Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3778 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3778 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Jorge U.
United States
September 16, 2011
Nice Hotel, centrally located
Location, decent beds.
It was a nice hotel. Would have preferred if the shower door the room had, had a better seal so that some water would not go into the floor while showering. Nice views from the hotel too. Would have been nice to offer Wifi in the rooms.

Brenda Y.
United States
September 16, 2011
As pretty as it looks in photos and great value!
a boutique hotel (nice amenities, more personal); modern; great location
The hotel met all of my expectations: a stylish boutique hotel smacked in the middle of Causeway Bay and Wanchai (especially nice if you like to roam like the locals, including an excellent wet market where you can buy fresh fruits even after midnight). Our room is shaped like a perfect half-circle: unique layout and great use of space. Almost full 180-degree tall window view. A nice surprise was a fridge (hidden away by the sliding door closet), not mentioned on their website. We stayed for a week, very comfortable. One small complaint: There is a charge for local calls, and time-based which seems quite unusual; if you talk for more than 10 mins, it gets expensive really fast! Be sure to inquire about the rates, they don't tell you otherwise.

Ben T.
United Kingdom
September 15, 2011
Good hotel with a bit of funkiness
Good location, original room shape, friendly staff
two nights in butterfly. room is not square....makes it a bit more interesting. good bed, free in room wifi and lists of windows (no walking around naked...the neighbours can see you!) a good location in causeway bay which has some interesting bars and a good brunch place just around the corner. door staff were excellent...laptop on hand to look stuff up even with a vague recollection of a place name. they found it. suitably impressed.

Ngan P.
Hong Kong
September 15, 2011
Great location with value
Location location location...great view to the race course
Great location with friendly staffs. Room is standardly equipped with great view over looking the horse race course. You may explore the local wet market one block behind where fresh fruits are available.

Roderick T.
Philippines
September 14, 2011
Great location but small rooms
Fast service - Requests are done asap
Everything is near excellent except for the part that some staff do not know how to smile and are not so good in giving directions (we got lost the first night due to poor directions)...we did not even try the restaurant in the hotel but there are a lot of nearby restaurants (just have to look for them)...on the 2nd and 3rd night, our supposed to be smoke free room smelled like somebody smoked in it during night time but the staff named Martin was nice enough to let us transfer to another vacant room...another staff named Edwin was so nice to give us directions re the airport shuttle - where to go to get the e11 bus to the airport which is the cheapest means to get to the airport - only 21 dollars per person but takes 1 hour and 20 minutes of travelling time

AYA M.
Japan
September 13, 2011
Great location & good service
Convenient, clean, modern
It was my second time staying at Butterfly on Morrison. Great location and clean modern room. A little loud at the corridor (ring of elevator too loud, cleaning person moving in and out of their room was a bit noisy), and if they could provide wi-fi in the rooms, would be awesome. Overall I enjoy my stay there and hope to stay again next time.

Cassandra T.
Singapore
September 13, 2011
Great Location
Nice decorated rooms, free wi-fi in lobby, 5 mins walk to Times Sq
Had a pleasant stay. Rooms were nicely decorated, though rather small. Free Wi-Fi was definitely a plus point. Location was pretty good, juz a 5 minutes walk to get to Times Square in Causeway Bay. & staff were generally friendly. BUT pillows were slightly too flat.

Ian P.
Australia
September 13, 2011
Compact but practical rooms, Good Location
Friendly Staff, Clean and Tidy rooms, Location
we arrived late and found that the double room we asked for was not supplied. the next day we were allocated a very nice end room for the remainder of our stay. the room was compact (usual for hk), but quite practical in its layout. there was a large fridge in the room which was handy to store some drinks and milk for coffee and tea. no wifi in the rooms is a bit old hat, but available in the lobby. need a longer lan cable as you're "tied" to the desk, just a minor hassle.

Marita D.
Philippines
September 12, 2011
Cute hotel
New hotel
Please do something about the see thru bathroom. The room is okay it's just that if you share the room with a friend or collegue it is embarrassing to be in the bath without covers. There should be an option for the glass does of the bathroom.

Ishak B.
Singapore
September 12, 2011
Value for money!
Futuristic look, in the heart of the city, walking distance to many great places in Hong Kong
had a pleasant stay at this hotel. located in the heart of the city, you will find it easy to travel to many parts of hong kong like tsim tsa shui, wan chai and even kowloon. with its futuristic look and great room ambience, your stay will definitely be a pleasant one. pillows are too soft but i can definitely make do with it. the hotel lobby which is on the third floor is a no issue as there staff who are ready to carry your bags for you. highly recommended.