or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Morrison

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Decoration Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly Suite Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Lighting Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Signage Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3031 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3031)
Sort by:
Liang M. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2014
Easy and relaxing

Professional staff, clean and centrally located
7
It was alright overall, except for the thin walls between rooms which disturbed my sleep occasionally when neighbors talked. Pillows weren't the most comfortable. Toilet glass doors didn't shut completely which was chilling after shower. Front desk staff were very polite and patient, especially Ronald, Wallis and Brandon. Location, slightly off the centre of the shopping areas, was convenient but not exactly near the MTR.
Ivo V. Groups Netherlands, June 15, 2014
Great service for good price

Good service Great room Clean
8.3
Great Liked the service and the room Still not cheap but good value for price, it is Hong Kong after all.No breakfast but plenty restaurants close by
Samuel C. Couples Canada, June 12, 2014
small, crowds everywhere, good food for good price

convenience, no groups travellers & friendly staffs
8
Krystal A. Groups Singapore, June 11, 2014
Comfortable and awesome stay!

Comfy beds with hard and soft pillows to choose from, Walking distance from MTR and eateries around the hotel!
9.3
My stay was overall awesome at Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel! In order to save some money, my friend & I took the MTR to the hotel from the airport. It is NOT recommended to do so. Luggage are hard to travel on the roads of Hong Kong as they are uneven and have steps. We took the taxi from hotel to airport. Cost us HKD$350, 40mins ride. Hotel kindly upgraded our room (which I believe was) Garden view from city view as I requested 2 single beds. Thumbs up for that! We were given 2 pillows on each bed, one firm and one soft. Suits everyone's preference. Stayed in Room 1802. The toilet doors are abit inconvenient as the two sliding doors doesn't close up completely and you can see from outside through the holes. Alright for couples but not for friends. We didn't change the room as we just limit activities to watching TV from the bed when one of us is bathing. I would recommend the roasted goose from the stall when you're walking back to hotel from MTR, Exit A. Succulent and sinful but nice! The store is facing the road after you cross the bus stop beside Times square and walked under the highway bridge. HKD 110/120 for 1/4 goose portion for 2 pax. Expensive but worth it. We always walked around Times Square area. Lots of SaSa and Bonjour (Make-up stores) stores at every turn. The streets are still lively even after 10pm! That's what I like about HK! There's a supermarket, Wellcome, around SOGO. Payment queues are lone but fast. Just a warning, HK is implementing Bring-Your-Own-Bags especially in large chain stores (SaSa, Watsons, Wellcome, etc). Purchase it at HK$0.50 if you need a bag. Overall, I will definitely stay at this hotel again when I'm in HK! Love it!
Chun Y. Groups Hong Kong, June 11, 2014
Very. Good

Cheap cheap cheap
7.7
Esther T. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 9, 2014
expectation exceeded

free document printing, strategic location, very quick responses
9
I like this hotel. At that time I urgently needed to prepare a document and this hotel offered free printing/cooying service. The staffs were very responsive. There was a night when the rain fell heavily and I could not go out. So I called the front desk asking for an additional teabag and sugar. I was so impressed when a staff knocked my door right after I hung up, with not just one but 3 teabags and sugar. Furthermore, all staffs speak very good English, Chinese, and Cantonese. During my stay I had to exchange my RMB to HKD. The staff also proceeded this swiftly. I only need to sign a form stating my name, room, and the rate, then I can take the money. She took note of the notes' serial number after the transaction was finished. I know that there are some money-excange facilities ask the customer to wait until the officers record the serial numbers before handing the exchanged currency, but that's not the case with this hotel.
Sally C. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2014
Great stay

Nice room, helpful staff and wifi
7.3
We stayed in Deluxe Greenery room, view of Happy Valley. The room is spacious considering Hong Kong hotel rooms are typically very small. Walking distance to Times Square, Lee Gardens and Causeway Bay Sogo. Time Square is linked to Causeway Bay MTR station. There are buses near hotel go to Central/Lan Kwai Fong too. From airport, we took Hong Kong Airport Express (HK$160 for 2) to Hong Kong Station, transfer to taxi (about HK$50+) to reach hotel.
Amelia T. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2014
Memorable and fun

Staffs, cleanliness, located reasonably near Times Square
8.3
Friendly and attentive staffs. Located reasonably near Times Square however cab to airport was expensive. Recommended to take MTR instead though it might be more troublesome.
Tony L. Business travelers United States of America, June 5, 2014
Budget hotel that is versatile and comfortable

Size of room, location, price!
9
This is my go to hotel in Hong Kong when I am on my own dime, traveling with the wife or alone for business. Rooms are very decent sized and feels very new. Five minute walk to Causeway Bay's Times Square and Sogo. Pretty darn clean although I've had one encounter out of many where the bathroom just smelled a little. Otherwise, you cannot beat the price, location and comfort of this hotel. As more people know about it, I'm worried that they'll jack up the price!
Zhi H. Couples Singapore, June 5, 2014
Pleasant stay

Near shopping areas and metro with tasty local food
7.7
Pleasant stay with nearby metro and main shopping area

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room LightingButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor SignageButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02