arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3724 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3724 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

6.3 mohd S.
Malaysia
December 13, 2011
Great location but small rooms
good & fast internet services
Excellent internet services & good locations. However the bathroom water flow need to be fixed so that the water would flow out fast.

8.7 Nick H.
United Kingdom
December 13, 2011
As usual, still a lovely Hotel
Close to Times Square
We have stayed at this Hoptel many times in the past and still believe it to be one of the best in Hong Kong. It is not exppensive, the rooms are perfectly adequate for a business traveller with free internet access and a desk in the room and it is very close the the Causeway Bay MTR station, making transport around Hong Kong very easy. It is not commonly known by taxi drivers so it is best to ask drivers to drop you off at the South Pacific Hotel which is very well known and is next door to the Butterfly.

7.7 Kobayakawa T.
Japan
December 12, 2011
nice room with good decoration
Good location and decoration
everything is good except and excellent. it was a very good experience.

6.7 Heather L.
Australia
December 12, 2011
Good hotel...but bad location
big bright, clean room
good hotel, but bad location. located in the business district, felt like not much was to offer regarding good food in the area or shopping. look for hotels near mongkok better shopping atmosphere for clothing and food. if you want to do something touristy go to 'the peak', tram ride up is an experience. also go see the tian tan buddha by catching a glass bottomed cable car up to the world's largest sitting buddha.

8.7 Puy P.
Australia
December 12, 2011
Great hotel, nice and clean
Very new, location quite close to restaurants
The only problem I have with the hotel was I wanted a smoking room and they don't have it for superior and they made me pay to upgrade to a deluxe, I've been to other hotels before, if the room is not available theywould upgrade for free, so I think they should actually review other hotels and upgrade the service.

7.7 Peter R.
United Kingdom
December 10, 2011
Comfortable hotel and well appointed
Price, free wifi and well appointed room
We enjoyed our stay but the Hotel is not very well situated.It is not easy to get cabs in that area and you are equidistant from the nearest MTR stations, so be prepared to walk a bit.The staff are friendly and subject to language try to accommodate your requests.

5.3 Angeline T.
Singapore
December 09, 2011
Insufficient lighting at working table
A relatively "new"/modern boutique hotel in that area
I was not impressed with the hotel and the service. I paid for a Superior room which probably only gave me a better room size and possibly a higher floor, thus a higher view? Lighting in the room can certainly be improved. Especially if the intention is to also attract business travellers. The lighting was bad in the night especially at the work table. An alarm clock that was not user friendly.

6.7 Judith R.
Australia
December 08, 2011
pleasant experience with friendly service
good location just out of range of the throng of crowds and easy to get a taxi yet close enough to walk to a load of shops and markets
A great view, clean with polite and efficient staff, sufficient room for luggage and enjoyed the tea making facility. LOVE the new boutique hotels springing up in Hong Kong! Far more personal than the larger hotels.

7 Kevin W.
Canada
December 08, 2011
adequate hotel
room size
the location is ok, near a wet market, so sometimes crowded getting too/from. close to times square. the rooms are fairly big for the price in hk. relatively clean, friendly staff, it's a decent place to stay.

9 Karin K.
Thailand
December 07, 2011
small but convenience
Service and staff
hotel is good. service is great, staffs are very helpful. all requests were respond promptly. wifi connection is great as well. location is not bad for shopping area, close to timesquare, and also fresh market. though room is a bit small; it's fine with good service and smile.