arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3757 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3757 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Teo C.
Singapore
April 14, 2015
Value for money
Handy phone, Friendly staffs, clean hotel
Handy phone is a plus point, Staffs are friendly, Clean room and comfy bed/pillow! Like that they give 2 pillows of which a firm n soft type. Would like to highlight 1 thing: Cigarette smell! On and off, i can smell it quite strong from my room. I suspect it's coming from the room next door. Which cause discomfort to me. Hope the management can look into this. Apart from this, all is good! *Thumbs up!*

Shahrizan S.
Malaysia
April 14, 2015
Cozy room with modern touch interior
great location
everything is near to access. Shopping malls (SOGO) just 10 mins walking distance. Easy to get cab from the lobby. Nice room. We stayed at high floor so we can experience fantastic view of HK day n night.

Cinder M.
United States
April 10, 2015
Ideal HK location
location, view, room size
This was our second stay, and we will definitely return. The hotel is a walk of only about 7 - 10 minutes from Times Square - with access to Causeway Bay MTR - and its environs, which have plenty of entertainment, eating (*highly* recommend Nha Trang, a Vietnamese restaurant, on the 12th floor of TS), and shopping options. We had a business room, and it had plenty of space (especially for Hong Kong). Try for a room ending with -05. Those rooms are on the end, and on the business floors, huge windows provide about 160 degrees of view. Butterfly has comfortable beds (not always guaranteed in Asia) and different pillows from which to choose. Rooms are quiet, and the staff is professional and efficient. Free wifi is a huge plus. There are no food options at the hotel, but there are plenty nearby, including a couple of Wellcomes (groceries) within walking distance. Butterfly is pretty good value for money. Its transport links - there's a bus stop just outside, in addition to easy MTR access - are helpful. Looking forward to returning this summer.

ian C.
Singapore
April 10, 2015
Good hotel
Free hand phone you can bring out with free local calls and unlimited 3G. Generally pleasant look to hotel. 5 mins walk from exit A Causeway Bay MTR.
Great. Not much to complain about. Modern amenities. Not that small as compared to other HK hotel rooms.

Chui M.
Hong Kong
April 10, 2015
good
spacious room
comfy

NIZAAR H.
Singapore
April 10, 2015
Awesome Service & Location + Comfortable Hotel
Service, Location, Room Comfort
Awesome! Place was near a train station (about 10 minutes walk). Was also near Shopping malls! Good food and cafes!

joseph F.
Singapore
April 08, 2015
Morrison review
Clean, very good location, Convenient

Yan C.
Singapore
April 07, 2015
Good Location for Food & Shopping
1) Location is very near to Causeway Bay MTR station - less than 10 mins walk.

wong W.
Hong Kong
April 04, 2015
Rooms small & smell
Staffs r friendly, easy access to the city!
Rooms r very small. The bath room smell bad! The closet doesn't hv much room to hung my clothes

wong W.
Hong Kong
April 04, 2015
Bad location, rooms are small & smell
Staffs r friendly,
Not a very good hotel. Rooms are small & smell as well! Also, it is very hard to get a taxi there!