Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3780 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3780 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Pei H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Lovely Hotel
Clean & Contemporary Design
hotel is located about 6-7 mins walk from times square main entrance. however, another distance from subway station to times square main hall it takes approximately 7-8 mins walk. my room package wasn't include breakfast, however, there are plenty food stall/shop around hotel area. there is a market nearby, they serves various of fresh fruits & vege. those who loves fruits, you may able to get from the market with reasonable price. overall, the customer service of the hotel were great, free wifi in the room, modern design, spacious (deluxe room), fantastic view. worth to stay for the price i am paying for.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

FELY C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
clean and great service
best features of the hotel
our stay is very memorable,experiencing the winter season of hongkong
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Ronaldo C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
"A unique hotel w friendly staff"
Larger size of room, affordable and very cozy.
It was a nice stay at Butterfly in Morrison, the hotel is centrally located taxi stand is just a block away with plenty of authentic restaurants around. The place is not noisy and has public transportation just around every corner. A class A shopping mall is 3 blocks away and has plenty of 24hr convenience around.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Cui Y. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
convenient and Good location
Good location
Room is not big but comfy and convenient.Bed is too hard. But free wifi is good and room view with happy valley horse racing course is very nice and iphone speaker and recharger is sweet. Entrance is very small and easy to be missed. No one is at the ground floor greeting guest. Front desk is on a different floor. apart from that, it is a good choice for guests who like Causeway Bay and shopping. Hotel website did not mention the shuttle bus service. And hotel staff did not mention the free shuttle at the airport at the beginning. We have to call and ask them about that. Maybe agoda can help to add this info for future guests. Because airport hotel express did not add this hotel in their route but in fact there is a different vigor shuttle 150HKD does the transport. Very convenient even for late arrivals.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Paul T. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2011
nice rooms although the shower is kinda small
clean, good furnishing
i suggest that you include more tips where the hotel is located. I took a cab going there in order to avoid getting lost. The taxi driver ended up bringing me after showing him the print out from agoda on the location of the hotel. I suggest included more tips on the exact location (include nearby establishments) in order to avoid getting lost in the future
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Jani S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
"Great location but small rooms
best features of the hotel
rooms very small but quite nice and clean. servant is less good and quite long. area is quite nice
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Samantha P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nice room
Clean and nice room
The hotel is new and the rooms are clean and nice but small. The staff are also very helpful. However, the location is not very ideal. It's a very long walk to the MTR station in causeway bay. The taxis also don't stop on front of the hotel since there is a bus stop there. You have to go to times square for food. There are no decent restaurants near the hotel.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

TAK W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Small hotel with wifi
wifi
The location was okay. 5-10 walk to Time Square. Make sure you put out the Do Not Disturb sign or else someone will knock on your in the morning asking if you have any dry clean. The room is small and it was a deluxe. My slippers were never changed even though it was ripped. The bed sheet and pillow cases were never changed, they just organized it. Would not stay there again.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

XU J. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2011
A terrible joke
fragrance at reception desk
Bloody small room that does not live up to your name! Doesn't even have a lobby!
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Sharon M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Very comfortable, great location, enjoyed!
Comfy bed and pillows. Easy walk to Times Square and MTR,
Needed somewhere to stay for a 3 day stop over between Australia and Europe. Found this hotel recommended and booked it. Arrived very early so they held our bags and gave us a room as soon as possible - very helpful. Had a great reliable free in-room internet connection for my laptop to assist with sightseeing plans. Found the bed and pillows extremely comfortable as well as all facilities. Easy walk to Times Square and the MTR which we used to get everywhere. Could also walk to the ferry to Kowloon. Tried all the local dining spots and enjoyed them. Excellent stay, polite and friendly staff and would recommend it highly.
Reviewed December 22, 2011