My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel

35-39 Morrison Hill Road Wanchai, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Morrison

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Decoration Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly Suite Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Lighting Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Signage Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3019 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3019)
Sort by:
Nora M. Couples Philippines, January 29, 2013
good clean hotel

good price , clean and new
8.7
hongkong hotels are pretty expensive and so butterfly on morrison was a good hotel for budget travelers like me. the location was good enough but that close to subway but still ok. close to times square and some eateries. my room was small but good enough for 2 persons.will stay there again if price is ok
Lisa W. Couples Australia, January 29, 2013
Good Location

Location - close to Times Square
6.7
Stayed in Superior room. Friendly service check-in and check out was quick and easy, good location, short 5 min walk to Times Square, close to shops and food.
Lee B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2013
Super clean room in a quiet location of the town

Friendly staff spoke English and effecient ck in and out
8.3
My room was ready when I arrived. Very clean and room size was as advertised Small but efficient and the bed was just the perfect density Many pillows from soft to hard and quality linens Very happy. Thank you
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The local fish market just around the corner was wonderful to visit first thing in the morning. Really puts you in the local feel for HK.
Jing J. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2013
Great service but not accessible location

Great service, very nice hotel
7.7
we had a hard time finding the hotel, as the location is not very near. it is located behind times square, but we had to go through the small lanes to get the short cut to the hotel. good location, and not very crowded. the famous dessert stall is just a minute walk from the hotel. easy to locate food and bars around hotel. it is quite a distant away from causeway bay mtr station. rooms are clean, but the superior junior room is very small. the sound proof of the room are not very good as we could hear the lift and the neighbors talking, even when they on the tap. hence, we chose to upgrade to the executive suite with a special price which the hotel offered. the room is much bigger with paranomic view. however, carpet at the sides were tattered due to wear and tear. all in all, the service staffs were great. hotel is quite new with comfortable clean beds. full amenities were provided. i will certainly recommend the deluxe or executive rooms, but not the superior junior room.
Fui N. Couples Brunei Darussalam, January 27, 2013
Good location!

Location, room rate
7
Hotel is about 5-7 mins walk to Times Square. About 10-13mins walk to the new mall, Hysan Place. Times Sq has an entrance to Causeway Bay MTR station so it's very convenient. Hotel room is typically small in HK. we had the superior junior room. Shower area is a bit too small. But overall ok. Room is reasonably clean, tv is flatscreen. Room is a bit not sound proof but still ok. Room rate is considered as reasonable. We stayed at Ibis Hotel in North Point before, and it was expensive and not good at all.
Eve P. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2013
Good Service Staff

The design of the room, the friendly staff.
8.3
From the hotel to the MTR Station you will pass by a market which I thought was an interesting sight to see. Hotel staff were well trained and provided excellent service. Felt very welcomed by them. Overall a good stay!
Yuan Y. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2013
good location

clean room
7.3
it is located around 5mins walk from times square but underpass to causeway bay mtr station is quite a distance. lots of food nearby. small room but just nice for two. room was clean with comfortable bed. bathroom is very small with nice rain shower. has free wifi with excellence speed.
Pablito M. Solo travelers Philippines, January 26, 2013
Nice hotel

Location
7.3
Butterfly on Morrison is walking distance from Times Square mall. MTR Causeway Bay station is a bit far, but the walk is not bad since you will pass through Times Square mall to get to the station. The room is quite small. However, I did enjoy the rainforest shower head.
Lisa L. Couples Indonesia, January 25, 2013
This is really a nice boutique hotel

The room I stayed have 2 huge windows on left & right side
8
The layout of the room I stayed is very unique. It has 2 huge windows on left & right with all the glasses up to the ceiling which creates a romantic feeling, plus a couch on one side of the window. But the space may only fit for couple only. The bathroom layout also unique, only that if you stay a bit longer inside, there is some bad smell on & off. I guess that due to their drainage. But overall, I'm satisfied with my stay in Butterfly on Morrison hill. The reception is in 3rd floor and the reception desk is very simple with only 2 mac pro computer & 2 staff stand by. I really amazed with this hotel, almost no paper in the reception desk, no concierge but they can managed to run 28th floor hotel occupancy with just a little staff and this is a real "boutique hotel" & very quiet.. I like it! Will come back again.
Benny L. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 24, 2013
room too small

location is great
6
The area is a bit noisy. But very close to shopping area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby DecorationButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Junior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City ViewButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Greenery View RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room LightingButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor SignageButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04