Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3777 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3777 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

TSOI S. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
butterfly on morrison boutique hotel
clean room, cozy room, friendly staff
the room is clean, comfortable, nice hotel
Reviewed August 06, 2014

WEI L. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Splendid !
Clean room , superb view and friendly english speaking staff!
Awesome ! No complaints at all !
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Ka C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Reasonable price to stay
Modern, clean and comfortable
Feel great and comfortable
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Justine L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Great room with a good location
location, room size and cleanliness
A very pleasant stay with a big room for the typical Hong Kong standard and very clean bathroom and bedroom. The hotel is very close to Times Square and central Causeway Bay area but very hard to get to if you drive a car with no car park spaces available.
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Jerry L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Friendly Staff
Clean, Nice View, Friendly Staff
Initially, i assumed the distance to MTR station was quite close but in fact it took around 15 minutes to walk. But overall i enjoy to stay in this hotel...
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Shengsi W. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Big noise, super small room, not good for value
The decor is modern
Although I know the hotel room in Hk is small, the standard room I got here is extremely small, you won't have much space left after placing ur luggage in your room. The hotel is facing the busy street, however the glass of window is thin, you can hear siren and loud traffic noise even after midnight! The noise kept me awake a few hours after midnight. I tried to ask the staff to change room to quieter side, but being told it was only room they left. A few minutes later I saw another European guy came to counter and negotiated for changing room, then he GOT another room!! What a liar! When I was waiting for checkin, only one staff was doing the checkin, although another 2 staff at counter and there were abt 6-7 ppl waiting. Not impressed at all for the service! I will NOT come back to this little so-called boutique hotel again!
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Eddy T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Pleasant stay in nicely decorated hotel
location, the hotel decoration and the comfort of mattress and pillows
It was a pleasant stay, the hotel lobby always smells good(green tea fragrance, i guess).The hotel is nicely decorated and clean. The mattress is comfort.I personally love the pillows choices (there are 2 pillows for each person and it has 2 types of pillows : soft and solid/harder ones).Most hotels only provide soft pillows which always makes my neck uncomfort. It has powerful shower and rain shower in the bathroom. The location is good, the nearest MTR station is Causeway Bay and pls choose Times Square exit as it is the nearest to reach the hotel. The only minus is the room n bathroom size which are not big, but that's expected from most hotels in HK.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Alicia L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Review
Privacy, cosy and clean
I stayed a total of 5 days in the hotel. The hotel is just right for 2 pax; cosy and clean. Everything is good, there is a safe to put the important items. The bed is soft enough and no smell in the room. Only negative feedback is that after I bathe, the water can jammed up the standing showering area and takes around 1 to 2 hours to subside. Not that great if 2 pax are bathing consecutively because the water may overflow out of the showering area.
Reviewed August 02, 2014

Stephen L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Ultra modern design with quality finishing
Room quality details, staff n location
Amazing! About 5 mins walk from MRT but very strategically located. Bed n pillow comfort is excellent. High quality n white clean linen. Detail attention paid to construction material n finishing. Professional management n staffs. The best so far for its price range in hong kong! I have stayed in 6-7 hotels in hong kong, this is the best!
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Chun H. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Good good
Good good
Good good
Reviewed July 29, 2014