Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3669 reviews

2181 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3669)
Sort by:
Matthew P. Couples United Kingdom, May 16, 2011
Nice but small

Convenient location, Cheaper than some of the other hotels in the area, Friendly staff
6.7
Small hotel but conveniently located if you want to be near Time Square but without paying the extradinary prices. Room was slightly smaller than expected for a deluxe but sufficient and cozy for our short stay of a few days. Unfortunately there was no wifi in room, but free PC and wifi in the lobby was good enough for us. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Merabelle M. Families with young children Philippines, May 15, 2011
Modern and clean hotel with great service

I liked their modern interior of the room
9
We had fun with my family in this hotel....the housekeeping was very friendly and kind. Just one phone call to them and they came immediately to give what you need. Most of all i like the room, it is small but clean and very modern. The bathroom is very glassy and i like it. The bed is so comforting with very soft linens. I would probably stay here again in our next visit to Hongkong.
Report this review
Hyejin B. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, May 14, 2011
small biz hotel

great view
6.3
It is my second stay of butterfly chain and my first one was at Timsatsui. I really loved the hotel and I chose different location. facility is worse than the timsatsui one but it is good to walk to cause way bay around.
Report this review
Toby L. Couples United Kingdom, May 12, 2011
nice hotel

finish of the hotel was smart and nice staff
7.7
hong kong was excellent especially nice hotel with a great shower bed views get a room on the highest floor you can!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: get your self up to see the big buddah and get an octopus card
Report this review
Nan G. Groups China, May 12, 2011
Great location, lovely but small room

It is very near to the time square and subway station.
8.3
Location is great. Since it is very near to shopping center, you can shop at night after visiting other resorts. The room looks smaller than in picture, but is lovely and service is nice.
Report this review
Brunner A. Business travelers United States of America, May 11, 2011
Nice new hotel. Small room, walk from MTR

New, clean
6.7
Further away from MTR than most hotels near Causeway Bay. No restaurant. Bare amenities but clean & new. Price is higher than comparable hotels.
Report this review
Sara T. Groups Malaysia, May 9, 2011
Awesome hotel but small rooms

Cosy & extremely comfortable, great housekeeping & well equipped.
8.3
hotel was extremely comfortable & cosy, my friend & i had a pleasant stay there. the room was rather small, but enough for 2 of us. housekeeping daily was good, cause we made a daily mess. :) & we love the free bedroom slippers provided.
Report this review
Wendy H. Solo travelers Australia, May 8, 2011
Fantastic little hidden gem.

clean, new, modern, location
9.7
I stayed at Butterfly on Morrison for the first time this May. I usually stay at Metropark Wanchai but due to its unavailability, I decided to check out Butterfly instead. From the looks of the map, it kind of actually looks a tad bit far from Times Square but in reality its actually really really close! The rooms were not big but was definitely enough, and I got an upgrade which was wonderful. It was modern, chic and clean. There is however a lot of mirrors and glass doors for the bathroom which makes it a bit less private if you are not going with your partner or a close friend. But since I traveled alone, it was perfect. Also it's wise to catch either the shuttle bus (cost 150HKD)/cab from the airport rather than catching the mtr, so you don't need to change lines and move around. From memories I think you go to A12 counter and ask them to take you to Butterfly on Morrison. The shuttle bus doesn't actually take you to the front of the hotel but it does take you to another hotel which is literally the hotel just before it, so all you do is walk less than 30 seconds before you reach Butterfly. The lobby is actually on another level so don't be surprised if you don't happen to see anyone when you walk in!
Shopping Tip: From the hotel, take a left turn, at the corner turn left, cross the road you'll eventually walk past Brunch Club (awesome food) and 7-11, at the next street turn left and you'll see Lane Crawford and Times Square! It's literally 5 mins away! so very easy :) Hope that helped! And everything else is just everywhere. Too easy and super convient.
Report this review
Ekachart P. Solo travelers Thailand, May 8, 2011
Great Location,Friendly & Hospitality staff

Great Location,nearby Times square,safe and friendly staff
7.7
- Good hotel staff - Great location - Room size is compact but OK - A bit noisy from other room nearby effect from thin wall and very small room,I've heard when they took a shower and open or close door. - Overall is accept and if I have change be back to this hotel again
Report this review
Andrey K. Solo travelers Russia, May 6, 2011
Nice hotel and location not bad

Decor, rooms
7.3
In overal hotel is nice. Rooms may look small, but i think it's ok for Hong Kong. Both room and bathroom was clean. Negative part is quite low noise reduction in windows from street noices (cars). I stayed 1 night in room on 5th floor ar then upgrated (for add. payment) to another room on 22d floor (as i remember).
Restaurant Tip: CNT tower is about 5 mins walk from hotel, which has dim sum restaurants
Report this review
Previous page 1571 - 1580 of 2181 reviews Next page
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong -  iMac CornerButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Mobile PhoneButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air PurifierButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room LightingButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor SignageButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07