arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3757 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3757 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

RINGO S.
United States
March 20, 2012
Great location, decent room size,no drop off zone
convenient location,
Excellent location for shopping, many good restaurants near by, only drawback is that there is no parking or drop off zone in front of hotel, you will need to walk about 100 ft with luggage to get to a taxi.

Muhammad I.
Singapore
March 20, 2012
Great location but rater small room
location, accessible, cosy, high security
rooms were very small, even by hk standards. not suitable for family or friends due to the glass toilet door. good view - room was overlooking craigengower cricket club and the mountains. location was superb, mtr nearby, plenty of buses running through street in front of hotel.

Andrew R.
United States
March 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Quiet
This is a wonderful hotel - close to everywhere. The bedroom is big and the bathroom is also very big. Decoration is modern and most of all, it's clean and everything works

Xin Z.
China
March 19, 2012
Great location but small room
great for shoppers, close to mrt, sogo and time squares
the location of the hotel was convenient, close to mrt, sogo and time square, with heaps of restaurants around. although the room was small as expected in hk, it was very well-designed. i stayed at the 18th floor, but there was no much view out there, all blocked by the buildings around. the only thing was that i booked for a superior room and i arrived at around 2pm, but i was told that the room was still not available. the hotel staff suggested me taking an upgrade to the deluxe room (cost me per night) otherwise i would have to wait for another 40mins to an hour! i still had plans with friends on that day, so couldn't wait and paid for the upgrade. considering the checkout time being 12pm as most other hotels in asia, i simply cannot figure out why the room wasn't ready at 2pm! was this a way to trick me to get an upgrade? i took the airport express (hkone-way) to the hong kong station and realised that there was no shuttle bus to the hotel, therefore had to call a taxi (cost me ). instead, you can take mtr to causeway bay and walk to the hotel (about 10 to 15 mins) - probably not the best way for travelers with luggages tho!

Andree W.
Indonesia
March 18, 2012
A hidden gem
Great and comfortable stay
we really enjoy staying at the butterfly at morrison. location wise it is very near, 10 minutes walk to times sq, and 15 to causeway bay. transportation wise, mtr at times sq, 5 minutes walk to tram, and the bus station is just in front of hotel and across. the hotel is very small, but gives a modern room with modern amenities and comfortable bedding and towel. will definitely stay there again.

CHAN T.
Hong Kong
March 18, 2012
Great Location Hotel
Convenience locaton
At the heart of the city in Causeway Bay..... I found the great convenience for the location nearby the MTR station & bus stops. The service is good and sincere.... very cosy room interior decor. Everything is clean & tidy.... room I stayed facing a great city view with the beautiful Race course night...!! And I will suggest the good valued convenience boutique in Causeway Bay location.

Chung C.
Hong Kong
March 18, 2012
big room size
Convenient
A free upgrade to executive room with large room size. All the facilities here are acceptable, the the anti-sound is not that gd. Always can here the others talking outside the room.

Jojami A.
United States
March 14, 2012
Awesome Location and Helpful Staff
restaurants infront of the hotel and quick walk to mtr
i was sketchy at first when first booked because i always stayed within the kowloon island side. but i didn't know that hong kong island and around causeway bay is where it's poppin' if your on vacation to try out food and just hang out this is the hotel for you.

Yue T.
China
March 14, 2012
Good Services
Good location
this hotel is very good location for the shopping and visit hong kong. from this hotel just walking arround ten minutes. we can arrival the victoria harbour view and also very close the business centre. this is very good choice for the family vacation.

CORINA G.
Philippines
March 14, 2012
Clean and new, very accessible, great service
friendly staff, walking distance to Times Square
my room was neat and clean with a good view. times square was just 5 minutes away by foot and very safe to walk at night. staff members are friendly and very helpful.