arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3725 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3725 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Alicia L.
Singapore
August 02, 2014
Review
Privacy, cosy and clean
I stayed a total of 5 days in the hotel. The hotel is just right for 2 pax; cosy and clean. Everything is good, there is a safe to put the important items. The bed is soft enough and no smell in the room. Only negative feedback is that after I bathe, the water can jammed up the standing showering area and takes around 1 to 2 hours to subside. Not that great if 2 pax are bathing consecutively because the water may overflow out of the showering area.

Stephen L.
Malaysia
July 30, 2014
Ultra modern design with quality finishing
Room quality details, staff n location
Amazing! About 5 mins walk from MRT but very strategically located. Bed n pillow comfort is excellent. High quality n white clean linen. Detail attention paid to construction material n finishing. Professional management n staffs. The best so far for its price range in hong kong! I have stayed in 6-7 hotels in hong kong, this is the best!

Chun H.
Hong Kong
July 29, 2014
Good good
Good good
Good good

Wu C.
Hong Kong
July 29, 2014
Good option in Causeway Bay
Convenient location, warm staff, good view from room
Very close to the shopping area of Causeway Bay. Close to tram stops. There is a bus stop for Stanley right in front of the hotel. Nice getaway from busy city. View from room is superb, overlooking the racecourse. Staff were very welcoming and helpful.

moon C.
Malaysia
July 26, 2014
very tidy and nice location
good
Good

Alexandra J.
Australia
July 25, 2014
Great Location
Location, attentive lobby staff, modern
They have an airport shuttle straight to the hotel ($150HK pp) but catch a cab if there's 2/+ people it's $300HK too. There's no official drop-off zone, so if you're travelling via MTR it's probably best to get off at Hong Kong Station and catch a cab from there. It's about 200m walk from the corner to the hotel. We stayed in the DELUXE CITY VIEW ROOM (highly recommend if you decide to stay here) - modern design and big windows but not much of a view despite us being on the 19th level (Only about 25 levels). we faced a run-down apartment but the bed faces the other way so once your in bed you don't see it. We had a 7 night stay and wanted the room cleaned on the third night but noticed on the fourth night our bed sheets were not changed but rather just flipped over (I knew this because there was a small stain on top of the quilt cover and found the same stain on the under-side. The bed was also very itchy - I found numerous bug bites/raised itches on me during the night, I tried to look for bugs but couldn't find any visible to the eye - so I'm not sure what was going on there (perhaps bugs were very small or sheets weren't cleaned properly). I feel perhaps the cleaning staff were not as reliable - not fair for a hotel that has won many awards. Bathroom was very clean and towels were clean - no problems there. Great location - try to get your bearings quickly as you soon discover the area is buzzing with fabulous food and shopping. Causeway Bay has many great restaurants and shops that stay open till about 11pm so it's great to hang around the area once you've had a big day out and still need a HK fix! Only a 5-10 minute walk to Times Square (Shopping) and Hysan Place (great food) and the MTR station. I don't regret staying here because of location but I'll probably try somewhere else around the Causeway district or even TST/Kowloon next time I come to HK for a better night's sleep.

Justin T.
Philippines
July 22, 2014
Pretty good
Nice hotel
Hotel location is pretty good.

hong G.
Singapore
July 22, 2014
coay conveige, with good size room and bathroom
peaceful, quiet and conceight
on the whole, is a nice and acceptable hotel.

WILLIAM H.
Australia
July 18, 2014
Excellent hotel with modern rooms
Good location. Freiendly staff. Modern rooms
Butterfly on Morrison is located within a five minute walk to Times Square shopping centre and Causeway Bay metro station. The staff are excellent and speak very good English. The rooms, although small, are modern and clean. There are only 4 rooms on each floor. Great value for money especially in Hong Kong.

Agus K.
Indonesia
July 16, 2014
Clean area. Minimalis modern desig n hospitality
Greetings room with red rose willow n butterlfy ascesories
Its good service,staff is charming,clean room,near to find delicious food,good location