arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3726 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3726 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Anthony A.
Philippines
February 23, 2012
Good location, small hotel
near shopping area
it was accessible, near the shopping are and the market that sells fresh fruits and fish but the lobby is very small.

Serena S.
Malaysia
February 22, 2012
Conveniently located
Firstly, the hotel is in a good location and many restaurant nearby.
although the room wasn't spacious, woke up with the nice view was just energizing. the hotel is conveniently located near mtr, tram, stores, fresh market and many choices of restaurants.

ALLAN T.
Philippines
February 21, 2012
Very Lovely Hotel And Friendly Staffs.
Comfortable bed and nice bathroom.
overall, i enjoyed my stay at butterfly on morrison hotel. staffs are very friendly, well-trained and has as "always-ready-to-help" attitude towards hotel guests. bathroom is very nice with branded shower fixtures. the bed is very comfortable. air-conditioning of the room is superb. cable tv channels are enough (cnbc, hmc, discovery, national geographic). the location of the hotel is not too far from the airport bus stop (elizabeth house). the hotel is near times square mall. i will book again in this hotel in my next travel to hong kong.

MATTHEW S.
Singapore
February 21, 2012
Cosy Hotel, good customer service with a smile
Has good location, hotel looks nice
i had a pleasant stay there however when i move into the room, there was a stench due to sink was leaking. the hotel staff immediately send a staff to inspect and brought a air freshener. i was transferred to another room next day due to hotel was fully booked. but the service was prompt and good.

Li Y.
Taiwan
February 20, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location !
Location
Efficient service , clean and decent size room , i love the contemporary interior and cute amenities (purple and green slippers ) . Location is great , close to all major shopping and dining hubs ( walking distance to Time Square and Wanchai as well as Happy Valley ). Best of all , value for money for what you get .

Tim C.
Australia
February 19, 2012
Great Boutique hotel
good location easy walk to times square shopping
butterfly is a great hotel close to both causeway bay shopping and mtr. an easy walk to the island tram for easy and cheap transport. good size rooms with good size bathrooms. free wifi in hotel plus many cheap restaurants near hotel make this a great choice. i have stayed here many times now

Evgeniya K.
United States
February 19, 2012
Excellent hotel for price
price
the hotel was excellent for the price we paid. it was very well situated and the staff were exceptionally nice and even allowed us super late checkout. my only complaint was that hk was still quite cold in february and the hotel has no heating! they did provide extra blankets but a compact heater would have been nice.

Paul C.
Canada
February 17, 2012
Nice room even though a bit noisy
Location, decor
good size room, new, nice decor, location. but it is right next to a busy 3 way intersection and the buses can be noisy no matter how high you're up.

WONG W.
Malaysia
February 17, 2012
Nice design & great location hotel
Nice & new design, clean + great location
we have enjoyed our stay at this hotel for 3 nights. the hotel room is designed in a modern style and big size. we loved the location where it located nearby to timesquare shopping mall in causewaybay with lots of restaurants. we will stay in this hotel again for our next visit.

Budi B.
Indonesia
February 16, 2012
Good location with prompt service
Room service is quite efficient to attend to request
Generally, the hotel is quite good. Location and Service wise. However, the washroom design is a little open to us.