Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3780 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3780 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Martin W. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
OK stay, value for money
Price, Price, Price
Stay is ok. Rooms are kind of small. Value for money. Dark carpets. bathrooms are small but nice. In winter there is no heater in the room. But you can request an electrical heater and staff will provide within minutes.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Wan L. from China
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2014
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel
Dusty , Dirty , small, toilet no door , pillow is dirty, quilt has bad smell. I never will come this hotel again , that hotel give our family a very very bad impression, toilet no door, bad smell, dusty room, dirty carpet, towel is insufficient and grey ( from white) color ! Receptionist is no smiling ! Horrible experience !
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Gennevive A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Clean, friendly staff, great location
Clean, friendly staff, great location
My husband and I love the Butterfly hotels! We've also stayed in their other branches. They are consistent with their modern interiors, cleanliness, friendly and accommodating staff, and their lobbies always smell good! Morrison is located about 3 mins away from Times Square on foot. It's also near the Bowrington Market and a lot of hole-in-the-wall eateries.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Tony Y. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Boutique hotel with a great location
Location, price-performance ratio, speedy check-in
This is my de-facto hotel in Hong Kong. A relatively clean, no-frills hotel that one can depend on for a good night's sleep and also walk five minutes and be in the busiest district in Hong Kong.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Cheng F. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Loved this hotel!
Location, cleanliness, staff
I had a great stay at the Butterfly on Morrison. The checkin was easy and painless and I received a free upgrade from superior to deluxe room. Comfortable beds, awesome bathroom and amenities, fast, free wifi. I will most certainly stay there again.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

CHENGHUAN L. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
butterfly on morrison boutique hotel
ok
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Fion S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel
Location, Cleaniness, friendly service
I had a pleasant stay in this hotel. The room was clean and nice ,although the room is not big but it has all what is needed like 5 stars hotel. Staffs were very helpful, one of the staff was helping me with the luggage to the bus stop. There is a bus stop just right infront of the hotel which go to Hong Ham train station ( one stop only) 3 mins walk to Time Square,very convinient. I will choose the same hotel again for my next visit.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Brenda S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Nice Boutique Hotel
Modern, comfortable bed, good location
I fly to Hong Kong often to visit my sister, and this hotel is near to her apartment, and also near to public transport like the MTR and also close to shopping area. Rooms are small, like most hotels in Hong Kong, but staff are friendly and helpful especially when I checked out, they helped me to get a taxi and helped me with the luggage.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Koay L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Service was Exceptional.
Location, Size and Service.
The sound proofing for the room is not very good as compared to the other branch of Butterfly. The bathroom tiles was even moldy but all that was sorted out when I highlight it to the front desk. The service from the staffs was really good, especially front desk. I had a enjoyable stay thanks to them.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Royce R. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
good hotel but a little expensive
location, cleanliness, view
very good if you are prepared to pay
Reviewed August 15, 2014