Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3780 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3780 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Franz W.
Hong Kong
September 12, 2014
close to shopping area of hong kong
close to shopping area, many restaurants nearby, fice rooms
the stay in butterfly on Morrison Hotel was good, because it was so close to the shopping area of CWB and a lot of restaurants are nearby too, it was close to my office and i could save traveling time.

Siyang G.
China
September 11, 2014
pretty good
services

Chathapuram K.
India
September 10, 2014
My wife's trip to Butterfly morrison
Good, better & Best
Very good

AMANDA C.
Germany
September 10, 2014
Perfect location and Value for money!
Location, Service and Cleaniness
I stayed there with some friends for 6 nights. Got it for a really good deal as we booked in advance. The hotel is located nearby all the shopping and food areas, wet market etc. I love the smell of the lobby, makes you in a really good mood after a long day.The staff are very friendly and attentive to your needs and question. The hotel is relatively new. I like its modern minimalist style. There isn't even a sofa for you to sit at the lobby but i find that rather ingenious. It makes the place more spacious and airy. I will definitely stay here again for my next trip back here.

Weng C.
Macau
September 04, 2014
Small but cozy
Room is small but bed is cozy. Location is central.
The location is value for money and affordable. The room is small but you hv everything you need. The bed is cozy but there is no socket in the bathroom and I have to dry my hair in the living room. Overall the hotel is fine but room is very small .

SIEW Y.
Malaysia
September 04, 2014
Value for Money with good location
Location, Room Price & Good Room conditions
Overall is very good with reasonable service & room condition. Price is very reasonable as the location is convenient to walk to major shopping area

Graham W.
United Kingdom
August 31, 2014
BOM- good in parts
Economical, for the location. Location good as it is near Central, though not quite walkable to Harbour Road, and further towards Causeway Bay than Wanchai. Friendly and efficient service.
Pretty good - the reception was bright and clean and staff were efficient, polite and friendly. There is no drop-off point for taxis though, except by stealing 10 seconds in the bus stop outside the front entrance. Conversely, it was often hard to find and hail a taxi - in the sweaty heat or rain as well! Rooms were spacious enough - the bed perhaps too wide for a single person, making it hard to move around; the desk chair was rather uncomfortable (plastic bucket type) as I had to work long hours on my pc while there. Bathroom good. Aircon too cold most of the time. And despite the thick sealed windows, found the noise from buses going thru their gears up and down all day and night, especially around 6am, woke me up or kept me awake. Typical HK, not their fault, really, but it's a fact of cramped HK life! Also, when I needed peace and quiet, I heard loud drilling going on across the road most days most of the day. Again, not good for headaches or business phone calls! Staff were helpful with finding a Post Office, and cleaning at flexible times. The need to swipe your room card to use the elevator, even when others were already in, was a bit of a bind. The restaurant (and no room service) might have helped if they had promoted it more, and avoided my having to go our hunting for expensive meals once or or twice. They didn't mention this until I inquired on about the 3rd day! Otherwise, everything worked, was basically clean and comfy, and overall it offers good value for the location.

Kevin G.
Hong Kong
August 31, 2014
Great value for the $$$$
Location, simplicity design, competitive price
The hotel offers great value for the relative budget price it's charging. Location is very convenient with 5-10 minutes walk from Times Square. Convenient store is close by. Hotel itself is simple modern designed with relatively spacious room. Great view from the room with standard necessities.

Ethel O.
Singapore
August 30, 2014
repeat customer
good location, comfy room, nice design
this was the fifth or sixth stay. good as usual. service could be more friendly and personal but nothing much to complain about. good hotel with excellent location.

frank R.
Canada
August 27, 2014
good for money
15 minutes walk from all bars in Wanchai, friendly staff, comfortable bed