Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3776 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3776 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Gerald M.
United Kingdom
April 23, 2012
Spacious Room and great location
close to time square and other eateries in Causeway bay
Emjoy about stay at the hotel, very good value for money given the location and proximity to time square. great convenience for food aroudn teh causeway bay area.

Hugh F.
Australia
April 22, 2012
Clean, compact and packed with added extras
Location to Times Square and public transport
This hotel is a little tricky to find, with the entrance being really just a doorway and a small lobby with two lifts which take you up to reception. However, if you do find your way in it's well worth it. The staff are welcoming and helpful. The rooms are on the smaller side but have everything you could ever want and they're kept immaculate by housekeeping. All in all I would definitely stay here again.

Amy H.
Australia
April 21, 2012
Spectacular views of Hong Kong Island
The location, great location
Wow, what a great location. We upgraded to the Deluxe room, and are glad we did as we had dual views of the HK landscape.....It was like staying in the narrow end of a "sliver" building

Peter L.
United States
April 21, 2012
Great boutique hotel close to great shopping
location
Great, small hotel close to HK's best shopping in Times square.

Chulayuth L.
Thailand
April 19, 2012
Nice room with good view and great location
Location
We had a pleasant stay at Butterfly Hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful, we also got an upgrade. The room was small, but equipped with all the facilities (but no fridge or minibar). Wifi is free. Location is great, Time Square is only a 5 minutes walk and close to shops and restaurant in Causeway Bay.

Habisanti H.
Indonesia
April 19, 2012
Nice cute hotel
Quite clean, free wifi
I quite enjoyed my stay despite of the small rooms.

Kwang W.
Malaysia
April 16, 2012
Good location, reasonably priced
Good location, room is small but livable and comfortable
small room as with any other hotels in hk but this is rather comfortable and location is good. will go back there again

Matt C.
Canada
April 16, 2012
Great location and clean modern rooms
Cool room
Location price and design are great. Clean and chic Rooms. Great free wifi, large fridge and safe. Comfy bed and quiet and dark Enough at night for a good sleep. Recommended!!!

thai T.
Vietnam
April 15, 2012
Good location but very small room, no service
Good location
The hotel is extremely small. There is no taxi drop-off / pick-up, no door-man. The lobby is on 3rd floor and there's only 1 small counter. There are 27 floor. Each floor has only 3 very small room. I booked a deluxe room, two double bed. But the deluxe room I stayed is not what was declared on Agoda. It's not 29 sqm. There's only 1 queen bed and an extra bed which was like a pool bed. The mattress was hard and very uncomfortable. There's no space you can walk in the room. Definitely not recomended.

Siripat P.
Thailand
April 14, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Nice view
Very nice accommodations, only drawn back are the taxi can not drop of in front of the hotel we need to walk form the corner. The bathroom looks modern but not great for function.