Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
3597 reviews

2133 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3597)
Sort by:
Felix D. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 26, 2011
fine hotel but lousy service

new rooms, nice view
5.7
Because I had to spent 24 hours between flights to and from Hong Kong I booked this hotel. I arrived late in the night (11:30 pm) and wanted to leave 9 pm the next day. But they charged me a full day for the first night, and wanted a full day for the second to. A late check out was only possible for 3/4 of a full nights prize, and than I had to check out at 6 pm. 800 HKD for only 4 hours?? That was a bad deal. Since this wasn't any help and no one was willing to bargain, I checked out in the afternoon and stored my luggage downstairs. The hotel is fine but this total lack of service and moneydriven clientapproach anoyed me to the extend that I will never come back.
Shopping Tip: Causeway Bay is a great shoppingarea. Most chinese shop for clothes here. Nightlife can be found nearby in Wanchai.
Report this review
Karl P. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 24, 2011
easy location for mtr

conveninet for mtr and time square
6
room was cold,noise from road but reasonable value for money.
Report this review
George V. Families with young children Philippines, February 24, 2011
lovely, clean and modern

very clean and excellent location.
9
after days of contemplating on where to stay for our hong kong family vacation, we finally went for butterfly on morrison. we were looking for a hotel with a good location and no bug infestation. butterfly on morrison delivered and really met out expectations.
Report this review
Ng S. Business travelers Singapore, February 23, 2011
Always my favourite choice

Prices varies from time to time
8
This is the many times i have stayed with Butterfly and need not say much, the reason i have returned again and again shows how nice the hotel is. My comment as always, Lovely!
Shopping Tip: Always very close and convenient to get around.
Report this review
Samuel T. Couples Indonesia, February 22, 2011
Accessible location, good service

Reasonable pricing for a good size room
5.3
In general, we were quite pleased with the stay at the hotel. The room size was good, with a nice modern design and layout. Location of the hotel is quite accessible from major shopping areas. The only downside is there is no taxi dropoff area. So if you're arriving by a cab, you will get dropped off in the alley 50m from the hotel entrance and you need to haul your luggages over by yourself. So this hotel is perfect for light travellers with minimal luggages.
Report this review
William S. Business travelers New Zealand, February 21, 2011
An impressive use of space in a good location

Nicely appointed rooms
8
Being in Causeway Bay is great for getting away from TST and the other more touristy spots, but easy walk to the convention centre, shopping, etc. I've stayed here twice and will do again.
Report this review
M. R. Families with young children Indonesia, February 21, 2011
good location

nice room with modern equipment
7
comfort room and warm hotel's staff, close to shopping mall. But it is hard to stop near the hotel due to hotel place at inter section
Hotel Feature Tip: choose room in the corner due to bigger than others
Report this review
Fredrick K. Couples Singapore, February 21, 2011
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Nicely designed room
7.7
i upgraded my hotel to the executive room at level 28 overlooking the hong kong jockey club happy valley racecourse. the view is awesome and the room is nicely designed. you can find lots of restaurant that serve inexpensive and good food when you walk to time square or causeway bay mtr from the hotel. and if you feel like burning more calories gained from all the yummy-licious food in hong kong, you can walk further up to lockhart rd where you will end up eating more from those irresistible restaurants. all i can say is, i wish i could stayed there longer.
Report this review
Ferdy R. Couples Australia, February 21, 2011
great location! no, perfect location!

a short stroll to times square malls for all the excitement across causeway bay
8
We enjoyed our stay, hotel team were friendly and very helpful to point out places for dining etc. We would come back again for sure. Room is rather small but manageable for Hong Kong's environment.
Hotel Feature Tip: no wifi in the room, whilst free internet via lan cable. if you have ipad like myself, i suggest you bring your own airport express.
Report this review
Nikolaos K. Solo travelers Greece, February 18, 2011
Good value

Great location, nice bed.
9
the location is great. lot of good and cheap restaurants around the hotel. walking distance to shopping. free and good wifi. small fridge in the room. great bed, not hard like many other beds in this part of the world. its a waterboiler in the room, free tea and coffee. clean room. tvchannels could be better but they show a lot of football, english leauge, cl, euroleague.
Report this review
Previous page 1601 - 1610 of 2133 reviews Next page
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong -  iMac CornerButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Mobile PhoneButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air PurifierButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room LightingButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor SignageButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05