Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Morrison
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Decoration Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly Suite Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Lighting Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Signage Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3117 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3117)
Sort by:
Xin Y. Business travelers Singapore, August 29, 2010
Excellent and fuss-free stay

Location, Staff Service, Value-for-money, rain shower concept in toilet
10
On the whole, I'd recommend this to friends and stay there again. The location was fantastic and I was impressed with the staff's service attitude. The bed was comfortable as well. It only took 5 mins of walking to Times Square and Causeway Bay MTR so convenience was a huge plus for me. While this hotel does not offer frills such as breakfast services or other facilities like gym and pool, it more than compensates for convenience, service and room comfort. Definitely a value-for-money gem. The only downside of my stay was the lift's beep when it stops at my level. This was an unwelcomed alarm clock. On days when I chose to sleep in, I was rudely awakened by the contant beep. But this is nothing earplugs can't fix.
Liyun N. Business travelers Singapore, August 29, 2010
new clean and cozy

new, clean and cozy. shower is good, especially for people like me who don't like bathtubs. LCD tv in good condition. many channels to surf from. 7-11 is nearby, can buy food whenever hungry in the middle of the night.
8
i stayed for a business trip and had to take a taxi to the convention centre but there was no taxi stand outside the hotel and I had to walk to the main road to hail a cab. maybe the hotel staff could go the extra mile and assist to hail a cab for customers. on another note, for travellers who are not comfortable with transparent toilet doors, please be advised that the blinds do not do much to cover everything ;)
Sing Y. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2010
Good price for location

short walk to causeway bay station
7
This was the first time staying in the hotel. It was small, but this is normal for Hong Kong standard. Very near Cause way Bay MTR. A cheap alternative to staying in Central. This hotel is recommended for travellers who are more interested in Hong Kong Island, although it is very convenient to just take an MTR to Kowloon area.
Sheralyn T. Groups Singapore, August 28, 2010
Good for money!

Good interior design, helpful staff
8
The hotel rooms are nicely designed and it is new and trendy. The staff were very prompt with our requests. Good! There isn't much for us to complain, considering we had an upgrade to the deluxe room. :p However, the location ain't fantastic. Walking to the MTR station will take ard 15-20 mins, really a long walking distance i would say. However, u can try taking their bus services to nearby places in Causeway Bay such as Wan Chai and even to the airport. That will save time n effort from walking.
Restaurant Tip: There are good food nearby, such as the trishaw noodles, and roadside seafood stall. All in all, it's a pleasant stay in Butterfly.
Cao W. Couples China, August 27, 2010
second time in butterfly

reasonable price, comfrotable bed and bathroom, convenient location
9
Second time staying in butterfly hotel, not as good as the first time. It was Wednesday but the hotel was so full that we have to wait for half an hour to get an available room before it was cleaned. However, the other conditions were satisfying and comfortable.
Shi Y. Groups Singapore, August 26, 2010
Great stay in hongkong

clean and spacious room.
8.3
the rooms are great, clean and nice. the location though is a little bit of walk from the mtr, it is alright and furthermore it allows us to take in the local sights along the way.
Richard M. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2010
Butterfly on Morrisson in Hong Kong

Great location in Wan Chai
8
I love Hong Kong. I try to experience a different hotel everytime I go there. This hotel was the standard tiny rooms. Make sure you specify what type of room you want. The default is double beds. However small, the room was very pleasant with a modern feel. Lots of glass. I loved the shower the best. Location is great for getting around Hong Kong. The MTR is within a 10 minute walk, right in Times Square, the main shopping area.
Johannes D. Business travelers Netherlands, August 26, 2010
Butterfly On Morrison Boutique Hotel,

Location, value for money
7.7
The staff at the reception area is very friendly and efficient. The concierge downstairs however is the first person you encounter and could be more welcoming. The rooms are nice (I've only stayed in the rooms at either end of the hallway), spacious and with free internet. The hotel is in a great location to explore Hong Kong Island.
Keng L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 26, 2010
Nice boutique style hotel

Good deco. Quite new
7.7
Location is quite good, but slightly off the main track. But I like the rooms and the way it is furnished. Almost feel like a one bedroom apartment rather than I hotel room. Good use of space. Don't really see the hotel staff much as the lobby in on the 3rd floor. Only interact slightly with the guy at the main door outside. Did use the facilities or F&B at the hotel, don't think there was a restaurant there?
Shi Y. Groups Singapore, August 24, 2010
clean, neat and pleasant

clean, quiet and pleasant
8
my stay were flawless and amazing. The rooms are quiet and nice for hanging out with friends and close ones. The service of the staff are also amazing. Can be compared to that of a 4/5 stars hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room LightingButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor SignageButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05