or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Morrison

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Decoration Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly Suite Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Lighting Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Signage Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3034 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3034)
Sort by:
Brunner A. Business travelers United States of America, May 11, 2011
Nice new hotel. Small room, walk from MTR

New, clean
6.7
Further away from MTR than most hotels near Causeway Bay. No restaurant. Bare amenities but clean & new. Price is higher than comparable hotels.
Sara T. Groups Malaysia, May 9, 2011
Awesome hotel but small rooms

Cosy & extremely comfortable, great housekeeping & well equipped.
8.3
hotel was extremely comfortable & cosy, my friend & i had a pleasant stay there. the room was rather small, but enough for 2 of us. housekeeping daily was good, cause we made a daily mess. :) & we love the free bedroom slippers provided.
Wendy H. Solo travelers Australia, May 8, 2011
Fantastic little hidden gem.

clean, new, modern, location
9.7
I stayed at Butterfly on Morrison for the first time this May. I usually stay at Metropark Wanchai but due to its unavailability, I decided to check out Butterfly instead. From the looks of the map, it kind of actually looks a tad bit far from Times Square but in reality its actually really really close! The rooms were not big but was definitely enough, and I got an upgrade which was wonderful. It was modern, chic and clean. There is however a lot of mirrors and glass doors for the bathroom which makes it a bit less private if you are not going with your partner or a close friend. But since I traveled alone, it was perfect. Also it's wise to catch either the shuttle bus (cost 150HKD)/cab from the airport rather than catching the mtr, so you don't need to change lines and move around. From memories I think you go to A12 counter and ask them to take you to Butterfly on Morrison. The shuttle bus doesn't actually take you to the front of the hotel but it does take you to another hotel which is literally the hotel just before it, so all you do is walk less than 30 seconds before you reach Butterfly. The lobby is actually on another level so don't be surprised if you don't happen to see anyone when you walk in!
Shopping Tip: From the hotel, take a left turn, at the corner turn left, cross the road you'll eventually walk past Brunch Club (awesome food) and 7-11, at the next street turn left and you'll see Lane Crawford and Times Square! It's literally 5 mins away! so very easy :) Hope that helped! And everything else is just everywhere. Too easy and super convient.
Ekachart P. Solo travelers Thailand, May 8, 2011
Great Location,Friendly & Hospitality staff

Great Location,nearby Times square,safe and friendly staff
7.7
- Good hotel staff - Great location - Room size is compact but OK - A bit noisy from other room nearby effect from thin wall and very small room,I've heard when they took a shower and open or close door. - Overall is accept and if I have change be back to this hotel again
Andrey K. Solo travelers Russia, May 6, 2011
Nice hotel and location not bad

Decor, rooms
7.3
In overal hotel is nice. Rooms may look small, but i think it's ok for Hong Kong. Both room and bathroom was clean. Negative part is quite low noise reduction in windows from street noices (cars). I stayed 1 night in room on 5th floor ar then upgrated (for add. payment) to another room on 22d floor (as i remember).
Restaurant Tip: CNT tower is about 5 mins walk from hotel, which has dim sum restaurants
Richard R. Business travelers United States of America, May 5, 2011
A most agreeabee and pleasant venue.

good cable tv selection. situated nicely between causeway bay and wanchai.
8
i've stayed here several times on past visits. always enjoyable. take the tram to anywhere you need to go on the north side of hk island.
Yu H. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2011
Lovely boutique hotel with lovely service

Special room designs, small but comfortable rooms, walking distance from mtr and shopping
10
butterfly on morrison would certainly be a place that i would be goin back to the next time i visit hong kong. it's a really cosy hotel which makes you feel relaxed the moment you enter the lobby. the rooms here are small but no complains though. the beds are comfortable and if u're lucky/if you request, you can even can a room overlooking the race course in happy valley. location was brilliant as you can find every possible public transport over here. taxis, causeway bay mtr is juz walking distance, and the trams are also juz down the road. the trams go to all important points in the city and it is a cheaper option compared to the mtr. there is also a dessert shop around there called chung kee whose desserts are quite good. the rooms are quiet and peaceful which ensures that you get a good nights rest before goin out again the next day. times square is also nearby and there is another restaurant by the name of tai ping koon which serves really good food (swiss chicken wings). without a doubt, i'm certainly goin back there to stay.
Yu H. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2011
Lovely Hotel

Comfortable rooms, nice view, great service
9.3
this boutique hotel is everything i hoped it would be. the rooms were small but comfortable enough to provide a good nights rest. mtr and tram stations are only walking distance away. some good restaurants are also available nearby. staffs here are friendly and really helpful.
Fanny R. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 3, 2011
the location is not so great but the room is nice

big rooms for boutique hotel in HK
6.3
To find this hotel is quite difficult but fortunatelly there are many hotels near this one, one of them is quite big hotel so the taxi driver recognize the name. When we arrived at the hotel the doorman said the lobby is on the 5th floor, actually it is on the 3rd floor. After my friend complaint and explain to the receptionist then we got upgraded room from Superior to Deluxe.. not bad... The room is big enough for the boutique hotel but the bathroom is a little bit annoy me(if you feel uncomfortable seeing or being seen naked or if you arent couple then I dont recommend this hotel because the bathroom doesn't have real door, just sliding door and it made of glass so you can see others when take a bath).
Agnes T. Groups Indonesia, May 2, 2011
Cozy little boutique hotel with amazing location

Clean, cozy and good location.
8.7
Our stay at butterfly @ morrisons was satisfactory. Check in was a breeze, hotel rooms though a tad small but clean and well maintained, toilet was bright and modern. My best friend and I didn't have to walk far to get food and shopping as the hotel was less than 5 min walk to Times square and causeway bay train station. We will definitely stay at butterfly again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room LightingButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor SignageButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05