or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Morrison

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Decoration Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly Suite Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Lighting Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Signage Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3041 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3041)
Sort by:
Aaron C. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2013
Good service, clean rooms.

Good service, clean rooms, poor sound insulation.
6.7
Stay was overall good. Clean rooms, good service however the sound insulation is quite poor for the rooms.
Zac S. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2013
Decent hotel but small room size

Location, Language and not much more
6
Room size was quite tiny and condition of the room is just decent. design is pretty nice but it is not very well maintained. Bathroom is too small without counter top to place bathroom items. Location to times square and main area of causeway bay is the best part of staying at this hotel.
Neo Y. Groups Singapore, December 4, 2013
Clean and Comfortable

1.cusotmer svr good 2.comfortable room 3.shower good
9.3
Awesome location. Right near an MTR stop (CausewayBay)with Time square shopping ctr, close to lots of eating, The Hotel was cosy and quite. The aircon was good.. shower is the best... The staff were really polite, friendly and helpful with pointing us in the right directions. The breakfast was basic, but just as good as any other hostel that provides breakfast. Really good place for what you pay for. Definitely visiting again when in Singapore
Robin Y. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2013
10 magical days in Hk

The bed, the heated shower and tap and the awesome staff
8.3
I certainly did not know what i was getting my partner and i when we decided on this boutique hotel. Finally getting off the airport shuttle bus, we certainly had a all smiles and felt instantly at ease, Check in was smooth sailing and we were assigned to our room with pretty much all our requests beforehand met, talk aout efficiency. It was east to get a cab or to walf to the nearest MTR which was central. To our surprise dim dim sum was just a walk down from our hotel and it serves one of the best dim sum honestly, puts Singapore's yum cha to shame and even anthony bourdain has been there to give the worthy dim sum store an excellent rating. Many will dispute with me about char chang ting but kueng kee which is right next to dim dim sum serves one of the best char siew and fried sunny side up eggs. It has totally destroyed my taste buds for Singapore. The housekeeping could have taken an extra effort when it came to vacuuming but other than that, i have no complaints, upon request, they stocked our daily coffee box to the right amount to start off our day... Front desk was particularly helpful with places which we were not familiar with and as we didn't know how to speak cantonese. 10 magical and cold days in Hk jus drift past without us realizing and soon we were getting the airport shuttle ready and saying our goodbyes.
Yann R. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2013
Comfortable stay with friendly staff

Boutique hotel, fast room service and close to local restaurants
7
This is the second Butterfly hotel I stayed during my visit to Hong Kong (previously stayed at On Prat at TST). Generally the stay was comfortable except I noticed the bathroom seemed to design for couples only i.e. see through glass door panel which is not shaded. The size of room I would say it's merely sufficient for 2 people with 2 medium luggage. The best part about the room is located at high floor overseeing hills and Happy Valley Horse Race course. Staff was helpful and attentive to quickly change the room to accommodate my last minute request to get the nice view. There are a lot of good local eateries near the surroundings where you could get good food 24/7. This may not be an ideal hotel if you plan to do shopping spree due to its location between Wan Chai MTR and Causeway Bay MTR, which may require a 7-8 mins walk. I do not find it an issue as I mostly travel with Tram which is about 3-4 mins walk from the hotel (Ding Ding tram as the local may call).
Yann R. Couples Malaysia, November 27, 2013
Comfortable stay with friendly staff

Boutique hotel, fast room service and close to local restaurants
7
This is the second Butterfly hotel I stayed during my visit to Hong Kong (previously stayed at On Prat at TST). Generally the stay was comfortable except I noticed the bathroom seemed to design for couples only i.e. see through glass door panel which is not shaded. The size of room I would say it's merely sufficient for 2 people with 2 medium luggage. The best part about the room is located at high floor overseeing hills and Happy Valley Horse Race course. Staff was helpful and attentive to quickly change the room to accommodate my last minute request to get the nice view. There are a lot of good local eateries near the surroundings where you could get good food 24/7. This may not be an ideal hotel if you plan to do shopping spree due to its location between Wan Chai MTR and Causeway Bay MTR, which may require a 7-8 mins walk. I do not find it an issue as I mostly travel with Tram which is about 3-4 mins walk from the hotel (Ding Ding tram as the local may call).
Jade M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 27, 2013
Beautiful hotel, comfortable and close to station

size, comfort, view
8.3
I was very pleasantly surprised with the Butterfly Hotel. The windows were very large and provided a breathtaking view of the surrounding hills and tall buildings. The design of the room was nice, and the bed was quite comfortable too. Late check out time is a plus too! It takes about 5 minutes or so to walk to the Times Square shopping mall, where you can find the Causeway Bay MTR station. From there, it's quite easy to see various sites in Hong Kong. The staff was also quite friendly. They were able to hold my bag all day, after check out, while I did sightseeing in the city. The only slight complaint I could think of is that the elevators can be a little slow because there are so many floors in this hotel. But, it's not too much of a problem. I'm sure I will probably stay at this hotel again, when in Hong Kong!
Elicia C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 27, 2013
Great location for shopping and foods

Great location,near to restaurant and shopping
8
This is the second time for me to stay in this hotel ,personally i quite like the hotel for the staffs helpfulness and friendliness but the superior room is a little bit too small ,anyway it was clean and comfort but if compare with the Deluxe room ,that will be better .
Sally T. Groups Singapore, November 24, 2013
convenient

easy to get to food & transport is convenient
7.3
Segregation between rooms too thin. You can hear noises from next door and corridor. Noises from the bathroom next door is also loud when turned on.
Cristina C. Solo travelers Philippines, November 23, 2013
Enjoyable and comfortable

Its location, its nice rooms and its accessibility
7.7
We had a wonderful stay in this hotel. I would highly recommend it to friends who will be visiting HK soon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room LightingButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor SignageButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06