arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3757 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3757 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Wan L.
China
August 23, 2014
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel
Dusty , Dirty , small, toilet no door , pillow is dirty, quilt has bad smell. I never will come this hotel again , that hotel give our family a very very bad impression, toilet no door, bad smell, dusty room, dirty carpet, towel is insufficient and grey ( from white) color ! Receptionist is no smiling ! Horrible experience !

Gennevive A.
Philippines
August 23, 2014
Clean, friendly staff, great location
Clean, friendly staff, great location
My husband and I love the Butterfly hotels! We've also stayed in their other branches. They are consistent with their modern interiors, cleanliness, friendly and accommodating staff, and their lobbies always smell good! Morrison is located about 3 mins away from Times Square on foot. It's also near the Bowrington Market and a lot of hole-in-the-wall eateries.

Tony Y.
United States
August 22, 2014
Boutique hotel with a great location
Location, price-performance ratio, speedy check-in
This is my de-facto hotel in Hong Kong. A relatively clean, no-frills hotel that one can depend on for a good night's sleep and also walk five minutes and be in the busiest district in Hong Kong.

Cheng F.
Taiwan
August 22, 2014
Loved this hotel!
Location, cleanliness, staff
I had a great stay at the Butterfly on Morrison. The checkin was easy and painless and I received a free upgrade from superior to deluxe room. Comfortable beds, awesome bathroom and amenities, fast, free wifi. I will most certainly stay there again.

CHENGHUAN L.
Taiwan
August 21, 2014
butterfly on morrison boutique hotel
ok

Fion S.
Malaysia
August 20, 2014
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel
Location, Cleaniness, friendly service
I had a pleasant stay in this hotel. The room was clean and nice ,although the room is not big but it has all what is needed like 5 stars hotel. Staffs were very helpful, one of the staff was helping me with the luggage to the bus stop. There is a bus stop just right infront of the hotel which go to Hong Ham train station ( one stop only) 3 mins walk to Time Square,very convinient. I will choose the same hotel again for my next visit.

Brenda S.
Singapore
August 18, 2014
Nice Boutique Hotel
Modern, comfortable bed, good location
I fly to Hong Kong often to visit my sister, and this hotel is near to her apartment, and also near to public transport like the MTR and also close to shopping area. Rooms are small, like most hotels in Hong Kong, but staff are friendly and helpful especially when I checked out, they helped me to get a taxi and helped me with the luggage.

Koay L.
Malaysia
August 15, 2014
Service was Exceptional.
Location, Size and Service.
The sound proofing for the room is not very good as compared to the other branch of Butterfly. The bathroom tiles was even moldy but all that was sorted out when I highlight it to the front desk. The service from the staffs was really good, especially front desk. I had a enjoyable stay thanks to them.

Royce R.
Australia
August 15, 2014
good hotel but a little expensive
location, cleanliness, view
very good if you are prepared to pay

Man L.
Hong Kong
August 13, 2014
value hotel
value, good location, clean
very good for value, in the center of metro area and the room was clean