arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3725 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3725 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Adam R.
United States
November 28, 2011
Beautiful and affordable hotel
Exotic landscaping, large room, comfortable bed
we only stayed at this hotel for one night, so we didn't get to try all of the facilities, but we liked what we saw. the walkway to the rooms was beautiful, and the rooms were large and clean. the bed was also large and comfortable. there was a good sized modern flat-screen tv and refrigerator. the staff was polite and friendly, including the cleaning crew. the only negative was a swarm of ants crawling around near the desk and fridge. thankfully, we only found one or two in the bed. i will keep this hotel in mind for future stays in chiang rai.

suchart S.
Thailand
November 28, 2011
Good Location and Great View
Location, Transportation, Good Service
Good restaurants and Shopping just a few minute from hotel. And near mrt. bus and tram station

Adrian C.
Singapore
November 27, 2011
Good location but small rooms
location, price
close to causeway bay mtr station and its shops and eateries. the rooms were pretty small though, but okay for the price you pay. wifi only available in the reception area - thought this could be improved but otherwise, there are two computers in the area for guests to use. no breakfast options but hotel is close enough to eateries for this to not be a factor.

Chay T.
Singapore
November 27, 2011
Clean and nice hotel
Friendly staff and relatively spacious room
decent boutique hotel with relatively spacious rooms for hong kong's standards. staffs were very friendly n helpful in general. location is not that fantastic though as you do need to walk quite a distance to the nearest mtr.

Yee C.
Malaysia
November 27, 2011
Good location, good service but small rooms
Near to Shopping & Food
very convenient location. near to mtr and shopping areas. near to food. service at counter is good. quite a new hotel, was told opened only 1.5yrs ago. very clean. but room is very small. especially the bathroom. the shower compartment is very, very small. can hardly turn once the door is close. cannot imagine the bigger size caucasians taking a shower in there.

Vyacheslav S.
Russia
November 26, 2011
Great location, but sound insulation not enough
Location, clean, smiling staff
in general, everything was ok. will stay next time in hk. will recommend to friends

Irene T.
Australia
November 25, 2011
convenient location
convenient location, helpful staff.
quiet, clean compact room. prefer a bit more privacy in the bathroom area (a bit too much see through glass!) friendly helpful staff. free use of internet. staff helpful in assisting us with web check in. got a non smoking room and higher floor as requested when booking through agoda. restaurant didn’t look appealing so did not eat there..

Robert B.
United States
November 24, 2011
Not a bad deal considering Hong Kong
Upgraded - newer fixtures
we enjoyed our stay at the butterfly. it was centrally located with great access to times square shopping and the mtr. we actually took the airport express mtr and transferred at the hong kong central station then off to times square. i think the whole trip took us only 45 minutes. the room and all the fixtures were very new, modern and contemporary. we decided to upgrade the room due to the small size of standard rooms in hong kong. at the upgraded price im not entirely sure we got the best deal in town. but overall we were satisfied. for those businessmen that will be working online, their internet was nice and fast and they offered both hard wired and wireless free of charge. my only complaint would be the comfort of the chair... definitely not good to sit in for more than an hour.

Lik L.
Hong Kong
November 24, 2011
Ideal for shopaholic
Excellent location
excellent location, 5 mins walk from fabulous shopping area in causeway bay. room is not too big but quiet and nice. in general is clean and staff are friendly.

Siti Z.
Singapore
November 24, 2011
Nice Hotel
Room nice, comfortable bed, free wifi..
Had a pleasant stay there.. The cons is walking to the mtr station is a chore esp when u r wiv kids..