My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road Wanchai, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Morrison

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - View
Hotel Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2898 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2898)
Sort by:
Brenda S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 24, 2013
Comfortable for a single traveller

Friendly staff, comfortable bed, close to MTR
7.3
I chose this hotel because it is situated close to where my sister lives, and the price is reasonable when it is not a peak season. The room is small but clean and rather new, and the bed is comfortable. I like the modern design of the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised one evening when I came back to my room in the hotel and found a nice card saying that I was their 'Guest Of The Day', it was certainly a nice personal touch which makes a guest feel welcomed.
William C. Families with older children Australia, August 24, 2013
Artistic

room design, modern room
7
this hotel has a very good vibe within, giving you an apartment feel rather than one of those traditional hotel vibe with long corridors on each level and everything looks the same. Nice design internally but not to say construction is still currently ongoing so I believe first impression of the hotel would look even better. Overall comfortable rooms although size of the room is quite small but surprisingly bathroom is very spacious and clean. Only disappointment was the towels were not fully cleaned as there were still stains on them which is quite disturbing.
Nien T. Families with older children Taiwan, August 23, 2013
Room is toooooooo small.

Close to MTR
6
Room is too small, one side of the bed is adjecnet to the wall.
Qixuan Z. Couples China, August 19, 2013
Nice & comfortable room with convenient location

Location, room, internet
9
Nice hotel with great location ! Relatively cheap in Hong Kong .
Seth A. Groups Philippines, August 19, 2013
Comfortable and clean hotel

Clean, no frills, and easy access to internet
8.3
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Some travellers may find the room small but definitely not the smallest I have stayed in.
Fion T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 19, 2013
Friendly staff

Central location,shopping heaven
7
When i reached around 4pm my hotel room are not ready yet, i wait around 20min to check in. The bed is comfortable but the room is too small.
Michael W. Families with young children Canada, August 18, 2013
Centrally located

Location, location, location
6.3
We stayed (myself with 2 young children) for 3 days at they hotel. Lots of restaurants, shopping very nearby including a market. Will stay here again. Small rooms but expected in Hong Kong. Not worth the price we paid for but it was high season it seems. The wifi internet was very bad + I have to go into the corridor to have reception. All was good except I wish the staff keep their gossiping to a minimum in Cantonese (which they figured I didn't understand).
Danny S. Couples United States of America, August 18, 2013
2 blocks from Time Square

room size, location, bathroom
7.3
Originally booked the Butterfly on Wellington in Central. At the 11th hour received an email from Agoda that the hotel is full and they offered Butterfly Morrison as an alternative. The process of waiting and trying to get hold of an Agoda agent was not fun, and it took till after 10pm before an agent finally called me (although they claimed to have tried to call earlier yet no record on my phone reflects that). This hotel is a few blocks from the nearest subway station, and a few blocks from the nearest shopping mall at Time Square. compared to the other Butterfly hotels in hk, this one has the better layout and is likely the quietest.
John C. Business travelers United States of America, August 17, 2013
Very clean and comfortable

Location, cleanliness, and value
8.7
Very pleasant. Room was clean and comfortable. There's an ok Chinese restaurant downstairs. But they don't serve breakfast in the hotel.
Ethel O. Couples Singapore, August 15, 2013
small but comfortable room with great location

location, nice room, friendly staff
7.7
it is my fourth or fifth time at butterfly and i will definitely go back again. the rooms are pretty nice and comfortable and while the rooms are getting a bit pricey, the location makes it worth it. the staff is helpful and attentive and that is a big draw as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - View

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02