Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3669 reviews

2181 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3669)
Sort by:
Fanny L. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2011
Service with a smile

Clean
7.3
My boyfriend and I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights while we were in Hong Kong. The hotel was kept very clean and the service was excellent. I would stay here again if I came to Hong Kong.
Report this review
Lei Y. Solo travelers Australia, April 12, 2011
affordable with a good location

resonably priced and easy access to all shopping precints nearby
7
the room is not so big, but well-equipped. it is a hotel which has very easy access to all the conveniences nearby like causeway bay shipping areas, time square shopping centre, restaurants and causeway bay subway station.
Report this review
William C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 11, 2011
Clean - But getting more expensive

Near Times Square, CWB
7
-Check-in time is always after 2pm. Closer to 4pm. -REstricted space at 3rd floor check-in counter; better leave your luggage at concierge on ground floor and then go up to check in. -Lift is small and only 2 available. does not help if you are in a hurry as one is always in service. -Rooms are clean. Good standard is maintained. -Bus stop at the door and no other vehicles can stop there; please tell the cab to stop over at lane before the hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: Only 2 lifts serving the entire hotel and 1 lift is always in service when you need it!
Report this review
Peter Y. Couples Canada, April 10, 2011
Smoky smell in non-smoking room, unprofessional.

Good location
4.3
Disappointed at the unprofessional staffs and smokey room. This is a business office building turns hotel. If you are not in for a long stay but want a hotel close to the shopping area, this is your choice.
Report this review
Yusei A. Business travelers Japan, April 10, 2011
small room

small hotel
4
so small, difficult to find location. expensive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is so small and elevator also too slow.
Report this review
Bobby M. Couples Philippines, April 10, 2011
Boutique hotel in the middle of shopping district

Location, design and privacy
8.3
the hotel is in a very strategic location, in the midst of great shopping near causeway bay. the room was a bit tiny, but good enough for two to move around comfortably. the amenities are standard for a basic traveller and so fuss-free. the staff is very attentive and very responsive to any request. will recommend and definitely come back in my future trips to hong kong.
Report this review
Frank C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 8, 2011
Great location and wonderful housekeeping

Free internet, wide selection of tv channels, free water
8
Free high speed internet in-room, complimentary bottled water replenished daily or at request, lots of channel available with exceptional reception. Downside = no room service, hard to get a room early in the morning, usually have to wait until 2pm.
Report this review
Ho J. Couples Canada, April 6, 2011
Nice hotel, in decent location...

new design, washroom and size for hong kong
7
Nice hotel, in a fairly decent area in Causeway bay, only 10 minutes from the subway and many taxi's in front of times square. The room was fairly large for hong kong, with a really nice style of toilet (not recommended for families or unfamiliar friends). The hotel was not boutique in western standard and the lobby is not on the main floor, and only a small entrance in the front. For location and price, I would stay again.
Report this review
Qingyi L. Couples China, April 6, 2011
good

clean
9
good
Report this review
Hsieh L. Couples Canada, April 5, 2011
good location but small room

close to subway
6
the room is quite small, especially the shower room. it's not easy for a guy to take shower in the room. i stayed for 3 nights and one day when i got back to hotel at noon and realized my door was left opened! the house keeper cleaned the room and didnt close the door properly! i was so surprised about it. it should've never happen to any hotel! lucky nothing was lost, yet! i went to reception to make the complain and their assistant manager came to applogize and said they will be more careful of it! then left a few cookies in my room as the compensate. i am not too happy with their way of dealing with it. i think i may not stay there again.
Report this review
Previous page 1601 - 1610 of 2181 reviews Next page
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong -  iMac CornerButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Mobile PhoneButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air PurifierButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room LightingButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor SignageButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03