arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3726 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3726 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

3.3 XU J.
China
December 22, 2011
A terrible joke
fragrance at reception desk
Bloody small room that does not live up to your name! Doesn't even have a lobby!

8.7 Sharon M.
Australia
December 22, 2011
Very comfortable, great location, enjoyed!
Comfy bed and pillows. Easy walk to Times Square and MTR,
Needed somewhere to stay for a 3 day stop over between Australia and Europe. Found this hotel recommended and booked it. Arrived very early so they held our bags and gave us a room as soon as possible - very helpful. Had a great reliable free in-room internet connection for my laptop to assist with sightseeing plans. Found the bed and pillows extremely comfortable as well as all facilities. Easy walk to Times Square and the MTR which we used to get everywhere. Could also walk to the ferry to Kowloon. Tried all the local dining spots and enjoyed them. Excellent stay, polite and friendly staff and would recommend it highly.

7 Wong V.
Hong Kong
December 22, 2011
Good location with helpful staff
Hotel's location - at the centre of Causeway Bay
convenient location with lots of restaurants & shops near by. the happy valley racecourse is in walking distance, so if it's a wednesday night, you can experience the horse-racing event.

4.7 Fred T.
United States
December 17, 2011
"Great location but small rooms"
Free internet, free water, flat screen TV. Great local food,
Room is way too small. I can't even turn around in the shower. The bed in stuck against a wall, I can only climb on from one side. and the bed is also against the window, so I can stand in front of the window. The closet door doesn't close. The staff is not as friendly. In fact they are not friendly at all. I will not come back to this hotel again.

8 LILY T.
Singapore
December 16, 2011
ideal location
location is good
ideal for my trip as it located near to site. also nearby with eateries and convenient location. hotel is clean and neat, and friendly staff

7.3 Lisa W.
United Kingdom
December 16, 2011
Nice and convenient
Central
the hotel is situated in the heart of hong kong and is a great location for shopping. the entrance is alittle weird but you go up to level three for the reception, then the rooms, make sure you get a room that is not next to the lift, as the pinging noise from the lift can be annoying. otherwise the rooms are convenient and the service is fine.

7.7 William S.
New Zealand
December 15, 2011
Good location
Small but very efficient
this is my third stay at this property. friendly people, nice rooms and a convenient location. internet was a bit slow, but serviceable. i'll come back again.

9.3 Chaitath T.
Thailand
December 15, 2011
Warm hospitality and helpful staff
Near shopping and food area
Everything is properly in place. Good welcome and taking care of the rooms. Most of staff are helpful.

6.3 Kenneth K.
Philippines
December 15, 2011
Quaint hotel for those on a budget. Needs imprvmnt
Affordable
stayed at the butterfly for 4 days and 3 nights and we got the deluxe room since i did read several complaints about e small room size. i'm glad i did since the deluxe was already quite small for me. our stay was pleasant, although the room and rug needed a bit more cleaning. one very bad thing that did upset me was that the cleaning staff didn't properly close the door. we had our two newly bought ipads on the bed. luckily they were still there along with all our belongings.

7.3 Gabriel H.
Singapore
December 13, 2011
Location was okay but room was small
Modern
Location of hotel was quite a distance from the nearest train station, about a 7 or 8 minute walk. The hotel decor was quite modern but the room was very small, barely enough space to accomodate 2 people. But considering the price, it was one of the cheapest hotels available in that area.