arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3725 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3725 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

6 Lawrence C.
Philippines
January 17, 2012
For the price and for the timing,its a good deal
Bathroom, clean towels
It was hassle-free. For the price at these times, as compared to the prices of the usual hotels that i stay in, i thought thatnits a very good deal all around.

6 Yibing T.
January 17, 2012
Good location but a little expensive rooms
location
Very covenient location with 10 minutes walk to The Times Square. You can get everything there and good bargins in the neighbourhood. Easy access to other districts. Rooms were small but I didn't spend much time inside. The rates were higher than I expected. Won't come back at the price I got.

8 Ethel O.
Singapore
January 17, 2012
Great location with stylish but pricey rooms
superb location, good service, nice design, clean rooms
This was my second time staying at Butterfly and it was pleasant once again. Rooms were stylish and clean and comfortable, and the staff was very helpful. Only drawback is the high price tag for even a superior room and the lack of facilities such as room service and a gym.

8 Lester T.
Singapore
January 16, 2012
Small room but has all that's needed
Location, free wifi
The hotel had everything that I look for in a hotel - good location (5 min walk to Times Square / Causeway Bay MTR station), free wifi (very fast), a comfortable bed and a clean room. The room I had was tiny and just right for 1 person (the bed was walled in on 3 sides). I would imagine it being really tight for 2 people with suitcases. But for the price in Hong Kong, no complaints at all about the space. The only complaint I have about the hotel are the pipes. When someone else uses their toilet / shower / sink, it sounds as though it's right in your room. If you're a light sleeper, the sound of water throughout the whole night can be an issue (if you're on a lower floor). Overall, a great little hotel I'd stay in again if I were traveling alone.

7.7 Kai N.
Singapore
January 16, 2012
Modern Hotel, good location and good services
Very good location and services
The hotel feels small but modern and great location, really just a few minutes of walk to time square or train station. Could be a little cleaner where the floor is concern.

9.3 JUU C.
Malaysia
January 13, 2012
great hotel great location
convenient for food even late at night
this is a great place to stay, this is my 2nd stay here and it's been great

4.3 Matthew F.
United Kingdom
January 11, 2012
Not what I expected
Nothing stood out
I was disappointed with this "boutique" hotel room. When I arrived I was told that the "Superior Single" room I had booked was unavailable and that I had been "upgraded" for free to a better room. It appears I was allocated a room designed for wheelchair access going by the assistance alarm in the bathroom. There was no bath, only a shower, and the shower head was too low for a standing position. The sink was too small to wash in, and also far too low. The room was too small for a chair, so one could only watch the television from the bed. However this was not ideal as the bed faced at 90 degrees to the television. Also, I would not have described this hotel as "boutique".

6 Lee Y.
Taiwan
January 11, 2012
clean and nice stay!
good service, good loctation, free internt !!
The room is very small and city view is OK. But I really like it's service,location, decoration! It's just near by Happy Valley.

8 Katrine P.
Singapore
January 10, 2012
Great room and good service
Nice view, good sized room
we got a room on the 21st floor and were greeted with a bottle of wine which was a pleasant surprise. the view from such a high floor was great and we were very happy with the size of our deluxe room. the bathroom was a comfortable size with good water pressure and heating. the queen size bed was a tad of a squeeze for us, coz we're used to a king bed, but it was superbly comfortable and i wish i could bring the pillows home. kudos to the hotel for providing a great sleep experience. on our last day we had trouble getting a cab to the airport, thank goodness for a helpful staff who stood by the roadside with us patiently and got us a cab after a long wait. the only problem for me was that the mtr was a little far. yes the nearest exit to causeway bay station is about 5 minutes away at times square, but what they don't tell u is that you still have to walk through the underground passages to get to the trains, so it's a pretty long walk, especially after a long day of pounding the streets of hk. but if you's a walker, that's not too much of a problem :)

6.7 KONG H.
Macau
January 10, 2012
Reasonable price, good location
Reasonable price, good location
Convenient location, friendly staffs. I've got upgraded to Executive room (booked a Deluxe one originally) as my room wasn't ready until like 4pm; late check-out until 1pm was also offered.