Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3777 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3777 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Alex K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Great location and room design
overall design of room and hotel. great shower head. movable tv screen.
we are pleased with the overall room design and coziness. however, the superior single room is small and there is not much space for moving around after laying down our luggage to unpack. flat screened television can be shifted easily so that we can view it while lying down on the bed. the toilet is well maintained and we loved the big shower head. the staff are helpful and polite during our stay there. it takes about 5-10min to walk to times square and another 5 min to reach the mtr due to the long underpass. there are lots of shopping areas and eateries around the hotel area as well which we found convenient.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Jing C. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
nice hotel with good location
location, clean, new
nice clean hotel, we got a free upgrade to the deluxe room, which turned out to be quite spacious for hong kong standard. the design is contemporary. location is good for shopping and sightseeing as it's a 5 minute walk to time square. also free internet access in the room makes it a quite convenient place to stay.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Robert M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in July 2011
Best Boutique Hotel Ever..
Location and Style
At a 2-3 star price, Bufferfly On Morrison Boutique Hotel feels as if it's a 5 star hotel. I only stay at boutique hotels as they are smaller, pay closer attention to detail and are more modern (especially in terms of decor). I will use this hotel again and again. It's truly a hidden gem in the Causeway Bay area.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Wong C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Great Location with good service
near by lrt station and can get food easily
This hotel have a very good location which near by LRT station and also all those food store, other then that the room is clean and the service is good. They have a very good customer service and also willing to help us when we are facing any problem. Near by the hotel got the market, tourist will have the chance to see the actual hong kong life.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Jaren G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Nice hotel :)
Clean & nicely decorated room
I like the overall feel of the room : Nice decorations, spacious bathroom, size of the room is okay for 2 people, and everything looks clean. Times Square & the nearest MTR station is around 5 minutes away (by foot). At first we didn't mind walking but at the end of a long day (when you're tired from walking around with your shopping bags), the hotel's location is not so convenient anymore. They asked me a couple of times to upgrade to a deluxe room since we were there early (no available superior rooms yet). I was a bit put off by this because if i want an upgrade, i would ask myself. It's okay to ask the guest once, but asking three times is too much. The hotel is close to Lan Kwai Fong (which is good if you like going out at night).
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Lam C. from Canada
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2011
Good Location, excellent bed, friendly staff
Close to shopping area, food stores and public transportation.
room is small but reasonable enough for short stay. excellent bed with good blanket. but the bathroom sink is too small, although the overall bathroom fittings are reasonable good. cos of no lock in bathroom, the room is just suitable for very intimate couple or those who don't need privacy. strategic location in tourist area, 3 mins to times square, 5 mins to sogo depratment store. very suitable for those who likes convenience and fast access to food and shopping. city tram station just around the corner, 3 mins to mtr and public bus.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Jeffrey L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2011
Good location but small rooms.
good location
The best thing about this hotel is its location. It is a 5 minute walk from Times Square. However, if you're trying to get to the hotel by cab/car, it is a huge hassle. It is impossible to stop right in front of the hotel. The hotel entrance is tiny and really easy to miss. You'll have to stop one street before or after and walk over to the entrance. The rooms are also really small, but it really didn't matter much as we barely stayed in the hotel. The service was okay. Not great. We got there at noon and they told us the room wouldn't be ready till 2:30 (normally check-in should be at 2). Room was not ready till after 3...They weren't very accommodating either. The only way I would stay at this hotel again is if the price is right.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Kenny W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2011
Extremely lovely hotel
Modern design boutique hotel
At first I did not expect the hotel was such a beautiful and comfortable, as I thought it will be the same as with other budgeted hotel around hong kong However, once I step into the hotel room I found that this hotel was very outstanding with a modern design, big space (unlike most of the hong kong hotel) The staff was extremely helpful. Only a few steps to the time square and MTR station I will go back again for sure
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Tan S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Great location and nice view
causeway bay
nice service and nice location. is located in causeway bay,is a shopping area and you can walk to the shopping mall. near by mrt station too. easy and fast.don't need to call taxi.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Andrew R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Great hotel. Service is average
great room, small but nice, clean
you can hear the elevator ring every time it arrives on your floor even when you are in the room, it's very annoying. staff is just average. besides that it's a great hotel. good location and good prices on agoda
Reviewed July 18, 2011