was very small, and definitely not like what was prospected on the website description. Once I complained I was offered to move in a side room (those with windows on the two sides) the following morning. We eventually did, on the 25th floor, and it was a totally different story. So I recommend you ask for a corner room! The room is really nice and welcoming, rather big for Hkg standards, and the view - although on surrounding buildings, the happy valley racecourse and the mountain behind - really pleasant. we spent a total of three nights and aside from the room issue we were quite happy. Don't expect much, however, from the reception services, as there's definitely room for improvement. Also, no breakfast, but there's plenty of great places to have breakfast just outside. And no wi-fi in rooms, only in the lobby. However there is a cable for internet hookup if you have a notebook. Overall, a great place if you like no-frills and enjoy doing things on your own!
Jie L. Families with young children Canada, June 28, 2011
Great hotel, everything needed is there but petite

Good location with lots of shops surrounding hotel
8.7
Very satisfied. Good customer service and clean rooms. Only a bit small in terms of room size, but location is very good near central of causeway bay. iPhone dock is very convenient only problem is wifi is not available in room only available in lobby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Travel by foot to times square is only 5-10 mins. Restaurants are everywhere surrounding hotel as well as convenient stores, laundry shops are just around the corner too.
Christopher C. Business travelers Canada, June 28, 2011
Butterfly On Morrison Boutique Hotel

Clean and functional.
5
Loo L. Groups Malaysia, June 27, 2011
Modern design with good reception

Located strategically at causeway bay, free internet connection both in the room & lobby
7.7
The hotel is located strategically at the heart of causeway bay. Besides, the hotel provides free internet connection both in the room and at the lobby. Try not to choose the lower levels as the chaotic roadways may affect your sleep. I was staying on 23rd floor and it's very serene without any disturbance from the roadways.
Restaurant Tip: We strongly suggest travelers to stay near causeway bay because most of the famous restaurant are around this area (on the Hong Kong Island).
Chun H. Couples Malaysia, June 27, 2011
Small Room in OK location

5 min walk to time square
7.3
The room is clean, just a bit small. Location is 5min walk from TimeSquare, But need to pass the morning market. Easy access to MTR station via TimeSquare entrance.
Shopping Tip: I can get mostly everything and foods in Causeway Bay. HK shopping you cannot miss Causeway Bay
Giuseppe P. Business travelers Italy, June 27, 2011
Stylish Hotel

Clean and new rooms
5.7
Convenient location to MTR station. When you enter the hotel and the room, there is an overall relaxing scent of green tea which is very pleasant. The room is very clean and modern.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is close to Causeway Bay and good area for dining and shopping at night.
Charn C. Business travelers Thailand, June 27, 2011
Really nothing impressive hotel

Price
5.7
Hotel location isn't too convenient. I had to walk quite a distance from the closest MTR station. Didn't try the food there so no comment on food. The room is neat, but less than what the I expected looking at the pictures.
John R. Couples Philippines, June 26, 2011
Good and Accessible

Great Location and staff is easy to approach with.
7
Hotel has a good location. It is near the Time Square mall, Bus Stops, MTR Station, and some good restaurants. They also have nice staffs that you can easily approach if you have queries or concerns.
Shopping Tip: Hotel is located near the Times Square, Bus Stops, and MTR Station
Wern L. Groups Singapore, June 25, 2011
Nicely furnished with helpful staff

Beautiful rooms, nice view, close to train station
9.7
The room was beautifully furnished and very comfortable. The door had a rattling problem on the first night which was rectified the next day.
Hotel Feature Tip: The entrance of the hotel is near a bus-stop and taxis cannot stop there. If travelling by taxi, tell the driver to stop you at the South Pacific hotel, which is a few steps away
Fred S. Families with older children Philippines, June 25, 2011
Not bad location

Fairly new, slightly more secure requiring key cards to access room floor.
5.3
We booked a superior room (quite small almost as small as Japanese standards) a month ahead for June 19-25, 2011 stay hoping for a big discount, at that time they offered a 5% discount and was evenly priced with other hotels offered in the area at that time. 2 weeks to visit date, neighboring properties with bigger rooms where we stayed previously dropped price, booking later would have saved up to $30 per day. Room: This 2yrs old hotel has surprisingly bad sound proofing, can hear neighbors talking, showering, flushing the toilet, watching tv, etc. This is supposed to be a boutique hotel, room pictures show a risqué glass toilet we got an enclosed one with a partially frosted swinging glass panel. Said see through glass pane is opposite a mirror affording anyone facing the tv a view into the loo. Beds are skinny cots but can accommodate a 6 footer with good firm mattresses, pillows on the soft side, single duvet serves as blanket for strong aircon. I suspect but never confirmed that we were downgraded to a standard room to get 2 beds in a tiny room. We requested for and got a high floor (20th), room faces horse race track, scenic views should face Hong Kong bay area. Light switches have blue LED to help you find them. In-room clock is an ipod charging dock but no wifi in room! Wired internet available. No couch nor space for it, there is 1 chair, it has mirror finished legs that jut out, we trip on it's legs daily, safety hazard. Refrigerator relatively large compared to other hotels. Every morning staff will demanding to come in only to ask you if you have any laundry, very irritating. 2 elevators that require key cards are full around noon with check out & lunch crowd. I once asked their only ground floor attendant where I could find the closest grocery, they had no idea where...
Hotel Feature Tip: No gym or pool in-house but a public pool is a couple streets away, HK$19 per day but closed for June maintenance. Hotel is a bit hard to find if taking public transport but with the aid of google map's street view we had no trouble. From airport take E11 bus HK$21 to Tonnochy Road (21th stop if I recall correctly, you can ask the driver to remind you where to go down), from the bus stop go south across the street, taking Tin Lok Lane a bit to the east (it is one of the few roads that has tram tracks going north to south), keep walking south and you'll see it to your left infront of a bus stop. When we arrived no one helped us get in but by observing staff during our stay they do come out every now and then to assist guests. From street level guests must take the elevator to the 3rd floor to check in. travel tip Perpendicular to Tin Lok Lane is Wan Chai Road, shortest route to Times Square Mall from hotel, which has a clean fruit, vegetable, meat, seafood open market. It also has dotted all around many take out and dine in shops, we patronized the bakeries; roast duck, bbq meats, deep fried pork & poultry take aways daily, around HK$20 per viand + HK$8 for rice/noodles. Market area stalls display prices 90% of the time, those without pricing are sold for a premium, if you come later in the day normally one will notice price drops. Dine in restaurants charge around double that rate, higher as you get closer to Times Square Mall. 7-11, Watsons, Wellcome Grocery also in the vicinity. Fine dining available on top of Times Square Mall, take elevators to 10th floor and take your pick. At the E11 bus stop along Hennessy Road are trams that circuit the length of HK island at HK$2.30 it's a steal if a bit slow, but for tourists a must to explore the area. The airport bus E11 has a stop across the street for those heading back to the airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room LightingButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor SignageButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05