arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3724 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3724 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

6.7 tsuneyuki K.
Japan
November 21, 2011
good location, reasonable price
pros - good location, close to times square - not so expensive - good service with a smile cons - bad water flows - stylish but poor usability - the smallest washbasin i have ever seen

6.3 Chiang V.
Malaysia
November 21, 2011
Small hotel with good service
Simple and nice
Plesant hotel if you plan for short business trip. Hotel is clean and service is good.

8 eric K.
United States
November 21, 2011
Decent Hotel for the Price
Location, Staff
Small but functional hotel. Good location for what I needed and the staff we very prompt and courteous with requests.

7.3 Koo K.
Hong Kong
November 21, 2011
Superb location with average service
Close to everything you may think of Hong Kong
Lobby and reception are extremely small. Don't expect any 5-star service but only at average standard. The hotel has a strong smell, not awful though, may make people feel uncomfortable. The room is fascinating, with a good view of HK city. Basically it is close to everything you may think of, i.e. Bar, pub, restaurant, shopping mall, all in 15 mins walk.

5 Elliot P.
United States
November 20, 2011
not good lodging value
Friendly, helpful staff; good location; free wired or wireless Internet access
Cons: - Besides being too small a room, especially for the price, the room is poorly designed in terms of layout. - No restaurant or breakfast facility

7 Patricia S.
Canada
November 20, 2011
Central location with quirks
Near causeway bay MTR, wireless internet, walking distance to sights
Butterfly on Morrison is a centrally located hotel in the area of Causeway Bay. Modern decor, clean rooms and free wireless made it a great choice for a business traveller like myself. However, the room layout is a bit awkward and was tight even for one person. MTR is close by and the fabulous shopping areas like Times Square and Sogo are a just a quick walk away. A small fridge made it convenient to bring your own snacks. Note: access is difficult for cabs to drop one off at the hotel. There is no stopping at the front and one needs to be dropped off about a 1/2 block away. Reception area on the third floor should stop using a horrible sick, sweet air freshner. Smell permeates everything.

7.3 Pieter N.
Netherlands
November 20, 2011
highly efficient use of every inch
location, room
We presume that a yachtbuilder has been involved in the interior design. Every inch has been used, giving the idea that yet the room is spacious. The entrance is a bit unsympathetic and since there are 4 rooms per floor (25 floors), the elevator tends to arive slowly, but once in, we loved the comfort and the sight. Free internet. Definitely a better place to stay than the shabby Soutrh Island Hotel, 100m down the road.

8.3 yousuf A.
Kuwait
November 19, 2011
clean and cozy
good location, cozy and lovely service. reasonable price. would love to go there again if i am in HK.

6 Pey W.
Singapore
November 18, 2011
Rather overpriced for a boutique hotel
Internet wifi connection
Room was of decent size, but bed is just of queen size. Bathroom is not very well maintained. Maybe i was unlucky as it emit sewage smell at times. Was too lazy to change room since it's only for 3 days.

7 Leo L.
Philippines
November 17, 2011
Botique hotel
Modern design, free wifi
Stayed 3 nights. Not much dining and shopping around the hotel so we had to go to Times Square and onwards to the Sogo area.