arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3725 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3725 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

6.3 Chee S.
Singapore
February 09, 2012
Thin walls
Only recommended for shoe string budget travellers
thin walls - everything from lift arrival, toilet flushing, people walking past can be heard from the room.

7.7 Eric L.
Singapore
February 09, 2012
Nice hotel
location is great and easy to find. Walking distance from Times Sq
rooms are clean, and location is good. Close to where i needed to get to and the service is better than some other hotels i have stayed in. Rooms are a little small, but the design made it feel roomier than it actually was. The entrance of the hotel is a little sad though.

6.7 Yuen W.
Hong Kong
February 08, 2012
Close to shopping
Location, free wi-fi
Me and my boyfriend stayed in Deluxe room so it's quite high up of the hotel and able to see a bit of the Happy Valley Racecourse. The location is close to shopping areas and modern decor. Only one down side, the basin in bathroom stinks when it drains. The smell is quite awful.

8 wai K.
Macau
February 06, 2012
Good service n great location
Location
Clean hotel room very good location which is just 5 mins walk from times square public transportation is convenient free wifi

7 Han Z.
China
February 06, 2012
Great location with reasonable size
great location right in the center of causeway bay, near time square. As we all know how precious the land is in Hong Kong, the size of room is not too small for this kind of economic hotel. Very clean
Butterfly hotel is clean, with great location and not too small for its price. Definately recommand for young people who do not care about full service eg. breakfast in the room or dining in the hotel. It's convenient, clean with a nice city view and the interior is modern. The only problem for me is that I booked a room with one double bed but it turned out to be a double bed with two single mattresses on it. Wonder if all the rooms are like this or just mine....

6 wenjun L.
China
February 06, 2012
good location, limited room space
new
the location is good, not far from the metro and easy to go to the shopping center and local food. but in the spring festival, so many people in Hongkong. and the hongkongers are not friendly as imagined. and the room rate is quite high.

8.7 Jerry B.
Philippines
February 03, 2012
Awesome place
convenient location
great location! convenient place just a stone throw away from times square mall. there is also a fresh market nearby where you can buy fresh fruits. sushi restaurants can also be found in the surroundings. if you had enough of shopping, you can just stay in the room and enjoy the view of hong kong's skyline right in your bedroom.

7.7 Casey T.
Singapore
February 03, 2012
Nice & modern hotel but slightly noisy at night
Modern setup, good location (walking distance to Times Square), friendly reception
I stay in a single room that comes complete with big size bed, LCD TV, free wifi and cable internet. Good security measure installed with proximity access control using access card to the room and when using the lift. Located very close to Times Square, the shopping centre & many good food area. The slight disappointment is the relatively small toilet, however, that is acceptable. The sound insulation is not quite well done, though, that water running next room can be loud at night and the constant humming sound from the nearby traffic is quite disturbing at night for a good sleep. Overall, I think it is still value for money and since I use the hotel just to rest for the night, it is still worth the money.

5.3 Leslie Y.
Philippines
February 02, 2012
really small rooms. front desk people were nice
only selling pt at this moment would be the staff
rooms are terribly small and not the cleanest nor the newest. you could say that it is walking distance to times square but i still wouldn't say the location is good. bus stop right in front of it. a bit tucked away in terms of location. reception is on the 3rd floor. i was on a non smoking floor but i would smell smoke coming from the next room. the only redeeming quality of this hotel would be the staff.

7 Matthew F.
United States
February 02, 2012
Decent place by Times Square
Good location
I tried Butterfly on Morrison for a weekend trip to HK at the end of January. The location was good, five minutes to Times Square and close to buses, the MRT, and tram line. I upgraded to a Superior Room. The room was large enough for two by HK standards. The bathroom was a little tight with a very tiny sink. I was on the eighth floor, but the corner arrangement and double-window view was spoiled by the proximity to other buildings. The flats in the next building had a clear view straight into my bathroom, so one window had to be kept drawn at all times. Possibly some rooms on higher floors do not have this problem. The room was kept tidy and the housekeepers were patient and still made up the room when I slept in until 3PM one day. Noise from the elevator signals can be bothersome, but as there are only 5 rooms per floor it's not a frequent disturbance.