or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Morrison
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Decoration Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly Suite Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Lighting Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Signage Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3181 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3181)
Sort by:
John B. Solo travelers Australia, August 14, 2010
Pleasant Surprise

Nice Funky Style Hotel
7.3
On arrival I was upgraded which was a pleasant surprised and advised that the internet was available in my free through the LAN cable in the room. I was advised that I may be prompted fpr a charge agreement when first logging in however this will be waived. Check in and Check out was efficient and painless, I can not comment on the food as I didn't eat in the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: A lit bit of a walk to the Bars in Wan Chai
Grace L. Families with older children United States of America, August 14, 2010
Good hotel but a little far from MTR

Good clean hotel with comfortable beds
10
Checking in and out was fast and efficient. However, when you ask whether they have free internet in the room, the front desk said yes but in fact it's not free. When you attempt to connect in the room, it asks for payment. We ended up using the free internet on the 3rd floor, and you have to use it standing up. There were no chairs. Room was clean with 2 single comfortable beds. It had a table with a cheap plastic type of chair. We reserved a deluxe room, it appears to be smaller than what it seems on the pictures. Bathroom was fine, on the day of check out, the toilet did not flush in the morning, but when we called the front desk, they sent someone up immediately, and it was fixed within half an hour. We asked for porter service to help with luggage to be stored since our flight was late in PM. One guy came up to take the luggages down but was inexperienced, he placed the luggages on the cart, could't go through and he scratched the door. There was a good bakery place close to the hotel. Also, we asked how much it would cost if we wanted to extend our stay until 6pm due to late flight, front desk quoted us HK$795, that was way too much.
Restaurant Tip: There was a really good bakery about 1 block down from the hotel. Also, there was a noodle type of restaurant close by. As far as the MTR is concerned, it was a little far.
Andrew V. Business travelers United States of America, August 14, 2010
Excellent Modern Amenities

New, Modern and Very Clean
8.7
Overall, very modern design with glass partition doors in bathroom. Excellent boutique hotel with free wifi. Staff were also very friendly and helpful. Location is close to shopping and not too far from Time Square. Overall, I would recommend anyone looking for a nice boutique hotel to stay here.
Antonio M. Couples Philippines, August 14, 2010
Great stay at Butterfly on Morrison

Near Times Square, bus stops, cheap restaurants, market, happy valley racetrack
8.3
It's a value for money place. Don't expect anything fancy, just the basic necessities like a nice shower and bath, ample space for resting at night(if you're the typical Asian size). Big and tall men/women might find the place a bit cramped. Some people might find the see through glass walls of the bathroom a bit odd, but there are blinds to cover it. There is free internet, drinking water, coffee, and bath supplies. If you're planning to stay here just take a bus from central station or causeway going to the happy valley area, it'll be easier for your feet:) instead of going down the causeway-times square MTR exit. There is a market very near the place that sells very cheap food, bread and fruits.
Richard C. Business travelers United States of America, August 13, 2010
A nice place

The room seemed quite new, clean, and high quality
8
I am very satisfied w/this hotel. The people on the ground floor who greet you and help w/taxis, etc. were very good, as were the people at reception on the third floor. They all helped me fairly significantly and always w/a smile on their face. i also liked the room. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was fine, and so on. The problem is that I was up quite late every night and couldn't sleep late because the person in the next room woke me in the morning every day, just by turning on the shower. The walls are very thin. If you are a heavy sleeper or plan to wake up early, there's no reason not to stay at this place. One other drawback is that you are not very close to an MTR stop, but if you want that, the hotel will cost you more.
Chen E. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2010
Stylish, boutique hotel

Contemporary eye-catching design, very nice and clean room.
8.3
Located btw causeway/wanchai, hotel is cool and stylish, very urban n contemporary kind of feel. Rooms are well-designed, even the sofas colour are matching. Room is neat and clean. Overall very nice stay. Would highly recommend this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Hotel a short walking distance to both causeway way (times square) as well as wanchai mtr
Lydia N. Groups Malaysia, August 12, 2010
Butterfly on Morrisson

Value for money accomodation
4.7
i had booked and paid for two rooms for my friend and myself each. both of us have a christian name but did not appear in our passport. they gave me my room as i had paid for it and my credit card has my christian name but they refused to give the other room to my friend and insisted that her christian name did not appear in her passport! until such she has to show all her other documents! we arrived at 3.45pm and yet our rooms were not ready!!?? we were annoyed and they said it was not stated anywhere that they have to give us a room upon arrival and we will have to wait for a room subject to availability! we argued so much that finally they said there was one smoking room available but we still have to wait for the other. my booking was for two non-smoking rooms. after much arguments, they finally relented and upgraded one of our rooms to deluxe while we wait for another room to be made available. i gave that room to my friend as she was very much heated up. i went out to have my tea and came back about 1.5 hours later to get my room key. it was only available at 5.15pm! i strongly urge you to ensure that all your customers bookings are secured and guaranteed that we will all have our rooms available at point of checking in especially it has passed the 2pm check-in time! i can understand if my friend and i had checked in early in the morning when there are no rooms available as they may be running on full occupancy and guests have yet to check out. but it is not acceptable when i checked in at 3.45pm and no rooms available! very unhappy and unsatisfied customer!
Javier A. Couples Australia, August 12, 2010
Small rooms with see through bathroom

Location
7
Location is good if you want to stay at Wan Chai, overall cleanness could have been better, mind due the black carpet did not help, bathroom has a glass door and wall so even when closing a curtain you can not help seeing through, it may be good for a romantic get away but we found it uncomfortable as mature couple
John P. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2010
Value for Money Boutique Hotel

Chic room design, friendly staff, reasonable price, quiet area but only 5 minutes from shopping and nightlife
8.3
Great value boutique hotel in hong kong. Room was better looking than a hotel double the price I've stayed at in hong kong. Staff all friendly. It's a quiet area but only 5 minutes to Times Square and train station. Definitely would recommend to others.
Restaurant Tip: Star(???) Seafood Restaurant at Times Sqaure 9th or 10th Floor. Best dim sum ever!
Kok H. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2010
Excellent value

Well design room, good location, no frills, good shower
8.3
Spent 4 nights. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were young friendly. Getting around Hong Kong via MTR and Cab was easy. Cab fare to IFC around Short walk to Time square. Lots of local food nearby. Great local bakery just down the street. Try the egg tart or luncheon meat bun. Agoda gave great value with 1 night free package.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: NongPing definitely worth a visit. But go on a weekday to avoid crowd or pre-purchase tickets to go via express queue.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room LightingButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor SignageButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06