Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3780 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3780 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Francesco G. from Italy
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Small precious Hotel
Cleanliness,stuff super kind,location
The hotel was a bit small but had all You need,stuff is really super kind a few steps from the market and Times Square
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Pei C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Great Hotel
Value for money, Friendly Staff, Clean
Far from MTR but infront there's a bus stop. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. He handed us a map and guided our journey. Room given was indeed big even thou it states superior junior. Love the room quite a lot. There's decoration on the bed - rose cushion and butterflies on pillows. Room is clean and spacious. Mobile to bring out. Not much eateries at late night. Overall is good, quite enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed May 16, 2015

Nongying X. from Seychelles
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Nice hotel!
Good location, value for money (size & price) and friendly staffs
We chose to stay at Butterfly on Morrison because it is located very close to the Islamic Centre (about 3 mins walk) which serves Halal Dim Sum (worth a try!), there's also a shop that sells halal authentic Italian pasta & pizza, and less than 10 mins walk from Causeway Bay. Our check-in and out process was hassle-free, we even got a complimentary upgrade and late check-out due to our flight timing. The hotel also provided complimentary handy phone which you can use as wifi hotspot. The friendly staffs also assisted us with booking a cab to the airport and helped us with our luggage.
Reviewed May 13, 2015

Melchor P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Satisfied customer
location, price and friendly staff
met our expectations.
Reviewed May 13, 2015

Manish A. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Value for money
Room quality staff and View
Great spot for a good price of you are on business in HK as its very crowded and hotels are not cheap. Good view of the eve course behind .
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Fredrik B. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
Great location, excellent hotel
Location, boutique style rooms, good services
Third time staying here. Great location only 5-10 min to Tram stop, various buss stops and MTR station Causeway Bay. Love the little market streets just behind the hotel. Clean rooms of fair size for being this central in HK and at reasonable prices. They have a free Android phone "Handy" with 3G that you can bring out on town. Excellent service and you can create a wifi hotspot to your own phone to have internet access which is great when navigating this fantastic city.
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Rhea T. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Value for money. Simple and practical. great locat
value, location and simplicity.
Good value for money, helpful staff and good location. Good cafes nearby
Reviewed May 08, 2015

Tony Y. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
A bit off this time around
Location, privacy, value for money
This is a regular hotel that I stay at and I like it for the location and value. This time around, the room wasn't very clean though. Hair on the bath towel.... Hair on the bathroom floor. Previous guest must have had follicular problems. I get grossed out by other people's hair. Didn't call to complain. Made a mental note that the next time I go, if the same issue arises, I'll definitely complain. For newbies, cabs cannot stop out front before midnight and after 7am so ask the driver to drop you off at the South Pacific Hotel and walk the 100 meters to the hotel.
Reviewed May 07, 2015

Jonathan D. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Small hotel in a good location
Staff, Location, Cleanliness
Hotel location is good. Close to an MTR and also the busy Wan Chai area of HK. Room was of ok size for HK and kept clean. Difficult to get in and out of shower. Staff were excellent - friendly and helpful.
Reviewed May 04, 2015

candy T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Thoughtful service
Handy phone, service, location
Good!
Reviewed May 04, 2015