Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3778 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3778 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Melissa M.
United States
February 14, 2012
Modern boutique hotel, small but nice rooms
Great updated rooms, location has easy access to shopping
Got upgraded to a deluxe room for free! Score! However, the deluxe room was pretty small, so I wonder how much extra space was in the superior room. Only complaint about this hotel, is that if you are traveling with anyone other than your significant other, the bathroom situation is mighty awkward. Part of the bathroom doors are frosted, but there are also large amounts of unfrosted windows. The doors also don't close all the way, nor do they lock at all. To add to that there are mirrors everywhere so even if the other person were on the bed, it would be extremely easy to see the other person in the bathroom. I think it's supposed to give the illusion that the room is bigger, but I would much rather have had a bathroom with doors that were lockable not see through. Fast and free wifi is a plus!

Edi T.
Indonesia
February 12, 2012
Clean Hotel with Minimalist & Modern Design
Clean, Modern Design
Even small in size, the room is clean with modern design. I think it is the size that you expect when you stay in hotel in Hong Kong (unless you want to spend more money to get bigger and more expensive hotel room). The receptionist is okay and very helpful.

Lian K.
Malaysia
February 12, 2012
My personal first choice hotel in Hong Kong
Great value for money and centrally located
This is my second time staying at Butterfly on Morrison and I am still convinced it is one of the best value for money hotel one can find in Hong Kong. Its rooms are well decorated and equipped. It is within reasonable walking distance to the MTR station at Times Square, not to mention lots of restaurants and shops. Will definitely stay here again the next time in Hong Kong.

vivat V.
Thailand
February 12, 2012
lovely hotel,good location and best service
comfortable bed and big flow shower
good location.a lot of hongkong food restaurant around the hotel.you can see hongkong lifestyle at the fresh market behind. mtr station is just 5 minutes walk or you can travel by tram,bus or taxi.

Thomas M.
United States
February 11, 2012
Great Location, Very Nice Rooms
Great Location and Price
this was a great base for a hong kong visit. close to shopping, restaurants, the mtr.

gayle H.
Singapore
February 11, 2012
Comfort with the touch of class
good security, service, very good pillows and bed, and very clean

Fong L.
Singapore
February 11, 2012
Nice Hotel n Friendly Staff
Spacious Room, Nice layout
A pleasent stay. Nice room. Friendly and helpful staff.

Tim C.
Australia
February 09, 2012
Great Location next to Times Square
close to shopping and transport
easy to get to by taxi tram or mtr. very close to times square and causeway bay mtr station a small boutique hotel most superior rooms have great glass windows on two sides of room, light and spacious. good size bathroom, nice shower. have stayed here 3 times already

Chee S.
Singapore
February 09, 2012
Thin walls
Only recommended for shoe string budget travellers
thin walls - everything from lift arrival, toilet flushing, people walking past can be heard from the room.

Eric L.
Singapore
February 09, 2012
Nice hotel
location is great and easy to find. Walking distance from Times Sq
rooms are clean, and location is good. Close to where i needed to get to and the service is better than some other hotels i have stayed in. Rooms are a little small, but the design made it feel roomier than it actually was. The entrance of the hotel is a little sad though.