arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3753 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3753 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Chris P.
United Kingdom
July 07, 2014
Recommended (Again)
Location, Efficiency, Room
Second stay at Butterfly on Morrison after a great first time. I'd equally recommend a visit again this time round although my room nor view wasn't quite the picture I had from first time round (I went Superior instead of Deluxe this time round). Check in and out is super quick. The hotel is located in Causeway Bay a few mins from Time Square so easy to get to everywhere. Price is good comparatively to the rest of Hong Kong. Wifi connection is solid throughout the hotel. Speed wasn't quite as good as the first time but I suspect the hotel is probably running at a capacity right now. Still very usable so no real complaints. If you're on business or want a short city break without paying through the nose I recommend the Butterfly on Morrison. :)

Strelenko D.
Russia
July 07, 2014
Quality service and affordable price as usual
location, room, price

Alexander C.
Hong Kong
July 04, 2014
Definitely will return if the price is right
Service, location, tidy
satisfied

Kelvin K.
Malaysia
July 03, 2014
Very good location, close to transport
Location, clean, and modern
Very good location, close to all the shopping malls, markets, transport, rooms were very nice and clean, could fit all of us comfortably, mattress and pillow was a bit soft though but everything else was perfect. Staff was very attentive and responsive too

Nicholas S.
Singapore
June 29, 2014
Shiok
Clean, friendly and helpful staff

meng H.
United States
June 28, 2014
modern decoration
good price

Tony Y.
United States
June 24, 2014
Budget hotel that is versatile and comfortable
Size of room, location, price!
This is my go to hotel in Hong Kong when I am on my own dime, traveling with the wife or alone for business. Rooms are very decent sized and feels very new. Five minute walk to Causeway Bay's Times Square and Sogo. Pretty darn clean although I've had one encounter out of many where the bathroom just smelled a little. Otherwise, you cannot beat the price, location and comfort of this hotel. As more people know about it, I'm worried that they'll jack up the price!

Dewi S.
Singapore
June 20, 2014
Good experience
Centrally located, easy access to public transportation & friendly staff.
It was our first time staying at the Butterfly. It was a really nice experience as it was centrally located. However, we were quite surprised that the room was relatively small with very little room to move. The view was great though.

LAY C.
Malaysia
June 20, 2014
Good experience
Clean, convenient & friendly
It was a pleasant stay overall.

Brenda S.
Singapore
June 19, 2014
Comfortable
Clean, friendly staff, centralised
I always stay at this hotel as it is closed to my sister's place. The hotel staff are friendly and nice, especially staff like Nikki Yu, Antony, Roland Ng, and Guests Services Supervisor Joyce Leung, they made me feel welcomed and helped me get a taxi when I checked out. Great service!