My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road Wanchai, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Morrison

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Decoration Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly Suite Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Lighting Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Signage Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3017 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3017)
Sort by:
David F. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 11, 2010
Overrated

Clean
5.7
I was really disappointed by this hotel. I traded down from a room at the Crowne Plaza (a few hundred meters up the road) to save about. What a big mistake. I had a beautiful room at the Crowne Plaza, and then moved to what was an oversized shoebox at Morrison. The room had barely enough space to walk around the bed, and it smelled bad. I complained about the smell, so they demanded another to move me to supposedly the only other available room, which was slightly bigger. I am a small person and i had trouble moving around in the bathroom. I can't recommend this place. If you want to stay in the Causeway Bay area (this place is on the border of CB and Wanchai) you might want to try and get a special rate at Lanson Place, Park Lane or Crowne Plaza, they would be vastly better and worth paying a bit extra.
Lee B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 7, 2010
not easily accessible; hard to get taxi and to MTR

in the middle on wanchai
4.7
I would not recommend this hotel due to the reasons noted above.
Jit S. Business travelers Singapore, December 6, 2010
Neat Hotel

Modern, clean and friendly
7.3
Good location, located in causeway bay, close to MTR, shoppings (such as Time Sq, Sogo, Fashion Walk). Lots of locate food around the corner. Hotel is very clean, staff are very polite and helpful. Room size is decent for a couple. Free internet connection in the room with cable, which was great. Would recommend to everyone.
Maria V. Families with young children Philippines, December 4, 2010
Small room the king bed is just a queen bed

Free Internet access
4.7
Not worth for the price there is nobody to assist you to ur room
Joyce R. Groups Canada, December 3, 2010
great hotel in the middle of hong kong

clean accommodations, great view
9.7
Once we found the hotel, it was quite a great surprise. it was clean, and our room was upgraded. the view was excellent from the 25th floor. the staff is courteous and attentive, very helpful. We enjoyed Hong Kong because we enjoyed Butterfly on Morrison. It was a short walk from the major road, but it was in the middle of everything, the malls, the markets, the bus stops, the restaurants. It's only a 45-minute bus ride from the airport. The taxi to the airport was only. The receptionist even took us to the street corner and hailed a taxi for us, while carrying our suitcases. Incredible service!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: when looking for the hotel or other buildings, remember that some streets have an english name on one direction and a chinese name on the other direction. This is what threw us off when the bus driver let us off from the airport. We were looking for Morrison Hill Road, not the chinese name. But we asked from the jewelry sales reps standing by their shops and we also ran into a mailman who directed us. Everyone is so courteous and willing to help.
Terence N. Couples Malaysia, December 1, 2010
Great location but small rooms

Close to Shopping mall
7
Close to Shopping mall, convenient to take taxi and subway, plenty of food stall nearby, overall a pleasant stay at this hotel.
Cecilia Y. Solo travelers Australia, December 1, 2010
pleasant staff and environment

close to all transport
8
Hotel is situated just close enough to the quietier side of the residential district of Happy Valley but also a minute walk to all shopping and transport - taxis,MTR, trams, buses both to Kowloon, Island North South East West..plenty to Central. Beware if you have loads of lugguage, cars cannot stop in front of hotel although taxis are a plenty just round the corner. Its clean and the Superior room is quite spacious for its price, well kept,hope it will keep up the maintenance when it gets older.
Pros S. Business travelers Cambodia, November 30, 2010
Great Location n services

the location and conducive environment
9
If u r there to shop then casewaybay is an awesome place!!!!
Christianto D. Business travelers Indonesia, November 30, 2010
cozy room in hongkong

minimize ,cheap and cozy
7
butterfly on morrison boutiqe hotel is small and strategyc location. i'm from Indonesia , and I joined christies auction at convention hall . its not far away from the hotel. around hotel its easy to have meal. My wife and my son enjoy shopping at time square near hotel.so I like stay at this hotel. chris
Shopping Tip: stay at this hotel is near from time square for shopping
Patrick M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 28, 2010
Nice and Clean; rooms can be small

Cleanliness, free lan internet (but limited)
8.3
For the most part, I really enjoy this hotel - compared to others, it's reasonable and has the free internet. Also, it is close to Happy Valley and also closer to Repulse Bay/Stanley if you want to explore the southern part of HK island (compared to Wan Chai or Soho area). Be careful of smoky room, staff was polite bit would not let me change until next day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room LightingButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor SignageButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02