Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3672 reviews

2183 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3672)
Sort by:
Chen S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2011
Good Hotel but Far from MTR

Modern Looking
5
The Hotel was average but modern looking. However, the actual distance to the MTR is farther than it seems if you take into consideration the distance from the MTR exit in Times Square to the MTR boarding area itself. If you travel with young kids, this may be a factor to consider.
Report this review
Keith O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 14, 2011
Boutique in Hong Kong

Smart and up-to-date, good staff and location.
9.7
Deluxe room booked not available; immediate upgrade with apologies! Very pleasant room, excellent facilities. Staff very pleasnat and helpful. Good views. Close to main areas. No negatives.
Report this review
Fely C. Families with older children Philippines, December 12, 2011
clean and great service

best features of the hotel
10
our stay is very memorable,experiencing the winter season of hongkong
Restaurant Tip: take mgm hotel rest. at macau food is very delicious (filipino food)
Report this review
Chaitath T. Couples Thailand, December 12, 2011
Warm hospitality and helpful staff

Near shopping and food area
9.3
Everything is properly in place. Good welcome and taking care of the rooms. Most of staff are helpful.
Restaurant Tip: Many nice roasted duck and seafood
Report this review
Kenneth K. Couples Philippines, December 12, 2011
Quaint hotel for those on a budget. Needs imprvmnt

Affordable
6.3
stayed at the butterfly for 4 days and 3 nights and we got the deluxe room since i did read several complaints about e small room size. i'm glad i did since the deluxe was already quite small for me. our stay was pleasant, although the room and rug needed a bit more cleaning. one very bad thing that did upset me was that the cleaning staff didn't properly close the door. we had our two newly bought ipads on the bed. luckily they were still there along with all our belongings.
Report this review
William S. Business travelers New Zealand, December 11, 2011
Good location

Small but very efficient
7.7
this is my third stay at this property. friendly people, nice rooms and a convenient location. internet was a bit slow, but serviceable. i'll come back again.
Report this review
Manish A. Solo travelers India, December 11, 2011
Value for money

Room quality staff and View
7
Great spot for a good price of you are on business in HK as its very crowded and hotels are not cheap. Good view of the eve course behind .
Report this review
Cyril B. Couples Switzerland, December 10, 2011
Good Location but no facility

Location, price
6.3
room is small but this is hk....all of them are quite small. however clean, convenient for the location...service is poor though, no facility at all. no breakfast because no kitchen, no gym...
Report this review
Mohd M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2011
Great location but small rooms

good & fast internet services
6.3
Excellent internet services & good locations. However the bathroom water flow need to be fixed so that the water would flow out fast.
Report this review
Lisa W. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 9, 2011
Nice and convenient

Central
7.3
the hotel is situated in the heart of hong kong and is a great location for shopping. the entrance is alittle weird but you go up to level three for the reception, then the rooms, make sure you get a room that is not next to the lift, as the pinging noise from the lift can be annoying. otherwise the rooms are convenient and the service is fine.
Shopping Tip: Central
Report this review
Previous page 1291 - 1300 of 2183 reviews Next page
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong -  iMac CornerButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Mobile PhoneButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air PurifierButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room LightingButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor SignageButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08