or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Morrison
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Decoration Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly Suite Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Lighting Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Signage Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3113 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3113)
Sort by:
Sirinart R. Groups Thailand, August 8, 2010
Good location in Causeway Bay, near shopping area

Near local market, many food stores, about 7-10 min. walk to MTR
5.7
If you are looking for a place to stay for shopping in Causeway Bay, this is the place. It's convenient for tourist who wants to experience local market, many food stores around. Only 7-10 min. walk to MTR, Near Time Square.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free internet line, in room.
Celine N. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2010
Weekend in HK

Cosy boutique ambience, walking distance to malls, abundance of local street fare nearby
8.7
Great for a short stay, good value for money. Cosy rooms, efficient housekeeping, only downside was the see through bathroom doors however the staff very helpfully covered it with masking tape upon request. will definitely consider staying here again.
Wenny Y. Groups Indonesia, August 8, 2010
Modern-furnished

Price is equivalent with its room & location
7.7
Fortunately, I've read all previous review before I arrived at Hong Kong airport. Someone said that we'd better said the location of Butterfly by saying: "next to South Pacific Hotel" and that was really helpful! Because almost everybody and taxi drivers don't know The Butterfly on Morrison. And this hotel wasn't listed yet on their list (taxi driver had hotel list and map on their cab). Eventhough we already give the Hotel name card (with Chinese written on it) still they could'nt recognize the hotel. But when we said next to South Pacific Hotel, they knew it. Hotel is very small, lobby is on the 3rd floor. So when u arrived, u will just find the concierge on the ground floor (facing the street). No connecting door for family. We had asked this because we're travelling in 6 person and take 3 rooms. Every floor only available 4 rooms on each floor. We booked 3 rooms and all of them is on different floor: 7, 17 and 26. So, if u're planning for stay close in same floor, don't expect it too much because this is very small hotel (only 93 rooms). And bathroom is very small. Especially when u take double bed room, but if you take twin-sharing room, bathroom is better. The advantage is, double bed room is quite bigger than twin-sharing room. But, we love this hotel because the modern-furnishing as this is new hotel. The room decoration is good. But, when we got back to HK, probably we won't stay there again. Too difficult to find. Need to walk out until in front on South Pacific Hotel when our Alphard pick up when we want to go back to the airport (Taxi and Car couldn't park in front of the Butterfly). Poor us.
Shopping Tip: Above all ese, shopping and dining area is everywhere and very reachable from the hotel.
Leblanc J. Solo travelers France, August 8, 2010
One night in Hong Kong Hotel

Very modern and comfortable
8
Located at the frontier between Causeway bay and Wan Chai, this hotel is very comfortable. The design of the rooms is modern and rooms were finished short time ago. The bathroom is composed of very recent shower equipment, which enables to enjoy your shower. The bed is big and the sheets are soft and nice. People might find the night expensive but what a pleasure to be in such an elegant hotel !
Roy D. Couples Philippines, August 7, 2010
Review - Butterfly on Morrison

Nice rooms, relatively near MTR station, market and mall, housekeeping
5.7
We arrived at the hotel 30 minutes before check in and was advised that the room is being cleaned and we'll have to wait for an hour. We asked if we could just stay in the reception area while we wait because we got tired from walking. The receptionist said no, we have to come back after an hour. I don't know if it was because of the language barrier or they really do not allow guests to wait in the area. Other than that, the room was okay. It would have been better if internet access was available in the room.
Alice L. Couples Canada, August 6, 2010
Good Location and Value

proximity to Times Square, MTR, nightlife and restaurants, good value for weekday, good use of space
9.3
Seamless check-in and check-out with English speaking staff, hotel has free use of computers and internet on 3rd floor lobby, great location for eating,shopping,and transportation. one doorman/bellhop was a little sketchy and pushy. got a complimentary upgrade to a larger room - loved the layout of the room, great lighting design and washroom. tv had good channels. would stay again.
Ieong W. Business travelers Macau, August 5, 2010
Butterfly on Morrisson

Good location, near MTR. Nice & big room
8.3
Overall everything is ok. I will recommand this hotel to my friends.
Anne S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 4, 2010
Butterfly on Morrison - good value for money

New hotel and room in good condition, good location and friendly staff
8.3
Check-in was efficient and reception staff friendly. Booked a superior room and was upgraded to a deluxe room which was nice and very spacious. Only complaint was the sink in the bathroom was a bit small and too low, but it's popular these days. The concierge staff on the gound floor were always friendly and would open the door for guests.
Pornpan N. Solo travelers Thailand, August 2, 2010
Convenient and clean place

the staffs there are very helpful and friendly; 5 mins to MTR station (CausewayBay) and shopping area
8.7
It has been very convenient to stay here and easy to get the MTR station and shopping center. The room is small but really good and nice, providing all necessary things inside (including hair dryer). If I will visit HK again in the future, it will be my first choice unless I change location.
Wong H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 2, 2010
good overall

The location in unbeatable
7.3
The check in is efficient. The location is good - around the corner of Time Square, Causeway Bay. The fruit and food stalls nearby are almost 24 hours. Overall a pleasant experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room LightingButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor SignageButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06