Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3776 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3776 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Suwachree T.
Thailand
November 24, 2015
Last minute booked in HK
big bathroom, free local call, nice pillow
The room is smaller than expectation. The staff is not enough to help. Good that bathroom is big but when we turn on shower for warm water, there is cold water leaking from rainshower. Bed is small but cozy. Not suitable for family. Taxi always got us the wrong hotel when we went back hotel, it's strange. Not close to shopping malls.

Thanyaporn N.
Thailand
November 20, 2015
Small hotel, not far from center
New hotel, not far from mtr tarin station and Wifi in room
Small but comfortable room

Kin C.
China
November 15, 2015
good
clean

Lim H.
Malaysia
November 15, 2015
good service, great value
location, room, staff
It was wonderful. Felt at home. Upgraded to a larger room. Staff was helpful. Definitely will go back again

Eric L.
Malaysia
November 14, 2015
Short Stay @ Butterfly at Morrison, HK
I like the location - it is a short 10 minutes walk from Causeway Bay, and it is a short stroll to some of the local eateries that I like - and the bigger rooms are pretty nice with decent views.
I like it. It is not a fancy hotel - but it has all the essentials and just because it is not right within the busiest part of HK, it gives you the space to chill and also the convenience to get to everywhere you need - be it over a taxi ride or a train ride.

Fung K.
Hong Kong
November 11, 2015
Very nice hotel
Value for money, good location, local restaurants nearby, room is clean and quiet (even on 6/f, it is not so noisy), provide local handy phone with data access for free, high security, staff are nice
Everything is very good in this hotel except the design of toilet. The door is made by glass which can see through and there is no lock. If you are not a couple, it is annoying.

TAN M.
Malaysia
November 11, 2015
Clean, compact & modern design.
Location, staff & food around d hotel are good.
Great.

Jovenal F.
Philippines
November 09, 2015
Good location, hotel not tidy
Value for money, ok location, that's it.
Because of the location, good value for money. But still very far from MTR. It is a boutique hotel so dont expect 5 star facilities. It is not even 4 stars, maybe 3 stars. The room had a stench odor. We had to ask them to clean the room. The next day, our trash is still in the room. Shower area so tight space. You can hardly move around the shower area. Good location because it is near the shopping areas in Causeway bay. But very far walk to MTR. Good thing also is the handyphone. Great help for tourists. And the price is reasonable. But as I said dont expect 5 star treatment for the price. If you are not so picky with cleanliness, you can stay here

Wai C.
Hong Kong
November 06, 2015
convenient
good shopping
good shopping good transport

Roy P.
New Zealand
November 06, 2015
Business and Pleasure was required for us.
The Location was what was the best for our purpose. They also allowed us to leave our spare bags with them before our stay while we went into China. Their staff were always very helpful and smiling.
We found this hotel to be very close to what we needed work wise for my husband and pleasure wise for myself. The staff were always helpful and friendly often getting the lift for you as you walked through the doors. When we required more teabags it was not easy process. My only suggestion is that they give it room a good spring clean, don't get me wrong the room was very clean and tidy but the floor edges in the bathroom and windowsills area could do with a good scrub and a repaint for the windowsills. If we need to return to Hong Kong again we would be happy to stay at any of the Butterfly chain of Boutique Hotels. (we stayed at two during our stay in Hong Kong during this visit).