Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3691 reviews

2197 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3691)
Sort by:
John R. Couples Philippines, June 26, 2011
Good and Accessible

Great Location and staff is easy to approach with.
7
Hotel has a good location. It is near the Time Square mall, Bus Stops, MTR Station, and some good restaurants. They also have nice staffs that you can easily approach if you have queries or concerns.
Shopping Tip: Hotel is located near the Times Square, Bus Stops, and MTR Station
Wern L. Groups Singapore, June 25, 2011
Nicely furnished with helpful staff

Beautiful rooms, nice view, close to train station
9.7
The room was beautifully furnished and very comfortable. The door had a rattling problem on the first night which was rectified the next day.
Hotel Feature Tip: The entrance of the hotel is near a bus-stop and taxis cannot stop there. If travelling by taxi, tell the driver to stop you at the South Pacific hotel, which is a few steps away
Annie P. Couples Australia, June 25, 2011
Beautiful hotel - friendly staff

excellent location within minutes walk of times square
9.3
The room was very contemporary. We really enjoyed it the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Shopping Tip: Within 5minutes walk of times square - best shopping centre on the hong kong island.
Fred S. Families with older children Philippines, June 25, 2011
Not bad location

Fairly new, slightly more secure requiring key cards to access room floor.
5.3
We booked a superior room (quite small almost as small as Japanese standards) a month ahead for June 19-25, 2011 stay hoping for a big discount, at that time they offered a 5% discount and was evenly priced with other hotels offered in the area at that time. 2 weeks to visit date, neighboring properties with bigger rooms where we stayed previously dropped price, booking later would have saved up to $30 per day. Room: This 2yrs old hotel has surprisingly bad sound proofing, can hear neighbors talking, showering, flushing the toilet, watching tv, etc. This is supposed to be a boutique hotel, room pictures show a risqué glass toilet we got an enclosed one with a partially frosted swinging glass panel. Said see through glass pane is opposite a mirror affording anyone facing the tv a view into the loo. Beds are skinny cots but can accommodate a 6 footer with good firm mattresses, pillows on the soft side, single duvet serves as blanket for strong aircon. I suspect but never confirmed that we were downgraded to a standard room to get 2 beds in a tiny room. We requested for and got a high floor (20th), room faces horse race track, scenic views should face Hong Kong bay area. Light switches have blue LED to help you find them. In-room clock is an ipod charging dock but no wifi in room! Wired internet available. No couch nor space for it, there is 1 chair, it has mirror finished legs that jut out, we trip on it's legs daily, safety hazard. Refrigerator relatively large compared to other hotels. Every morning staff will demanding to come in only to ask you if you have any laundry, very irritating. 2 elevators that require key cards are full around noon with check out & lunch crowd. I once asked their only ground floor attendant where I could find the closest grocery, they had no idea where...
Hotel Feature Tip: No gym or pool in-house but a public pool is a couple streets away, HK$19 per day but closed for June maintenance. Hotel is a bit hard to find if taking public transport but with the aid of google map's street view we had no trouble. From airport take E11 bus HK$21 to Tonnochy Road (21th stop if I recall correctly, you can ask the driver to remind you where to go down), from the bus stop go south across the street, taking Tin Lok Lane a bit to the east (it is one of the few roads that has tram tracks going north to south), keep walking south and you'll see it to your left infront of a bus stop. When we arrived no one helped us get in but by observing staff during our stay they do come out every now and then to assist guests. From street level guests must take the elevator to the 3rd floor to check in. travel tip Perpendicular to Tin Lok Lane is Wan Chai Road, shortest route to Times Square Mall from hotel, which has a clean fruit, vegetable, meat, seafood open market. It also has dotted all around many take out and dine in shops, we patronized the bakeries; roast duck, bbq meats, deep fried pork & poultry take aways daily, around HK$20 per viand + HK$8 for rice/noodles. Market area stalls display prices 90% of the time, those without pricing are sold for a premium, if you come later in the day normally one will notice price drops. Dine in restaurants charge around double that rate, higher as you get closer to Times Square Mall. 7-11, Watsons, Wellcome Grocery also in the vicinity. Fine dining available on top of Times Square Mall, take elevators to 10th floor and take your pick. At the E11 bus stop along Hennessy Road are trams that circuit the length of HK island at HK$2.30 it's a steal if a bit slow, but for tourists a must to explore the area. The airport bus E11 has a stop across the street for those heading back to the airport.
Nora M. Couples Philippines, June 21, 2011
clean and new hotel

new hotel
7.3
we got in at 12.30 noon but they said no room available yet so they offered executive room for a minimal fee around additonal us. i wanted to maintain my superior room but they were insistent i take executive as no room available yet. i guess they overbook their superior room and so has to sell the executive room so i finally agreed to an upgrade for a fee. no regrets. the room although not big as i expected was ok. they said that was their biggest room so i cant imagine how small is their superior room. executive room was in the top floor with only 3 rooms oin the same floor so it was quiet both from the outside and inside. the bed was comfortable the bathroom was roomy but no bathtub. location was not really along the shopping area unless you plan to buy lights and lamps. but its just a few minutes walk to times square and cajuseway bay. yes, i will go back to the hotel
Glen C. Solo travelers Philippines, June 20, 2011
nice clean room

love the raindrop shower
8.3
efficient use of space, clean room, loud elevator sound can be heard in the room though.
Chiew H. Solo travelers Singapore, June 19, 2011
It is a small and cozy hotel.

The room is clean and comfortable.
6.3
i stayed two nights in butterfly on morrison boutique hotel, though the hotel and the room is smaller than what i expected, it is quite good for a solo traveler. i am especially happy with the bedsheets and towels as they are really clean.
Josef K. Business travelers Germany, June 18, 2011
very central and affordable

good location, nice price
6.7
The hotels is small but has everything you need (room safe, WLAN, desk, small refrigerator. The rooms are clean but quite small. No other facilities aqvailable. I stayed for one night and it was OK for that. For a longer stay I'd rather recommend a bigger hotel with larger rooms and more service.
Seoh L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 16, 2011
Convenient location

Good and free internet connection
8
This is the best location at Causeway Bay where you can shop and dine.
Kimberley M. Couples New Zealand, June 16, 2011
Good hotel for a couple

modern, clean, good location
8.7
after a stay in singapore at a similar hotel, we were much more impressed with butterfly on morrison. the rooms are small but ideal for a couple who want modern features. we really liked the theme of the hotel and the blackout curtains allow you to have a sleep in seeing as hk is a city that comes alive at night. the only thing i would change is the pillows as they are the lumpy hard kind - but some people prefer these. there is a cantonese restaurant on the first floor but it has no connection to the hotel and is quite expensive and dirty.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Times Square (2 min walk) where you can catch the MTR to Kowloon or the airport express.
Previous page 1541 - 1550 of 2197 reviews Next page
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong -  iMac CornerButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Mobile PhoneButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air PurifierButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room LightingButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor SignageButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03