Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
3597 reviews

2133 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3597)
Sort by:
Ho J. Couples Canada, April 6, 2011
Nice hotel, in decent location...

new design, washroom and size for hong kong
7
Nice hotel, in a fairly decent area in Causeway bay, only 10 minutes from the subway and many taxi's in front of times square. The room was fairly large for hong kong, with a really nice style of toilet (not recommended for families or unfamiliar friends). The hotel was not boutique in western standard and the lobby is not on the main floor, and only a small entrance in the front. For location and price, I would stay again.
Report this review
Qingyi L. Couples China, April 6, 2011
good

clean
9
good
Report this review
Hsieh L. Couples Canada, April 5, 2011
good location but small room

close to subway
6
the room is quite small, especially the shower room. it's not easy for a guy to take shower in the room. i stayed for 3 nights and one day when i got back to hotel at noon and realized my door was left opened! the house keeper cleaned the room and didnt close the door properly! i was so surprised about it. it should've never happen to any hotel! lucky nothing was lost, yet! i went to reception to make the complain and their assistant manager came to applogize and said they will be more careful of it! then left a few cookies in my room as the compensate. i am not too happy with their way of dealing with it. i think i may not stay there again.
Report this review
Christine T. Couples Australia, April 2, 2011
Clean hotel w helpful staff. Bathroom is small.

It's tidy and clean. Free Internet is a plus.
6.7
Everything was great apart from the basin being really small in the bathroom.
Report this review
Kim S. Business travelers Australia, March 30, 2011
Very clean but very small room

A good location and reasonable price
6.3
the hotel is in a good location, the rooms are clean and the staff pleasant enough. if all you need is a clean comfortable bed for the night, then this hotel is just fine.
Nightlife Tip: Plenty of nightlife within 10 minutes by foot, or very frequent trams if walking is not an option.
Report this review
Peng T. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 30, 2011
Great location but small rooms"

location and clean
6.3
i have spent 2 night at the hotel. Overall good and clean but the room is real small. If wifi or internet connection is free then even better
Report this review
Angela W. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 29, 2011
Perfect for solo traveller/short stay

great central location, and perfect for a short stay with complimentary internet, and access to local restaurants etc
7.3
Although rooms are small, they are modern and have all amenities needed for a short stay. perfect for a short stay/solo traveller
Hotel Feature Tip: free internet in room is broadband only, wifi available in lobby area only
Report this review
Ann T. Groups Singapore, March 28, 2011
Great location

Location is excellent, decor is very nice so even though the room is small, you don't feel claustrophobic.
7
location is excellent as it is just a few minutes walk to times square and the mtr station. lots of eateries and convenience stores around if you need to grab late night snacks or essentials. the room is a little on the small side but it is tastefully done and the floor to ceiling windows make it look more spacious.
Report this review
Maureen H. Couples South Africa, March 25, 2011
Great location, small clean rooms

good cupboard space, nice shower
6
Close to Times square and underground, jockey club.
Report this review
Angela W. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 24, 2011
Great location, small but modern rooms

All modern facilities with complimentary internet
8
Great location and perfect hotel for a short stay. As a solo traveller, this met my needs entirely.
Hotel Feature Tip: Airconditioning units in the room are effective but noisy!
Report this review
Previous page 1561 - 1570 of 2133 reviews Next page
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong -  iMac CornerButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Mobile PhoneButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air PurifierButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room LightingButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor SignageButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05