or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Morrison
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Decoration Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly Suite Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Lighting Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Signage Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3128 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3128)
Sort by:
Chen E. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2010
Stylish, boutique hotel

Contemporary eye-catching design, very nice and clean room.
8.3
Located btw causeway/wanchai, hotel is cool and stylish, very urban n contemporary kind of feel. Rooms are well-designed, even the sofas colour are matching. Room is neat and clean. Overall very nice stay. Would highly recommend this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Hotel a short walking distance to both causeway way (times square) as well as wanchai mtr
Lydia N. Groups Malaysia, August 12, 2010
Butterfly on Morrisson

Value for money accomodation
4.7
i had booked and paid for two rooms for my friend and myself each. both of us have a christian name but did not appear in our passport. they gave me my room as i had paid for it and my credit card has my christian name but they refused to give the other room to my friend and insisted that her christian name did not appear in her passport! until such she has to show all her other documents! we arrived at 3.45pm and yet our rooms were not ready!!?? we were annoyed and they said it was not stated anywhere that they have to give us a room upon arrival and we will have to wait for a room subject to availability! we argued so much that finally they said there was one smoking room available but we still have to wait for the other. my booking was for two non-smoking rooms. after much arguments, they finally relented and upgraded one of our rooms to deluxe while we wait for another room to be made available. i gave that room to my friend as she was very much heated up. i went out to have my tea and came back about 1.5 hours later to get my room key. it was only available at 5.15pm! i strongly urge you to ensure that all your customers bookings are secured and guaranteed that we will all have our rooms available at point of checking in especially it has passed the 2pm check-in time! i can understand if my friend and i had checked in early in the morning when there are no rooms available as they may be running on full occupancy and guests have yet to check out. but it is not acceptable when i checked in at 3.45pm and no rooms available! very unhappy and unsatisfied customer!
Javier A. Couples Australia, August 12, 2010
Small rooms with see through bathroom

Location
7
Location is good if you want to stay at Wan Chai, overall cleanness could have been better, mind due the black carpet did not help, bathroom has a glass door and wall so even when closing a curtain you can not help seeing through, it may be good for a romantic get away but we found it uncomfortable as mature couple
John P. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2010
Value for Money Boutique Hotel

Chic room design, friendly staff, reasonable price, quiet area but only 5 minutes from shopping and nightlife
8.3
Great value boutique hotel in hong kong. Room was better looking than a hotel double the price I've stayed at in hong kong. Staff all friendly. It's a quiet area but only 5 minutes to Times Square and train station. Definitely would recommend to others.
Restaurant Tip: Star(???) Seafood Restaurant at Times Sqaure 9th or 10th Floor. Best dim sum ever!
Kok H. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2010
Excellent value

Well design room, good location, no frills, good shower
8.3
Spent 4 nights. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were young friendly. Getting around Hong Kong via MTR and Cab was easy. Cab fare to IFC around Short walk to Time square. Lots of local food nearby. Great local bakery just down the street. Try the egg tart or luncheon meat bun. Agoda gave great value with 1 night free package.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: NongPing definitely worth a visit. But go on a weekday to avoid crowd or pre-purchase tickets to go via express queue.
Sirinart R. Groups Thailand, August 8, 2010
Good location in Causeway Bay, near shopping area

Near local market, many food stores, about 7-10 min. walk to MTR
5.7
If you are looking for a place to stay for shopping in Causeway Bay, this is the place. It's convenient for tourist who wants to experience local market, many food stores around. Only 7-10 min. walk to MTR, Near Time Square.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free internet line, in room.
Celine N. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2010
Weekend in HK

Cosy boutique ambience, walking distance to malls, abundance of local street fare nearby
8.7
Great for a short stay, good value for money. Cosy rooms, efficient housekeeping, only downside was the see through bathroom doors however the staff very helpfully covered it with masking tape upon request. will definitely consider staying here again.
Wenny Y. Groups Indonesia, August 8, 2010
Modern-furnished

Price is equivalent with its room & location
7.7
Fortunately, I've read all previous review before I arrived at Hong Kong airport. Someone said that we'd better said the location of Butterfly by saying: "next to South Pacific Hotel" and that was really helpful! Because almost everybody and taxi drivers don't know The Butterfly on Morrison. And this hotel wasn't listed yet on their list (taxi driver had hotel list and map on their cab). Eventhough we already give the Hotel name card (with Chinese written on it) still they could'nt recognize the hotel. But when we said next to South Pacific Hotel, they knew it. Hotel is very small, lobby is on the 3rd floor. So when u arrived, u will just find the concierge on the ground floor (facing the street). No connecting door for family. We had asked this because we're travelling in 6 person and take 3 rooms. Every floor only available 4 rooms on each floor. We booked 3 rooms and all of them is on different floor: 7, 17 and 26. So, if u're planning for stay close in same floor, don't expect it too much because this is very small hotel (only 93 rooms). And bathroom is very small. Especially when u take double bed room, but if you take twin-sharing room, bathroom is better. The advantage is, double bed room is quite bigger than twin-sharing room. But, we love this hotel because the modern-furnishing as this is new hotel. The room decoration is good. But, when we got back to HK, probably we won't stay there again. Too difficult to find. Need to walk out until in front on South Pacific Hotel when our Alphard pick up when we want to go back to the airport (Taxi and Car couldn't park in front of the Butterfly). Poor us.
Shopping Tip: Above all ese, shopping and dining area is everywhere and very reachable from the hotel.
Leblanc J. Solo travelers France, August 8, 2010
One night in Hong Kong Hotel

Very modern and comfortable
8
Located at the frontier between Causeway bay and Wan Chai, this hotel is very comfortable. The design of the rooms is modern and rooms were finished short time ago. The bathroom is composed of very recent shower equipment, which enables to enjoy your shower. The bed is big and the sheets are soft and nice. People might find the night expensive but what a pleasure to be in such an elegant hotel !
Roy D. Couples Philippines, August 7, 2010
Review - Butterfly on Morrison

Nice rooms, relatively near MTR station, market and mall, housekeeping
5.7
We arrived at the hotel 30 minutes before check in and was advised that the room is being cleaned and we'll have to wait for an hour. We asked if we could just stay in the reception area while we wait because we got tired from walking. The receptionist said no, we have to come back after an hour. I don't know if it was because of the language barrier or they really do not allow guests to wait in the area. Other than that, the room was okay. It would have been better if internet access was available in the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room LightingButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor SignageButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04