arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3724 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3724 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

8 Wai C.
Hong Kong
November 06, 2015
convenient
good shopping
good shopping good transport

7.7 Roy P.
New Zealand
November 06, 2015
Business and Pleasure was required for us.
The Location was what was the best for our purpose. They also allowed us to leave our spare bags with them before our stay while we went into China. Their staff were always very helpful and smiling.
We found this hotel to be very close to what we needed work wise for my husband and pleasure wise for myself. The staff were always helpful and friendly often getting the lift for you as you walked through the doors. When we required more teabags it was not easy process. My only suggestion is that they give it room a good spring clean, don't get me wrong the room was very clean and tidy but the floor edges in the bathroom and windowsills area could do with a good scrub and a repaint for the windowsills. If we need to return to Hong Kong again we would be happy to stay at any of the Butterfly chain of Boutique Hotels. (we stayed at two during our stay in Hong Kong during this visit).

8.3 joseph F.
Singapore
November 03, 2015
Butterfly @ Morrison
excellent location, easy to locate, friendly staff

7 Serina L.
Singapore
October 31, 2015
convenient location
Convenient, Cosy & comfortable
I feel that this hotel should have some rooms with privacy washroom for tourist to have a choice. Additional option for friends or groups to stay in rather than only couples. Tv should have more movie channels.

7.7 Tommy J.
Denmark
October 29, 2015
Good hotel with great staff
Location, Staff, Size of Rooms
Another great stay at the Butterfly on Morrison. Did not experience any problems during my stay. Only problem with this hotel is that taxis are not allowed to stop outside the hotel.

8.7 Victoria C.
Singapore
October 26, 2015
Great Service & Hotel
Spacious enough for city known to have crammed hotel rooms, Service from the staff was excellent; helpful and proactive, Rooms were comfortable and cosy
Our stay was memorable and we have no complains. It can be difficult to locate at first by foot, but subsequently not a problem.

7.3 LEI L.
Portugal
October 21, 2015
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel
Good location, room clean and comfortable

9.3 Athena T.
Malaysia
October 18, 2015
The staff is extremely helpful!
The room, The atmosphere, The smile
The hotel is awesome other than our room is directly beside 2 apartments (they could see us if they open their window) which we will need to close our curtains 24 hours. We have a great view but we don't feel save opening our curtain. The staff is extremely friendly and they greet you with a smile every time when they sees you. I am so surprised that they could actually greet me by my name every time I meet them at the lobby. Not to mention that they are extremely helpful as well. The cleaners are extremely kind and assist us with our luggage when they see us stuck in the lift. This is probably one of the best hotels that I have been with. Gonna recommend to my other friends if they are planning to pay Hong Kong a visit. It's totally Value for Money. Their professionalism made me wonder why isn't this a 5-star hotel.

6.7 JESSIE L.
Singapore
October 12, 2015
Boutique Hotel
Location / Nice View / Eateries nearby
I arrived very late at night and to my surprised i was upgraded to the Business Suite throughout my stay. It was on the 23 Level and the view was fantastic. But later i found out that the building opp was really really very near when i waked up the next morning drawing open the curtains. I could see the cute dog very morning.. I would considered it big & there is a 2 seater sofa too. I am able to open my luggage open and there are still ample space. But i think there is still room for improvement for cleanliness of the room. Carpets needs to be washed frequently. I was wondering if they are using recycled water for the toilet flushing system as i can see dirty brown water everytime i flushed the toilet or is the hotel water tank dirty???

7.7 SIOWFANG T.
Singapore
September 30, 2015
worth the penny
comfy bed, reasonable room size, good service
Overall, it was a very pleasant stay with excellent customer service. The room is reasonably size compared to most other hotels in Hk for similar cost. Will return to stay. :)