Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Morrison
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong -  iMac Corner Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hours Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Decoration Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hours Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hours Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View Room
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly Suite Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Mobile Phone Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air Purifier Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Decoration
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3421 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3421)
Sort by:
Samuel C. Couples Canada, June 4, 2015
convenience

convenience, quiet & friendly staffs
7.3
Soon H. Solo travelers Singapore, June 1, 2015
a good comfy hotel in a good location

location..comfy room n polite front office desk staff
8.3
It is very good..easy n fast to check in n staff is polite..though i find the shower room abit too small
Oliiver H. Couples Germany, May 31, 2015
First time at Butterfly

The location is great with the big bus hub just around the corner, MTR not too far and shopping places nearby in walking distance. The free local Mobile Phone usage!
9.3
I came with my wife for a weekend get away and we enjoyed our stay! The staff was friendly and the appearance of the hotel was a bit "modern cool" but once we entered the room it all changed. The size is normal (not "too big")for Hong Kong in this area and of that hotel category but the arrangement of the bathroom and bed gives enough room too even place a small couch in there! I really have to point out the best feature! A FREE!!! to use mobile phone which takes all the hassle from you to get a local number! You can take the phone with you and use it by itself or. like we did, use it as your personal mobile hotspot and you use your own phone! As we do 99.9% of our conversation (Message & calls) this amazing ADD ON brings you through Hong Kong without any extra costs! GREAT IDEA and a clear 10 points for that! Furthermore the firm mattress with it`s very clean and new appearing bed sheets was filled with 4 pillows of two different kinds (more or less soft) nicely marked with butterfly clips. Nice as well! The bathroom was clean and nothing missing in the room! The rating of 7.8 is for sure right and I would rate it in this category even better with an 8 - 8.2
Gary D. Families with young children Philippines, May 31, 2015
Looks can really be deceiving...

location.
3.7
As the title of my review says, looks can be deceiving. I saw photos of the rooms at Butterfly At Morrison and booked our room based largely on what I saw. Mind you, our room was not the smallest nor the biggest (20sqm), which was okay for a quick two-night stay in HK from Tokyo en route to Manila. When we (my husband and 8-year old son) got to our room, i was hugely disappointed. The place looked dark and dingy. I kept shouting at my son to wear his slippers and not to walk on the carpet barefoot. The place wasn't so clean, quite dusty (the ledges and the closet). I have no words for the designer of that awkward closet. I almost broke all my nails trying to slide those darn heavy closet doors, not to mention I almost cracked my head open with that sharp-edged partition between closet compartments. No luggage rack. You would've had to bend down and carefully avoid that sharp-edged partition I just mentioned everytime I had to get something from our suitcase. The bathroom had yellow stains on the toilet seat. And the seat was not one of those soft-closing ones. We had to gently close it or else, it would make a loud enough noise that could actualIy wake you up even while in deep sleep. And what's with the heavy (glass this time) heavy sliding doors? As for the front desk personnel, they called for a taxi to take us to Central on a Saturday. We waited for a good twenty minutes while no taxi came.i asked another personnel and I was told that it was hard to get a taxi during that time and that no taxi was coming. Huh? Really? After making us wait for twenty minutes? We went out and walked three minutes, to the street corner, and got ourselves in a taxi in less than a minute. If not fornthe fact that we were out most of the time and for the fact that we already pre-paid for our accomodation, we would've left and transferred hotels. Needless to say, I am never going back to BAM.
Eric W. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2015
Great Spot, Great Hotel

Clean & Modern Rooms, Great Location, Fantastic Staff
9.3
We had a wonderful stay here and would recommend this place to anyone! The rooms aren't huge, but you're right in Hong Kong so they are bigger than you might expect given the circumstances. Everything was immaculately clean and the staff was tremendously helpful. A+ stay!
Andrew N. Solo travelers Australia, May 26, 2015
Great hotel in causeway bay.

Location, staff, clean room.
8
Great little hotel in Causeway Bay Area , 5-10min walk from Times Square shopping and station. Really friendly and helpful staff. Room is small but functional also very clean and tidy. Would stay here again.
Marilyn S. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2015
good

location trendy great service
8.3
No complaints about the place except for 1 day the towel that we received smelled funky. But it was quickly replaced with one phone call
Wendy C. Couples Australia, May 23, 2015
Very Happy

The staff, the staff, the staff
8.7
The room was clean the bathroom a bit small but big enough for what it was needed for. I lost my wallet in the taxi to the hotel and was rather upset, the staff were so helpful and accommodating. WHotele enjoy the 3 days that we stayed at the
Niraj P. Couples Australia, May 19, 2015
Excellent customer service

The staff were very friendly and accommodative. They all showed professionalism and had excellent customer service. We felt very welcomed and loved our stay in that hotel very much.
8.3
The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Love staying there.
Ying H. Business travelers Australia, May 17, 2015
Not bad, nice, clean, near Times Square, convenien

Service, clean, mobile phone with local free call and net serf
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong -  iMac CornerButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Mobile PhoneButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air PurifierButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room LightingButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor SignageButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02