or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Morrison
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong -  iMac Corner Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Decoration Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly Suite Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Lighting Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Signage Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3222 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3222)
Sort by:
Goh Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2013
Rooms abit small.

Bathroom shower is good, water temperature good and amenities is sufficient.
5
The room walk way too dark, room too small and lobby not enough chairs for guests.
Munshi S. Business travelers Australia, December 9, 2013
Good Hotel

Centrally located, Close to shopping areas, Close to local restaurants
8
The Cable Internet Not working in My Laptop - I checked my Laptop After Coming back to my Home Country - Cable Internet Working Perfectly, Hotel Staff Tried to Help several Times - But Failed to Provide the Service & Wireless Internet Service was very Poor
Jia M. Solo travelers Singapore, December 9, 2013
Location Location Location

The staff was excellent. Top notch service. The location is good for dropping off your shopping. The internet was very fast
7.3
The internet was extremely fast and reliable that you can even stream videos. The staff was top notch. Extremely friendly and helpful. The location is good though it can be a little hard to find initially. About 5 mins walk to causeway bay MTR station, although you have to cut through a wet market Most taxis don't recognize the name, they needed the chinese address I saved as a screenshot on my phone; the hotel card lettering was too tiny to use. The beds were extremely hard. The toilet is well appointed but the shower doesn't drain very quickly, there is often a ponding situation if I turn the shower on too big.
Ong T. Groups Singapore, December 9, 2013
Comfortable, but abit far to MTR

Comfortable & clean room. Friendly & attentive staff.
7.3
Overall, a pleasant stay at the hotel. Staff is willing to extend the Check-out time from the usual 12pm to 2pm, due to our flight being much later in the evening time. Staff is also friendly and able to communicate & share with us, on the nearby eateries.
Aaron C. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2013
Good service, clean rooms.

Good service, clean rooms, poor sound insulation.
6.7
Stay was overall good. Clean rooms, good service however the sound insulation is quite poor for the rooms.
Zac S. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2013
Decent hotel but small room size

Location, Language and not much more
6
Room size was quite tiny and condition of the room is just decent. design is pretty nice but it is not very well maintained. Bathroom is too small without counter top to place bathroom items. Location to times square and main area of causeway bay is the best part of staying at this hotel.
Neo Y. Groups Singapore, December 4, 2013
Clean and Comfortable

1.cusotmer svr good 2.comfortable room 3.shower good
9.3
Awesome location. Right near an MTR stop (CausewayBay)with Time square shopping ctr, close to lots of eating, The Hotel was cosy and quite. The aircon was good.. shower is the best... The staff were really polite, friendly and helpful with pointing us in the right directions. The breakfast was basic, but just as good as any other hostel that provides breakfast. Really good place for what you pay for. Definitely visiting again when in Singapore
Robin Y. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2013
10 magical days in Hk

The bed, the heated shower and tap and the awesome staff
8.3
I certainly did not know what i was getting my partner and i when we decided on this boutique hotel. Finally getting off the airport shuttle bus, we certainly had a all smiles and felt instantly at ease, Check in was smooth sailing and we were assigned to our room with pretty much all our requests beforehand met, talk aout efficiency. It was east to get a cab or to walf to the nearest MTR which was central. To our surprise dim dim sum was just a walk down from our hotel and it serves one of the best dim sum honestly, puts Singapore's yum cha to shame and even anthony bourdain has been there to give the worthy dim sum store an excellent rating. Many will dispute with me about char chang ting but kueng kee which is right next to dim dim sum serves one of the best char siew and fried sunny side up eggs. It has totally destroyed my taste buds for Singapore. The housekeeping could have taken an extra effort when it came to vacuuming but other than that, i have no complaints, upon request, they stocked our daily coffee box to the right amount to start off our day... Front desk was particularly helpful with places which we were not familiar with and as we didn't know how to speak cantonese. 10 magical and cold days in Hk jus drift past without us realizing and soon we were getting the airport shuttle ready and saying our goodbyes.
Yann R. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2013
Comfortable stay with friendly staff

Boutique hotel, fast room service and close to local restaurants
7
This is the second Butterfly hotel I stayed during my visit to Hong Kong (previously stayed at On Prat at TST). Generally the stay was comfortable except I noticed the bathroom seemed to design for couples only i.e. see through glass door panel which is not shaded. The size of room I would say it's merely sufficient for 2 people with 2 medium luggage. The best part about the room is located at high floor overseeing hills and Happy Valley Horse Race course. Staff was helpful and attentive to quickly change the room to accommodate my last minute request to get the nice view. There are a lot of good local eateries near the surroundings where you could get good food 24/7. This may not be an ideal hotel if you plan to do shopping spree due to its location between Wan Chai MTR and Causeway Bay MTR, which may require a 7-8 mins walk. I do not find it an issue as I mostly travel with Tram which is about 3-4 mins walk from the hotel (Ding Ding tram as the local may call).
Yann R. Couples Malaysia, November 27, 2013
Comfortable stay with friendly staff

Boutique hotel, fast room service and close to local restaurants
7
This is the second Butterfly hotel I stayed during my visit to Hong Kong (previously stayed at On Prat at TST). Generally the stay was comfortable except I noticed the bathroom seemed to design for couples only i.e. see through glass door panel which is not shaded. The size of room I would say it's merely sufficient for 2 people with 2 medium luggage. The best part about the room is located at high floor overseeing hills and Happy Valley Horse Race course. Staff was helpful and attentive to quickly change the room to accommodate my last minute request to get the nice view. There are a lot of good local eateries near the surroundings where you could get good food 24/7. This may not be an ideal hotel if you plan to do shopping spree due to its location between Wan Chai MTR and Causeway Bay MTR, which may require a 7-8 mins walk. I do not find it an issue as I mostly travel with Tram which is about 3-4 mins walk from the hotel (Ding Ding tram as the local may call).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong -  iMac CornerButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room LightingButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor SignageButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08